You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

3

Berrynarbor, ILFRACOMBE, EX34 9SR

Price From 204.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Gill

  • July 2016

THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

Location of the hotel is absolutely stunning.

Beautiful views. The lady who checked us in was lovely, very helpful. The hotel itself is nice but needs to be mordernized throughout. But a lovely hotel with most staff being very helpful and smiling all the time.

  • Paul W

  • July 2016

Don't waste your money

We booked in for 3 nights and on the first night had a phone call to say there was a family emergency at home and we had to leave the next day.

We didn't sleep all night not just due to the situation at home but because the room was like a sauna and staff were outside our window talking until early hours, the bed was definitely not a king size but more like a small double, it was dirty, smelt like old cheesy feet and just generally poor and the breakfast wasn't much better. We went to reception the next morning to ask if they could refund the nights we didn't stay and the bloke in reception was unsympathetic and just generally rude. I tried for 5 days to get hold of the manager and manager to eventually find an email address they look at and she basically said everything I commented on was not true and there was no way we could have our money back but she would offer the 2 nights free of charge later on in the year. There is no way I would stay here again.... Unless I wanted 2 sleepless nights in a grotty room cooped up in a small bed and to be spoken to by there staff like rubbish. What happened to the customer is always right. I'm not usually one to complain as don't like the confrontation but this was just unacceptable.

  • Diane P

  • April 2016

The Sandy Cove Hotel

Excellent location; beautiful views, quiet area yet ideally situated for travelling around.

Towns of Ilfracombe, Lynton/Lynmouth, and the countryside of Exmoor all within a short distance.

  • Rob Surtees

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

Booked last minute for Valentine's Day, the hotel was welcoming and friendly.

The room was very nice and had a beautiful view of the bay. There was no milk for tea and coffee on arrival however was out right very quickly when we asked for some. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was enormous and stylish. The hot water does not have much pressure to fill a bath, however the shower was very pleasant. We booked the restaurant for dinner and had a lovely dinner for two and some fizz which was very welcome after a long drive. The food was very tasty and arrived with a smile.

We had a great stay and would definitely visit again thank you

  • Paula J

  • January 2016

THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

Lovely location, helpful staff, some common areas could do with updating but other areas were lovely I.e.

dining room. Made use of the pool - a great asset in the winter.

  • Kenneth Smith

  • November 2015

One night break ( Well deserved !!! )

Everything was of a high quality, with excellent service from the very friendly and helpful staff.

I would definately reccommend the hotel to anyone....

  • Jennifer B

  • October 2015

Cant wait to go back

A lovely place to stay.

Very nicely decorated, pool was warm and clean, steam room and sauna were the icing on the cake and we had it to ourselves. The view was beautiful and altogether my partner and I had a very special time. There is a short walk to a secluded bay which was nce to visit after our breakast. Mushrooms were lovely. Looking forward to returning.

  • J Rogers

  • September 2015

Lovely stay for families and couples

A lovely place to stay, food excellent and breakfast was lovely.

Would definitely stay again

  • G Parratt

  • August 2015

The Sandy Cove Hotel

We stayed for one night we Rely on wifi so when we booked this hotel it clearly stated Wi-Fi available we arrived and no Wi-Fi they had four separate routers all key locked but refused to let us use the Wi-Fi inside pool covered by a greenhouse roof very dirty!!

  • JOHN CROCKETT

  • August 2015

Midweek Break

Originally booked two nights but decided to stay for away for 3.

First room (51) was excellent with stunning view across the bay. Room size was very good with all facilities. Bed was very comfortable. Coffee/milk facilities were not topped up during the room clean and had to go to reception to request more. For the last night we had to change rooms (8). This was on the floor below and nearer a thoroughfare corridor. More noise at night and light shining under the door into the room. The room was smaller and the TV, although bracketed onto the wall was positioned on the slant so viewing was uncomfortable. This is why the marks are lower for customer service and room quality. Overall a good hotel with friendly staff. Despite the small anomalies, would stay again.