You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Môr Wyn Guest House

2

21 MARINE PARADE, BARMOUTH, LL42 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Richardson

  • November 2016

Great deal and room

After doing some research this was the best value room we found.

Some of the reviews I think are a bit unfair, booking was easy and the owners emailed some useful information which is unusual. The room was very clean and just what we wanted, the bathroom suite looked brand new. The room was cleaned after the 1st night, considering we were only stopping for two nights it wouldn't have mattered. The owners ease of access all the time, allows you can come and go as you please, it is close to the town centre and parking for us was very easy.

We have recommended this to friends and we will definitely stop there again.

  • Alan S

  • November 2016

Cheap and cheerful

Great location for Barmouth seafront, Stopped in the family room one Double bed and bunk beds for the kids, very clean and a beautiful view of the sea and sunset on the evening.

Great value for the price you pay!!!

  • s moss

  • October 2016

base to stay at to watch Wales rally GB

Barmouth has enough choice of food outlets & bars/pubs for a pleasant weekend break to explore mid & north Wales

  • Brian Wootton

  • September 2016

Môr Wyn Guest House

very friendly place to stay, catering for my gluten free diet was very good.

  • Isabella B

  • September 2016

Lovely couple, very friendly

We liked being able to choose to have breakfast.

However on reflection I feel a little more effort could have been made to meet my requirement for a low fat cooking, telling me that only the bacon was grilled, I opted to add a poached egg and baked beans, I also had to ask for a raw tomato, which was provided. I would have appreciated the offer to grill a sausage and offer of a raw mushroom. Especially as we paid £7 for each meal, this may seam picky but I would have appreciated the effort to meet my needs. Sometimes it's just a little thoughtfulness, I am sure others would also appreciate these option.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your requirements

regarding breakfast. Unlike some other places where you have to order

exactly what you want the night before, we are flexible on what you order in

the morning (within reason). In this case if you had asked for a grilled

sausage, mushroom and tomato when you checked in we would have been able to

provide it.

  • j windsor

  • September 2016

room 4, hotel not recommend

Room 4, door was padded on inside, carpet threadbare.

Furniture old, tatty, throwback from the 70's, all none matching. Toilet roll holder fell off wall. If you rent rooms out, you should at least make effort for paying guest. Was offered light or full breakfast, but didn't want to risk it, due to state of room.

  • Melissa W

  • September 2016

Môr Wyn Guest House

We recently stayed here for 2 nights.

We were pleasantly surprised. Very good for the price we payed. Would definitely go again.

  • K Morgan

  • August 2016

Môr Wyn Guest House

Fab location and definitely value for money.

  • M Priest

  • August 2016

Decent stay

On arrival we were met, not greeted, by a man with no shoes on, havn,t a clue who he was i can only assume he was the owner, he produced a form and asked us if that was us.

He took us to our room asked us if we wanted breakfast and that was it.On our day of departure we gave him our keys and he just took them off us, no thank you for staying with us, nothing. At the end of the day would we stay again, yes, value for money, yes.Who was that man?

  • Lisa P

  • July 2016

Convenient

Booked a fortnight before so had the last room, size was ample, we had a separate bathroom which was next door to our room in our own corridor so although it wasn't an en-suite it was private.

Location was good overlooking the seafront.