You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - City Nites Birmingham

4

Arena View Edward Street, Birmingham, B1 2RX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vicky Truscott

  • December 2016

City Nites Birmingham

Room was far too hot - despite no obvious heating being switched on - I checked all radiators were off and opened windows for as long as possible - despite wind, rain & street noise

But not a very poor night sleep because too hot & noise from other guests

At £169/night it's not an experience I'd want to repeat

  • Lucie H

  • December 2016

Great alternative to hotel, but dreadful Wi-fi

Loved the apartment, had everything needed, down to a dishwasher, with tabs and all.

Only trouble was that the internet was so slow it took 45 minutes to send an email with a 3 page pdf attachment...

  • J Griffith

  • December 2016

Visit to go to Barclaycard Arena.

We were very impressed with our accommodation.We were greeted at reception by a a friendly and helpful member of staff.The apartment was clean and well laid out with everything we needed for our stay.The location was excellent as we were going to a gig at the Barclaycard arena,but I would recommend it for a visit to that side of Birmingham with lots of bars and canal side walks.

  • B Ford

  • October 2016

Barclay card arena

Perfect for the arena.

A whole flat for the price of a decent hotel room. Can't fault it. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Lisa B

  • October 2016

Perfect for what we needed!

Stayed for a conference with mother babysitting an 8 month old.

Had an upstairs en-suite so was perfect and within 5 minutes walk to ICC centre and centre of town.

  • L Brocklehurst

  • September 2016

Really Great Stay

Don't usually pay for the 'higher end' places shall we say, but after our accommodation bailed on us after a 2 hour drive to Birmingham, we weren't feeling too picky about getting somewhere to stay.

After a quick look through Laterooms we decided on City Nites because we would still get an apartment to stay in - turns out this place was pretty great. For Birmingham, the area is great; they even provide shuttered off basement parking. Rooms are an awesome size and very very clean - after a long day it was super nice to be able to just fall onto the sofa and relax before bed. All in all - from what started as a disaster, our holiday/break was actually majorly improved by this place, thanks :)

  • Sharon Fox

  • April 2016

City Nites Birmingham

Customer service appalling, they charged our card twice for a £250 damage deposit totalling £500 then tried to say we breached our terms and conditions and would not be receiving our deposit back.

No one phoned us back we had to keep phoning them and all they could say was it was an error!!!. Never mind the stress and disappointment they had caused us. Disgusting service !!

  • Caroline D

  • April 2016

Ideal for Barclaycard Arena

Right by canal, easy walk from city centre.

Quiet, safe accommodation.

  • Chris B

  • April 2016

City Nites Birmingham

Great location for the NIA.

Check in was very efficient but we were treated a bit like we were on a stag do or something, whereas we were there for a concert. We were offered an upgrade to the 'penthouse' so i was hoping for something a bit special. Basically a top floor flat with very dated appliances. the music system was a tape player and the TV was about 15 years old and the speakers had blown. Needs a few quid spending on it.

  • Brian R

  • March 2016

Perfect location for Barclaycard Arena!

Everything about City Nites was great.

The team were welcoming and helpful - secure parking and spacious apartment - so close to the Arena and all the bars and restaurants - if you're going to a concert then this is the place to stay.