You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - King Charles Hotel

3

Brompton Road, Gillingham, ME7 5QT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p white

  • November 2016

Stay at Kingcharles

Found hotel welcoming staff and polite.

The breakfast was good.

  • John Browne

  • November 2016

King Charles Hotel

Nice hotel very efficient, little noisy from the traffic.

  • Paul Hughes

  • October 2016

Great nights sleep

Upon entering the hotel,reception staff are very polite and everything is explained clearly.

The room was clean and comfortable,breakfast was great and the staff made you feel relaxed

and they didn't hover over us. If you want somwhere to stay to visit the historic sites of Medway,

there is no better hotel

  • S Haque

  • September 2016

King Charles Hotel

From the outside it doesn't look that great.

However, inside it's lovely. Lovely staff and the rooms were nice. Fresh towels and hairdryer which is very useful. Bed was comfy. I wish I could say something about the food but I can't. I was far too hungover to eat!!. But what I saw was good. Tea, coffee, fruit juice, cereal, bread and English and continental.

  • Kevin Mortimer

  • September 2016

King Charles Hotel

Very handy hotel for many sites around Chatham

  • S Jones

  • August 2016

King Charles Hotel

Great value for money.

Breakfast included, which is cooked as you order. Not buffet. Bar food was reasonable. Only negative I had was hotel room doesn't look from inside. So if you have a child that can reach the handle they can open it. ( like ours did)

  • Denise Batten

  • August 2016

Honey moon stay

I was very happy with our stay but one thing let it down.

I ordered a bottle of champagne to be at our table when seated. When we got the bottle it hadn't been chilled even when they knew it was pre -booked. The actual meal wasn't great,sauté mushrooms were burnt. They brought out new ones and said we won't charge you for these ones. ( I should think not ). Breakfast was very nice though. Bar staff and reception staff excellent but dining staff need to relax and be more friendly. Very regimental manager of dining room.

  • s pitman

  • August 2016

Perfect for few days with the family

Wow did the kids love the bunk beds.

Staff lovely, bar quite nice. Old barracks converted in the nineties but all good. Recommended.

  • Susan C

  • August 2016

Overnight accommodation

The outside image on arrival was slightly daunting but once inside we received a warm welcome from reception staff who bent over backwards to find us a room as they had us down for the previous night and had already charged us for 'no show'.

We were lucky and took the last available room that night. I do not know whether the mixup was due to the hotel or late rooms . The room was 'compact' compared with other hotels we stayed in but hey it was only one night after attending a wedding and it had everything we needed.

  • Frank Fogarty

  • July 2016

Ideally located

A relaxing Time at The King Charles.