You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Coventry, City Centre

3

Fairfax Street, Coventry, CV1 5RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (59)

44% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Suzy C

  • November 2016

Arctic Comes to The Midlands

Came to stay for one night when the Four Nations matches were on in town.

Didn't expect much from the reviews but for the price we paid would expect better. Lobby area nice and location can't fault, everything on your doorstep. However, be warned to bring your thermals. Temperature outside was 2 degrees and no heating in our room or in the lobby area it seemed. The hotel really does need a refurb, the cold isn't helped by the single glazed windows. We're very jealous of our friends who were staying in a premier inn for same price. Staff ok, feel sorry for them as no one seemed happy. Outside of the building could definitely do with a jet wash too.

  • A Sena

  • October 2016

Shower did not work, carpets not clean.

They should renovate rooms, old locking.

  • D Holden

  • October 2016

Weekend break

On arrival no information given about the hotel, time of breakfast, or whether we could have an evening meal.

The staff throughout our stay, when asked for something it seemed like it was too much trouble, it was like they didn't want to be there or just couldn't be bothered. No interaction between staff and customers, which made our experience at breakfast rather uncomfortable. We won't be staying there again.

  • A Kaur

  • August 2016

Rubbish

The quality was rubbish.

Did not look appealing at all for the price paid (£52 for 1 night). But staff were nice and gave refund.

  • V Liles

  • June 2016

Windows over the road were so filthy that one could not see out.

It has been mentioned to the management by the room steward as others have complained but nothing has been done probably due to the difficulty of access but it should be addressed.

  • julie hankey

  • June 2016

weekend break

book early if your going a gig in coventry, good basic room

  • Laura Kiena Comert

  • April 2016

Reception staff very polite, no task an object. Bar staff very helpful and well spoken, not blunt.

My Fiance and I stayed 1 night and checked out and decided to stay the second night.

Room clean all bathroom facilities were spotless. Bed extremely comfy. Extra towels when requested was done almost instantly, and extra pillows. All staff including security couldn't assist you enough, especially as I have myself a severe back problem and awaiting an operation. We have recently moved to the West Midlands and are considering our wedding reception here. Many thanks to all staff, from reading previous reviews so many guests have done nothing but complain. We can't. x

  • J Redden

  • March 2016

Britannia Coventry

Reception is very rude and not organised.

Apart from that what I expect from a Britannia pretty basic cheap accommodation

  • A Smith

  • February 2016

You get what you pay for

Hotel was cheap and was what I expected, just as run down on the inside as the outside.

Room was clean. Receptionist was quite blunt and unhelpful.

  • Jimmy M

  • February 2016

Ok I guess

Not bad for the price