You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hydro Hotel

3

Helm Road, Bowness On Windermere, LA23 3BA

Price From 102.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John W

  • November 2016

Posh B&B

For the laterooms price that we paid, it was good value, a large comfortable room and a hearty breakfast.

The decor, and some of the furniture, looked rather tired and dated, and could do with freshening up. The magnificent function room where we had breakfast seemed in a time-warp with its dull faded peach walls and ceiling. Staff were far more contemporary, friendly and helpful. We asked for and were given a room overlooking the lake, and the view would have been superb if it had stopped raining. The grand surroundings were a nice change from the usual family-run B&B.

  • J Clark

  • November 2016

Hotel needs updating and beds upgrading.

  • D Wilson

  • October 2016

Great location, fantastic views from the bedroom, good choice at breakfast and parking.

Lovely old building, shabby interior, could be cleaner in places.

Bed linen and towels all clean.

  • Cynthia L

  • October 2016

All excellent, except one little niggle

All excellent except one little niggle.

The TV in our room had poor reception on the main channels, the picture kept continually fragmenting. The lady on reception said someone would check it while we had dinner, but if they did, they didn't fix it. Maybe it wasn't the hotels fault, I don't know.

  • Claire I

  • September 2016

Hydro Hotel

Rooms were old fashioned and needed refurbishing, no view could only see a roof top.

  • R beale

  • September 2016

Visit

All the staff were very cheerful,welcoming, attentive and highly professional.

They were all a credit to the staff training programme. The breakfast the first was poor (bacon burnt, eggs hard and black pudding crisp). B/fast 2nd day excellent. Dinner was high quality.

  • Derek B

  • September 2016

Hydro Hotel, Bowness on Windermere

I was very disappointed with the state of the Hotel.

It felt and looked very run down, and very badly in need of a coat of paint. There was a 12" screen TV with very minimal TV channels to view if we wanted to relax in the evening after a full dat site seeing. We had a large discount on the published price for the Hotel, but we still felt we were paying over the odds. The very small lift started on the first floor, and it was very hard to negotiate getting to our room on arrival, having to Carry our luggage up a narrow staircase, to get to the lift.. The only thing we felt was good about the hotel was the view from the front of the Hotel. We will not be visiting this hotel again.

  • K Horton

  • August 2016

Renovating

Unfortunatly this place needs a certain update as paint flaking on walls outside and inside, carpets downtrodden and had toenails under our bed coupled with a pest control box (with a newborn baby this is dangerous).

Also the shower gourd was Unsafe. They did hoover and tried to fix but still not good enough.

  • Parminder singh Saroa

  • August 2016

Dirty room

We stayed in this hotel for four night with my 7 year old daughter , room was dirty and they have not changed bedding and no hover the dirty carpet in all four night stay.

All lightings were full of thick dust , seem never cleaned and carpet was stinky and dirty. Staff were good and helpful . On booking conformation they send us nice photo of they room but in reality other room on arrival .

  • nikki f

  • July 2016

shocked

Room was dirty with dead flies.

sign above sink says caution hot water the water was not even hot enough to shower or shave. TV aerial not working loose wires repaired by us after asking yet receiving no help. Worse part was tried to discuss issues manager unavailable but will call us shortly 3 days later still waiting for the call!!!!!. Disgraceful