You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa

3

196 PALATINE ROAD, Manchester , M20 2WG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (113)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James H

  • December 2016

cheap poor quality room with old and worn facilities

stayed form one night, cheap stay but room was old and tired.

carpets stained, tv was too small, toilet was dirty and not enough tea/coffee facilities.

  • D Garland

  • December 2016

Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa

Not great but not terrible.

We needed a hotel to stay in as we were going to an event at the Gorilla Club downtown. It was much farther than we thought from the venue, but the taxi was £15 there and £10 back so it made sense as our room was £95 a night and most hotels were well over £200 that were in the centre. We ate at the little Italian restaurant in the hotel, the food was surprisingly good. I had the sea bass and my husband had a pizza margarita. Our room was decent, but not very clean. There was a random sock and some potato chips under one of the beds from the people who had stayed there before. We did have a really good sleep although we used the blanket in the closet to avoid getting under the covers on the bed.

  • John M

  • December 2016

Noisy room

Room 144 is not a good to stay in.

It overlooks the delivery yard , which is noisy, with staff having a cigarette break, laughing, shouting and generally noisy. The room is basic, furniture needs to be made more modern. TV very dated. The room for two people is tiny. No wifi other than in reception. The food in the dining room was fab, staff very attentive.

  • Alicia A

  • November 2016

Beautiful hotel

This hote was even better than expected.

We thoroughly enjoying our stay and will be returning soon!

  • V PANOS

  • November 2016

Dirty bathroom

Dirty bathroom-Small room-No service

  • Clare J

  • November 2016

Grim

Carpets , doors and walls grubby, chipped paintwork and damaged, dated furniture in rooms, The food in the pizza restaurant was very poor (vegetarian lasagne was basically cheese and tomato) , my colleague and I were unable to eat it.

Strong smell of chlorine when you enter the hotel lobby definitely nothing Country House about this place- more like working men's club. Would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • B Fairman

  • November 2016

Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa

The stay was very disappointing.

The standard double room was extremely small and cramped with the bed against the wall and no space for luggage. The room was basically sized for a single room rather than a double. The hotel is advertised as hotel and spa, the spa is a separate Spindles leisure business where hotel guests are charged £5 for use which I was very unimpressed with being charged as that was one of reasons for choosing the country hotel and spa. The breakfast gave little opportunity for a healthy continental option (cereal was the only thing on offer) and a cooked breakfast became a compulsory option as a result.

  • William S

  • October 2016

Recommended butv£15 to canal street

Good value.

Pool and good rooms. 15;min taxi to canal Street. £15 set rate. Hotel a good standard with good comfortable rooms beds ect. Just far from town. Recommendstay...

  • A Clarke

  • October 2016

Constructive feedback

Initial thoughts were the room was excellent.

However, when I went to plug in my laptop power supply and phone charger, there was only 1 plug socket and it was the other side of the room from the bed. This meant I was unable to charge my computer or complete any work (phone needed charging) and when I wanted to speak to my wife, instead of sitting comfortably on the bed, I was left sitting on the floor in the corner of the room.

  • Kathryn B

  • October 2016

Room ok , had to complain second night about music

There was loud music second night, they said they thought it was from a function and would end at11.30pm.

Give up after another two call to reception 12.30. It got louder in the morning as I was leaving it turn out to be two down the hall. Told check out, just not interested.