You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Half Moon by Marstons Inns

3

HALF MOON STREET, SHERBORNE, DT9 3LN

Price From 85.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark G

  • June 2015

Great Location & Friendly Staff

A very nice comfortable hotel right in the middle of town.

The hospitality and food were excellent.

  • Mike M

  • June 2015

Mature couple

One night stay - Good central location with parking in a busy pub so attention was not very personal.

Room was adequate and clean, no noise from pub below. Best suited to one night stay.

  • T Palmer

  • May 2015

Half Moon by Marstons Inns

Pleasant and helpful staff.

Comfy bed, slept well. Great location.

  • pauline d

  • May 2015

not good value for money, very small room, very small breakfast

  • ian g

  • April 2015

value for money

We met the new owners who have only been there for 2 week and said our concerns about a few little issues.

They are aware of for instance, no information in the room for site seeing and what food was available, no telephone ,no hair dryer or iron..

The carpet was very well worn in the bar, but as I said the new owners are quite aware of these problems . The new landlord was very nice and helpful and we wish them all the best in there new venture.

  • john mesham

  • January 2015

Over the moon

From start to finish all the staff and locals were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Henry C

  • January 2015

Half Moon Sherborne

Excellent in every way.

  • m young

  • January 2015

The room was very well set out very clean I had everything I required.

  • Rod Y

  • December 2014

Slightly tired room, reasonably good food, all let down very badly by dreadful customer service

Staff on arrival were disinterested, best described as functional.

Upon entering the room I heard a noise of running water, opened the bathroom door to find the bath full to the overflow and the cold tap running full bore. Potentially this was an attempt at sabotage by a frustrated cleaner as the drain was partially blocked, it took about half an hour for the water to drain away. The room itself was ok, everything you need, just a bit tired. Bar service was equally impersonal as the accomodation reception. Table service in the restaurant was not much better, staff joked about how long I had waited with my family at the table before realising we should order at the seperate bar in another room. Breakfast was ok, I had poached eggs which were fine, but it was spoiled once again by disinterested staff who looked like they had just got out of bed wearing 'leisure' clothing and slippers. Staff spent most of my breakfast noisily clearing tables near me, the only diner. I have stayed here many times before over many years, I don't think i'll be back.

  • A LETTON

  • December 2014

Half Moon Sherborne

Perfect location right in the centre of Sherborne, would imagine it might be a bit noisy in the summer when people are drinking outside but in December that's not a problem.

Thought it was a wee bit pricey but I guess the location makes up for that. The breakfast is advertised as free, It's not, you pay for it in the price of the room. Overall a good experience, staff and management friendly and helpful as well.