You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Derbyshire

4

Carter Lane East, Derbyshire, DE55 2EH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sandra E

  • December 2016

Excellent Experience

I really cannot fault The Derbyshire.

The staff were so welcoming and obliging. The room was spotlessly clean. We ate in the dining room. The staff here too were terrific and the food exceptional. All in all a great experience.

  • K Todd

  • December 2016

The Derbyshire

The hotel room was lovely, very spacious to say it was just a standard room, it was rather hot in the room.

We stayed over due to a works party, the disco was very good and the entertainment was good too, however the food was poor it made me and my partner Ill my partner was being violently sick all night and morning, the staff were brilliant at 2am when I asked for cleaning products. If it wasn't for the food we might have considered coming back.

  • Ruth M

  • December 2016

well located and comfortable stay

I enjoyed a comfortable stay, it was lovely to have the use of the swimming pool.

My room was spacious and comfortable although the carpet was stained and I'd have liked an extra blanket. The bar was disappointing with no real ale or even a selection of bottled beers. It also seemed to be very expensive. Although it was not busy I stood for what felt like ages waiting to be served and eventually walked away.

  • Dave B

  • October 2016

The Derbyshire Hotel

We paid for upgraded room but felt the room was in need of an upgrade due to shabby stained carpet and worn armchairs , very disappointing first impression when we walked into room , bathroom was rather dated compared to other hotels visited , the room was spacious with x large comfy bed.

  • Norman Wright

  • September 2016

Unfortunate result of stay

Hotel seemed fine and well positioned.

The pet policy is to be applauded, unfortunately I noticed on the Sunday morning of my stay that I had itchy ankles and it turns out I have flea bites from an animal. Not impressed obviously, but I suppose it's one of the things you expect if the room policy is not to segregate the pet rooms from non pet rooms.

  • Alan C

  • September 2016

Good hotel , convenient location.

The hotel is in a very convenient location , very efficient check-in , good standard of accommodation.

We had an evening meal, the food was excellent and the service good . The room ( 160) was comfortable . One downside was a constant humming noise in the room , this appeared to come from the area just above the room door . Although this did not prevent us from sleeping it was a somewhat intrusive sound. This was mentioned when we checked out , just a question really as to what the noise was , as the air- conditioning in the room had been decommissioned . The response from the receptionist was brusque to the point of rudeness , giving the impression that it was a waste of time to ask such a question. She did say it would need to be investigated but did not even make a note of the issue or apologise. A pity really as the customer service in the hotel was very good , and this left an unfavourable impression as we left.

  • Tracey J

  • September 2016

Room Service and Fire Alarm

I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis and due to the timing of my arrival will usually opt for room service.

I generally order the same items and the food quality, portions and presentation standards vary EVERY time I order even down to whether there are condiments on the tray or ice in the glass.

During my most recent stay there was a fire alarm. This was dealt with very efficiently and a letter from the General Manager pushed under the door explaining the situation was a very nice touch.

Overall this is a very good hotel but room service needs a significant improvement.

  • A Jones

  • September 2016

Good staff

Friendly staff and clean rooms, unfortunately the food was very disappointing.

  • Stephen Hurren

  • September 2016

The Derbyshire Hotel

Normally use Premier Inn for all my short stay business and leisure trips.

Would use this hotel again.

  • H Dryland

  • August 2016

The Derbyshire Hotel

Visiting family.