You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Derbyshire

4

Carter Lane East, Derbyshire, DE55 2EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • helen w

  • August 2016

Lovely stay

Great time at the Derbyshire.

Good location for exploring the area and easy to find. Lovely adjoining rooms for the children and I and we enjoyed the leisure facilities attached. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good too. Only criticism was the rooms were very hot at night, even with the fans on, but it didn't inhibit our enjoyable stay, thank you.

  • M Somayaji

  • August 2016

nice and confortable

The hotel is easy to reach by a car, good continental breakfast, check out and check in took just 2-3 minutes, swimming poor and Gym open until late in the evening.

we stayed in family room which is spacious. The only thing we wished was small refrigerator to store baby items.

  • Kim M

  • August 2016

Good hotel friendly staff

The reception staff were extremely helpful allowing us to check in slightly early as we had travelled to attend a funeral and needed to change.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. It was warm but the room fan helped.

  • Brian H

  • August 2016

The Derbyshire Hotel

Room was exactly what you expect from this grade of hotel.

Bed was comfortable and room clean. Only criticism was the old fashioned TV with limited number of channels. Unable to listen to digital radio channels. I realise this isn’t the biggest problem in the world and it wouldn’t stop me staying at the hotel again, especially for the price paid via LateRooms.com.

  • J Robinson

  • August 2016

The Derbyshire Hotel

Hotel was very good rooms very clean.Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.Breakfast excellent.loved the spa experience.

  • K Francis

  • August 2016

Clean, comfortable room.

Although near the M1 no traffic noise.

  • REbecca T

  • July 2016

Stay 26th July 2016

the room was awfully stuffy but I guess you can't do anything about the weather.

Air con would be nice

  • ben m

  • July 2016

Good value

Nice clean room.

No air con, the room got really hot.

Buffet breakfast was great, plenty of choice.

  • sonia j

  • July 2016

Reasonable room

Reading the website sounds like a good quality hotel.

Slightly disappointed with room as very dated & in need of a spruce up. Cleaning looked good until moved bedside cabinet (phone in room not working so was checking plugged in) I don't think behind there & bed had been cleaned in a long time. Bed comfortable & shower good

  • P Mungwari

  • July 2016

All spotless

A beautiful location, rooms were clean and spacious