You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riviera Hotel

3

Bowleaze Coveway, Weymouth, DT3 6PR

Price From 93.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bob B

  • November 2016

Riviera Hotel

Very good, first impressions are that it requires some tlc, but that's only cosmetic and being picky.

Staff were very helpful. Food was very good, minor issue was that the room I had was next to a stairwell and the light was on all night which lit up the room but aside from that, the room was comfortable.

  • Kevin C

  • September 2016

Riviera Hotel

Rooms are ok, food in restaurant is poor.

  • James H

  • August 2016

Don't be put off by other reviews

Wasn't sure what to expect after reading some other reviews on here, but was very pleasantly surprised.

Admittedly from the outside, the rooms have a slightly Hi-de-Hi look about them (hardly surpising considering the hotel is a former Pontins), but inside the room was clean, modern and comfortable with a good size en suite and a lovely view over the bay towards Weymouth and Portland. I admittedly had paid for a "superior" room, but at such a small price difference from the standard room, it was, quite frankly, a no-brainer.

  • Julie B

  • July 2016

Festival

Clean bit dated but comfortable

  • john d

  • July 2016

Wonderful situation

Don't book a standard room.

These are in a seperate very tired block at the back with no view and difficult external metal stairs. FOC upgrade resulted in a nice sea view room and saved the holiday. Hotel has seen better days but the art deco style, outstanding position and helpful staff make for a pleasant stay.

  • Helen E

  • July 2016

Riviera Hotel

Staff friendly and helpful.

Setting of hotel was lovely. Rooms were small but functional. Enjoyed staying here. Basic accommodation.

  • Susan B

  • July 2016

Not for us

The room was very clean but as we had paid for a superior room we did expect something larger.

There was a light outside the window which was on all night and shone through the curtains. We were unable to have any food lunchtime because there was no one in the kitchen. Overall the staff were very friendly but we felt the hotel had a holiday camp feel which was not what we were looking for.

  • Katharine L

  • June 2016

Won't be booking again

We booked a standard room which I would describe as substandard.

It was really smelly. The receptionist was however very helpful and transferred us to a better room which was cleaner but had a broken lamp shade and we could hear a guests television playing until 2.30 in the morning. Whilst we didn't eat in the hotel we fancied a drink in the bar/restaurant when we returned from Weymouth only to be told that we could only have one drink as they were closing early due to not being busy. There was no nice lounge area to drink it in so we ended up drinking our drinks in the reception area.

  • Katie J

  • June 2016

Riviera Hotel

After reading the reviews for this hotel (after I'd booked) I was filled with trepidation but then my colleagues and I were pleasantly surprised.

The exterior of the hotel particularly at the back could do with repainting but the hotel has obviously started by redoing the interior of the rooms. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the shower was good and there were lots of hotel accessories. We had dinner, which did admittedly take quite a long time but we were warned and it was half term , the staff were very friendly and happy to accommodate our requests. Breakfast was excellent too!

  • john Murray

  • May 2016

Breathtaking

Art deco, nostalgic with breathtaking views.