You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express REDDITCH

3

2 Hewell Road, Redditch, B97 6AE

Price From 115.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Mason

  • August 2016

Holiday Inn Express REDDITCH

Clean and comfortable.

  • Robin Peters

  • April 2016

Welcoming hotel

Really good stay, well located, only minor issue was the mass of empty cigarette packets & butts overflowing by the front door - plus a lonely, dirty coffee cup - otherwise, great value for money, clean and quiet bedroom and attentive staff.

  • Lisa Gibb-Jones

  • March 2016

Hotel could not cope over Easter

We have stayed at this hotel many times before as it's so convenient when visiting family and friends.

However each time we have been let down by the sheer chaos at breakfast time.

There are always queues as insufficient seating area, rarely are there cups for tea and coffee and when you ask for something such as cutlery the staff simply can't cope.

Will not be back I am afraid to say.

We checked out a day early even though we were told we would have to pay a penalty for doing so.

Response from hotel

Dear Lisa Gibb-Jones,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A

Case Manager

IHGService

  • david white

  • October 2015

Welcome to Redditch

I had a great time, staff ever so helpful, clean lovely room, everything was nice, no complaint whatsoever.

P.S. Had a great sleep too, bed very comfortable indeed, with a choice of pillows, Wonderful!.

  • P JOHNSON

  • September 2015

Very comfortable stay

Very comfortable stay at Redditch Holiday Inn last week.

The beds and the linen were all clean and comfortable. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Excellent choice of hotel, very central for what I needed. I will be back again this week!

  • Lynne I

  • September 2015

too soft beds

We've stayed at the Holiday inn express in Doncaster several times and I always comment on the same thing the beds are far too soft,having now stayed at another Holiday Inn (Redditch )I think they are exactly the same, when one person turns over in the bed the other one almost bounces out,,

OK for 1 night but not for more,,they always say the beds are being replaced but we have never had a replaced one,,

  • S W

  • September 2015

Business trip one night stay

I would highly recommend this hotel.

I arrived around midnight due to the long drive and staff were understanding. I called prior to arrival and was told I could check in up to 1am.

My room was clean and had all i required.

The bed was really comfy and I had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was buffet style which suited as u didn't have to wait around. The food was tasty and there was a good variety.

I would definitely stay here again. It was great value for money.

  • Iola B

  • July 2015

A good place to stay on a budget

One of the mugs in our room wasn't very clean, and the breakfast wasn't the best - however, it was served from 7 until 10.30 and we went down for breakfast at 10.15 so a lot of the food had been standing around on hotplates for a while - I expect it would have been more appetizing if we'd gone for breakfast earlier.

There was a good variety of hot and cold food and drink. If could have been better but, for the price (included in the very reasonable room rate) you can't really complain. I'm sure they would have changed the mug if we had asked (there were three of us and one didn't want a hot drink during our stay do it wasn't a problem) as the staff were incredibly helpful and polite. They were more than happy to order a taxi for us when we'd only asked if they'd got a phone number of a local company.

  • Jason S

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express REDDITCH

We only stayed for one night and left early, but was good value for money, free wifi and breakfast included (check in guy said it's standard at Holiday Inns) even though it didn't say this in Late Rooms.

We left at 5am and even though hit breakfast weren't ready (start at 7am, understandable) there was cereal, yoghurt etc that we could help ourselves too. Would definitely stay again!

  • Lorraine B

  • July 2015

Definitely stay again

The staff were welcoming and helpful and I didn't feel like 'a woman on her own'