You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beeches

3

76 Selly Oak Road Bournville, Birmingham, B30 1LS

Price From 85.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kate H

  • October 2016

The Beeches

Basic but clean room.

All facilities required for a nights stay (minus a hairdryer).

  • J Taylor

  • September 2016

The Beeches

A lovely old English style hotel.

To enjoy a stay at the Beeches, you have to understand that this is a traditional English style hotel. It has creaky stairs and lots of doors, and the rooms are basic. But it's lovely. The views once you are up in your room are spectacular and it's a quiet location. I have stayed twice now - once with my 4 year old and once with my 8 year old. Very happy on both occasions. My 8 year old was a bit disappointed with poor wifi signal (kids today!!) but that could just be the room we were in. The shower was in need of a good clean,but again, not a major issue. Overall, I can honestly say this is one of my favourite places.

  • p batts

  • July 2016

Not as good value as it seems

The headline price looks attractive but the room was tiny, the shower was either too cold or too hot and the iron was ancient and had no steam so my shirt was still creased.

  • Daniel G

  • April 2016

The Beeches

Good value.

  • C Swingler

  • April 2016

Very dirty, small unacceptable

Please be warned, this is not a hotel.

It is a conference centre with basic student-style accommodation. I had a tiny, sad room with a desk but unforgivably it was filthy. It hadn't been cleaned (apparently for some time). The carpet was filthy & stained. The door had old milk spilled all over it. The bathroom floor was dirty and cracked with an unidentified sticky substance. There were long black hairs and hairs in my bed and it stank of smoke (it's all non-smoking). Although the staff were helpful and polite I had to carry a heavy case up about 5 flights of stairs, when my breakfast came it was the wrong order. I was really disappointed. However, my complaint was dealt with promptly and thoroughly with a full refund.

  • J Sherry

  • April 2016

Adequate if you are attending the conference veunue

The hotel worked well as I was running a course at the venue however the lack of facilities nearby was a pain, because I stayed a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed I walked a long way to find somewhere to eat and ended up in what was no more than a Chinese takeaway.

Presumably the restaurant ids open on other days of the week, The hotel accommodation is basic, the breakfast not bad and the venue staff helpful.

  • Emma S

  • March 2016

Smashing friendly hotel

Hotel staff were great, very helpful and friendly.

My room was in the small side but that was fine I had everything I needed. There was a noisy fan outside my room it was turned off exactly when I was told it would be, I have booked again in April and July and they have already picked my room at my request so I didn't have the noisy one. Very helpful!

  • Katie N

  • March 2016

Very small room! But good food

The staff were nice, and the food throughout the course was good and varied.

The room was very small though. It's been a long time since I stayed in a singl bed. But I had everything I needed within reach and it was fine. There were a few flies in my room that I couldn't locate the source of...

  • H Styles

  • March 2016

The Beeches

Friendly staff and lovely food.

Would recommend if you have a conference at the hotel.

  • R Clark

  • February 2016

The Beeches

The only complaint we had about the room was there was a digital clock but nowhere to plug it in without having to use either the kettle plug or the tv plug, not enough plug sockets in the room