You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Pine Trees Hotel

4

Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry, PH16 5QR

Price From 187.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen C

  • November 2016

Pine Trees - Pitlochry. November weekend break.

Good quality hotel with plenty of character in well cared for grounds.

Access via a short (steep) walk just on the edge of town. Very good food well presented. Service was excellent from friendly staff. Bar lacks draught beer, but bottled options available.

  • Brian S

  • September 2016

Stayed here before and like it.

Characterful converted mansion in it's own grounds just off the main street in Pitlochray.

The public spaces make you feel you are visiting a friend who is a close relative of the Queen. Check in welcoming without being too formal/corporate. I booked a double by mistake instead of a twin, they had no free twin rooms but kindly set up a zed bed for us. We only ate breakfast at the hotel so can't really comment of the food. Only slight downside from our point of view is that we seemed to bring down the average age of the residents by about 20yrs, and we're no spring chickens.

  • Alan Carnegie

  • July 2016

our stay at Pine Trees

we really enjoyed our stay at Pine Trees ,the staff are very helpful and friendly everything done with a smile.

we really enjoyed dinner the food was very good our room was great as we had a balcony overlooking the hotel grounds just lovely

  • K Bryant

  • December 2015

Pine Trees Hotel

We enjoyed our one night stay, the hosts were very helpful and accommodating with a bed so large you could swim across (no pun intended, unfortunately having travelled from the far south of England we had little chance of sampling Pitlochry 's finer points .The following day after a hearty breakfast we carried on north to Forres for the new year's festivities .

  • J Earnshaw

  • December 2015

The beautiful Pine Trees Hotel

This is our second stay at the Pine Trees Hotel and, like the first, highly enjoyable.

The staff are helpful, the location superb, the room spacious and very well maintained and the food delicious. Highly recommended.

  • m forbes

  • November 2015

Pine Trees Hotel

What a fantastic nights stay.

Staff very helpful, food was a joy. Art on a plate. Thank you all. We will be back to enjoy another night.

  • Thomas P

  • November 2015

Pine Trees Hotel

Staff very attentive.

Food excellent. Would use again

  • Jamie T

  • October 2015

Great customer service and a lovely hotel

We booked the Molyneux suite for our wedding anniversary and were amazed at how big the room was for the price we paid.

The customer service was great, everyone was really friendly and willing to help with any requests, and the chef was happy to prepare a vegan breakfast (which we requested in advance) which was delicious. Can't speak for the lunchtime/evening meals as we only had breakfast at the hotel. The only slight negative was the room was a little dusty, but in a room that size with so many decorative features, I really can't complain.

  • Linda L

  • July 2015

Quiet, country location and still close to main street.

Perfect location for our needs - short walk to shops (although uphill on the way back), river, dam and fish ladder, festival theatre and some distilleries.

Staff very helpful, attentive and pleasant. Just what we needed!

  • Jean Marie GUILLE

  • July 2015

outstanding experience

A charming place beautifully furnished and decorated, located in a lovely garden.

First class service and very nice food for a reasonable price