You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across LateRooms.com.

Ok

Godney Post House

4 Self rated

Upper Godney, ,, Wells, BA5 1RY

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

At Godney Post House we offer a spacious, 3-room self-contained first floor suite on the banks of the River Sheppey. You have your own private entrance, allowing you to come and go as you please, and parking is directly outside the house. Enjoy a delicious continental breakfast, eaten at your leisure, in your own private sitting room (kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge provided).

The luxurious bathroom has a freestanding bath and large walk-in shower. The separate bedroom can be made up as a twin or a large double. Situated on the edge of the peaceful, atmospheric Somerset Levels on the banks of the River Sheppey, with superb views across open countryside, Godney Post House is the perfect location to enjoy a relaxing break. A picturesque and secluded spot, yet within an easy 10 minute drive of both Glastonbury and Wells. An ideal base for exploring the towns and cities of Somerset with the added benefit of country walks from your doorstep and even the opportunity to go fishing directly from the back garden! The wide open views, abundant wildlife and expansive, dark, starlit skies await you. There are no street lights out here so the Milky Way can be seen often (weather permitting!). We look forward to welcoming you.

Larger map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Wednesday 7 December 2016 to Thursday 8 December 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Parking
Car Parking Available Offsite
Business
Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas

Useful Info Show/hide

Check-in
From 16:00 hours
Check-out
By 11:00 hours
Max Child Age
Up to 12 years old
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (3)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Campbell

  • September 2016

Nice location. Accommodation a disappointment

Lovely countryside location.

High quality continental breakfast ingredients. Without being rude, accommodation smells rather unpleasant which is somewhat uninviting.

Accommodation states that it is 'luxury'. The only luxury is the bath. The rest is pretty basic.

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast goodies but sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our apartment as much as so many of our other guests have done. Sincere apologies r.e any smell in the apartment - we pride ourselves on keeping the place spotlessly clean. We have been over everywhere meticulously since you left and think a small leak at the back of the fridge, that we were unaware of, may have caused the issue.

All sorted now and everything back to normal smelling clean and fresh!

With kind regards,

Kay and Martin

  • S Ward

  • September 2015

A little gem

What a fantastic place to stay.

We stayed for two nights but would have stayed longer. The rooms are amazing, clean, spacious, and just beautiful. Loved the flexibility of a very delicious breakfast, enjoyed at your own pace. The owners are lovely, friendly and very helpful. What can I say about the bathroom....its outstanding. Loved the bath and the shower and the views are brilliant .

See all guest reviews