- 3 guest reviews
"Warm welcome. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Can't ask for more really...."
About the hotel
Family run B&B in convenient semi-rural location. Close easy access to London, motorways and Central Line. Rooms are ensuite with tv, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, dining table, etc.
Private parking, garden to relax in. Rooms may be with or without breakfast. Close village pubs and resturants.
- Hotel Non-Smoking Throughout, Smoking allowed in public areas, Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room, Ground floor bedrooms
- Car parking available onsite
- Wi-Fi Available, In-room Broadband, Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas
- In Room Entertainment
- Breakfast to go
- [Channels] News, [Channels] Movies (Free), [Channels] Music, [Channels] Childrens
Useful Info Show/hide
- 13:00 21:00
- Up to 10 years old
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
33% would recommend it to a friend
The owner was a kind older gentlemen with a nice dog and cat.
The room was a good size and the bed was comfy. It had a dinning table, fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. Although I didn't get any wifi signal from my room I believe other rooms could receive signal. My only issue was with the bathroom. The shower was appalling and had no water pressure whatsoever. It was like a dribble and I found it extremely frustrating. Also the towel I was supplied with had a horrible odor to it and was also stained. I therefore had to buy my own towel to dry myself with.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay last week, it's much appreciated. I must take issue with you over several points. Firstly the WiFi I know is good so I just measured it. It shows 21mbps in the room. The shower works perfectly and has plenty of pressure. With regard to towels, if you were not happy with them why not ask for a change? In fact had you asked me I am sure I would have sorted the issues you had for you. Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Kind regards John
Comfy clean bed & hot water and that's all.
Bed was comfy.
Shower/toilet/sink en-suite very strange arrangement up steps to each. Probably some of the worst DIY I have ever seen: electrics all over the place with socket extension cables all over the place (some ducted on the walls); plumbing very noisy from next rooms (could hear the water flowing as if in the same room as me). Silicone sealing & tiling a nightmare.