No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Expo Hotel Valencia

Avda. Pio XII, 4 , Valencia, 46009
Expo Hotel Valencia is located in Nuevo Centro one of the most well-known shopping areas of the city and close to the old town. With easy access to the Exhibition and congress centre and the City of Sciences.
Throughout the summer months you can enjoy access to the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool.
Set facing Turia metro station, the hotel enjoys good transport links to the city centre, as well as easy access to the airport, congress centres and the road network.
Picture of Expo Hotel Valencia, Valencia at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted.
Went for the Moto GP. Good base to travel too and from circuit. In a good area with plenty of places to eat and drink on the door step. Would recommend and would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
David M

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but hotel is a tad dated
Great location.. easy access to metro, buses and shopping centre right nwxt door . Hotel is good value for the price paid. Rooftop bar is great valye and food is good too. Pool area could def do with some umbrella s for shade and then woukd have been ideal for the fair skinned amongst us, otherwise was just too hot . Room furniture is dated and aircon has to bw on its Coldest setting and left on to be effective. Room was clean and wffextively tidied every day.

Reviewed by
Wendy L

From Manchester , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is this a Hotel or the Engine Room of a Ship!!
The hotel was fine - about 15-20minutes walk - accommodation in Foyer basic but pleasant, did not use resturant, but looked fine, bar was expensive - we drank in the old town. The main downside was where the room was situated 1208 - clean basic room not probs there, bathroom clean, loads of hot water - great view at an angle across the old town of Valencia, problem was the NOISE, we did notice it when we arrived but assumed this was only during the day BUT when we returned about 2.30am in the morning (after the Fallas Fiesta 2013) - the room was humming like the engine room of a ocean going liner, and it hummed all night - unable to get any sleep - impossible - (as it was Fallas time the hotel was full) we finally gave up and left the room about 6.00am - my partner could not take any more and just had to get out - we gave our keys in and complained about the noise but they did not seem to understand what we were telling them and then said that maybe it was the airconditioning/heating or the pool pumps (pool is located on the roof) therefore if anybody gets rooms at the Expo Hotel decline any on the 12th floor., and the 11th floor was also rumblering maybe not as loud as the 12th but noisy all the same - I would not mine if it was a late, late booking - the hotel was still advertising the day before - I booked at least 2-3 weeks before, so feel because I went through an agency perhaps I was just given one of the dodgy rooms on the 12th floor - as I am intending to go to Valencia next year for the Falla - one Hotel I will not be intending to stay in is the EXPO HOTEL - not unless I am heading out on a cruise around the Med - a most dissappointed and tired visitor - BEWARE OF THE 12TH FLOOR AT THE EXPO HOTEL VALENCIA!! I would only stay if given a better located room...

Reviewed by
G Burke

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Stayed here for 2 nights with two friends and we thoroughly enjoyed it, what was best was the location, right next to the coach station where we arrived and left from! Also, very well connected to the rest of valencia. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Owas only downside was treat there were no plug sockets near the bed, but this is only minor.

Reviewed by
I Izvorska

From ALCOY, Spain
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is better available
A very basic (and only just 3 star) hotel quite far from the action, although a not too long walk to the old city. The rooms were functional but small and very plain and boring with no pictures or anything similar to warm them up just a little. Also had a musty smell every time that I entered, which was off-putting. The walls would appear to be paper thin so, with noisy neighbours, I had to use the old toilet-paper-in-the-ears routine to get any sleep. The hotel is right next to a large shopping centre and a metro station, so well positioned in that regard, but parking outside was very difficult and the hotel parking costs about half of the room rate, which is ridiculous and annoying. Service was mixed - sullen at check-in and charming at check-out - perhaps they were pleased to see me go! The accommodation was not expensive but, for another euro or two, I could have got much better, so I will not be returning.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for short visit.
Nice hotel, situated 2 minutes on foot from the bus station and within walking distance of the centre of the city and the Mestalla football stadium, with the City of Arts & Sciences and Bioparc both short bus rides away. Rooms are as basic as you will find, but staff on the front desk helpful and willing to answer any questions about the city.

Reviewed by
C Ritchie

From Spain
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

habitaciones propias de un hostal

Reviewed by
Juan Antonio R

From Cartagena, Spain
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

expo
Ho prenotato una Matrimoniale standard e mi hanno dato una matrimoniale con 2 letti singoli, pur avendo specificato il letto matrimoniale. Non avevano disponibilità di matrimoniali standard e la cosa è stata risolta dandomi una camera matrimoniale superior, ma veniva richiesto un sovrapprezzo. Al momento della prenotazione da subito dovrebbero garantire la disponibiltà della camera richiesta.

Reviewed by
Alessandro G

From , Italy
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.