Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Italy > Veneto > Bagni del Lido Hotels > Le Ville del Lido - Suite Residence
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Le Ville del Lido - Suite Residence

via Marcantonio Bragadin, 38 , Venezia Lido, 30126
“Le Ville del Lido” is a 1st category suite residence located only 10 metres from the famous Lido’s beach and 15 minutes from S.Marco Square by waterbus.

This 22 suite-apartments come with kitchenette, air conditioning, Satellite TV and private bathroom. The suites on the first floor have a terrace while the ones on the ground floor a private garden. The Residence has a wonderful swimming-pool with Jacuzzi (open from June to mid September) and a private parking.

Enjoy your holiday in this beautiful surroundings, where you can spend wonderful holidays or simply relax for a few days doing any activity and sport like golf, horse riding, relaxing by the sea coast and of course visiting Venice.
Picture of Le Ville del Lido - Suite Residence, Venezia Lido at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place to stay in Venice for young families!
We booked to stay in la ville del lido for 3 nights, we are a family of 2 adults, 3 children aged 14, 11 and 6 from Miskin, South Wales. We found the accommodation perfect! Great place to stay away from the crowds of Venice yet only a short Vaporetti crossing. The lido is a lovely tranquil place to stay with beautiful architecture and beaches. The hotel is a only a short pleasant walk from the harbour, the pool was an added bonus for our 6 year old even in late October! would definitely recommend to family and friends when planning a visit to Venice.

Reviewed by
emma batten

From Pont Y Clun, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment was lovely, an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Venice, but only ten minutes away by water bus.The staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
CAROL L

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquil Oasis
Ville del Lido was a fantastic oasis of tranquility. It was a perfect base to return to from trips into Venice and the mass of tourists. The rooms and facilities were all as described and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance of the hotel and a supermarket for the essentials. I have no negatives to report but if you want a bar the hotel bar is closed at 6 pm which was not a problem for us but could be for others. The pool area was great and the beach is only a short walk. What more could you ask for!

Reviewed by
Christine Toward

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We decided to stay on the Lido so that we could escape the crowds in Venice as and when we wanted to. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the Lido Ferry/Water bus stop and is set in gardens. The hotel reception staff were very helpful and gave us maps and recommendations. Our ground floor villa overlooked the pool and had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lounge area and a small dining and kitchen area. We opted for self catering and this worked well for breakfast and lunch as there was a small hob (2 electric rings), a fridge and a sink. There were plenty of utensils, plates etc. The cleaning of the kitchen is not included in the price so we made sure we left it spotless. The weather was good so we ate outside in our private garden which was well equipped with tables, chairs, umbrella and sunbed. Pool towels are provided upon request. The hotel also allowed us to leave our bags in reception after we checked out (11am) and to continue to use the pool facilities (including toilet and shower facilities), as we had a late flight home. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, which was perfect. The supermarket is about 10 minutes walk away near the ferry/water bus and stocks everything you need. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for those who want to combine a trip to Venice with a relaxing pool/beach break too.

Reviewed by
I Attoe

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sanctuary in Venice
Beautiful setting away from the Venice crowds, what a luxury to have a pool. Spacious immaculate room and comfy bed. No food as such, better used as self catering but would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
G Goodman

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kids loved the pool!!
We had a lovely stay. The apartment was large and well equipped. The staff were friendly, helpful and well informed. The apartment and grounds were well kept. Lido was a great change from some of the other busy tourist areas and we really enjoyed our time there. Our kids loved having the pool and the beach for swimming and playing. A great family destination.

Reviewed by
Kyla Dimmock

From Christchurch, New Zealand
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and clean accommodation, not too far away from Venice
Since the hotels in the centre of Venice are prohibitively expensive, staying at Lido, which is a short (20 minutes) waterbus trip away from the St. Marco square seems to make sense. The island of Lido is like a big narrow stick, stretching south to north, with the beaches on the east side, and the ferry and waterbus stops on the west side, overlooking Venice. The west-to-east of Lido is around 1/2 mile, so it takes only 10 minutes to traverse the island. It makes sense to stay closer to the waterbus stop, where you have most of the other shops, including Billa supermarket, and restaurants. Le Ville Del Lido is just within a walking distance (10 minutes - or 850 metres shortest route) so unless you have a very heavy luggage, you do not need a taxi to get there from the waterbus terminal.
The residence itself is newly built, very functional and spacious. The inside of the rooms looked "dated" on the photos, but in fact, everything is new, clean and of a good quality, just the decor is chosen to reflect old Venetian style. The apartment consist of 2 bedrooms, 1 living room with kitchen/dining area, large private garden (if you are downstairs). There 2 bathrooms, one with the bath, another with the shower. Then only slight criticism is that shower rail seems to have been fitted upside down so it is impossible to use when taking shower, which means you need to hold the shower head in one hand.
There is free Wifi at the reception (not in the room), and the continental breakfast is of a reasonable quality and choice.
We stayed 3 days and spent most of the time exploring Venice, so did not really make a use of hotel as much as if you would be staying there during a longer (beach) holiday. But it tick all the boxes as a good, clean and spacious accommodation for a family. The price is reasonable, given the going rates in the Venice centre.
We were also advised by some tourist guide books that staying in Lido is much better option than staying in a similarly priced, but less pleasant hotels in Mestre. We have not been there, but given the quality of stay in Lido, this advise is perhaps correct.

Reviewed by
Vladica T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.