You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

4

24 26 Newport Road, CARDIFF, CF24 0DD

Price From 380.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • shane cutajar

  • March 2016

The gentle man at reception was very polite the hotel all in all was really good

The gentle man at reception was very polite the hotel all in all was really good

  • L Roberts

  • March 2016

Excellent hotel

Lovely hotel with gorgeous decor.

We requested extra teabags and missing bath robes but they did not arrive.

  • N Jones

  • February 2016

Great accommodation but poor service at check in and access problems

Fantastic accommodation, great rooms brilliant location.

What wasn't good was My 84-year-old mum arrived at the hotel at 2pm to check in and enjoy the facilities and have a relaxing rest in the room before I arrived later after work. She was kept waiting until 3:15 as the room was not ready. She wasn't the only guest who was kept waiting. In addition and more important she required help with her trolley to access the hotel as no ramp and the lift was out of service!. When she asked why the lift was out of order she was told it had been not working for a while as it was very expensive to repair!!

  • V Jones

  • February 2016

Can't wait to rebook!

Booked the hotel and Spa for a relaxing break with my partner.

The hotel exceed our expectations. The room we were originally placed in was gorgeous only issue was the building site outside. The hotel staff were more than happy to move us, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were excellent, very welcoming, friendly and couldn't do enough. The cleaner was also brilliant. The spa staff were very attentive and the treatments were the best I've ever had.

Can't wait to book another start :)

  • n richards

  • January 2016

Christmas stay

Haven't been to this hotel for about a year, so when we got there, we were pleasantly surprised by their new look.

They have had a revamp, and it is stunning all over. Will definitely be going back, and recommend it to friends.

  • damien n

  • October 2015

Overal experience not as good as expected

Had a some issues; climate control only blew cold but fixed eventually although the member of staff that dealt with it was rude.

no ironing board in the room, also (i thought) strangely had to carry my bag up some stairs to get in the main door. I paid for a room with a view but unfortunately the view consisted mainly of a building site next to the hotel. The quality of the cooked breakfast was no better than a greasy spoon cafe though there was a wide selection of other items to chose from. I felt overall the price was probably around double what i thought it was actually worth. On the plus side the room was large and clean with a nice bed, shower and bath. Also other members of staff were really good. They dealt with my complaints and resolved them fairly.

  • C Taylor

  • July 2015

This was our third stay at the hotel.

The room was excellent, very spacious, great view over Cardiff & really comfortable bed. The refurbishments in the hotel look great. We used the spa, which was absolutely lovely. Not sure about the fact there's no reception desk, seemed a bit strange having staff wander about checking guests in on a tablet & the bar was really expensive, and they don't serve pints just scooners. Overall a lovely hotel. We'll definitely stay here on the future & hope to use the spa again too

  • D Isaac

  • July 2015

Sunday Treat

Stayed Sunday 5th July hotel reception having a refurb reception staff brill free upgrade to a fab room(1210) great views free drinks nexpresso or instant coffee tea facilities comfy beds spotlessly clean free parking food in bar very fresh and tasty.

4th time we have stayed at this hotel but definitely not the last

  • R Agnew-Davies

  • June 2015

Not as peaceful as usual

The usual open and spacious reception is sealed off into a building site and swimming in the pool not so tranquil to the sound of drilling.

Coffee aficionados beware. There is a breakfast urn and the coffee machine is not working

  • Shoaib Ghayur

  • June 2015

Excellent stay

Very good service.

Enjoyed the stay. Would have liked the car park to be free considering we paid £327 for two days stay. Hiring the bath robe was also Antingham as at that price you would expect to get there little things for free.