Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Queen Street Hotels > Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Newport Road, CARDIFF, CF24 0DD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 4-star Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa is a modern hotel situated in the vibrant capital city of Wales, Cardiff, with 165 bedrooms and excellent transport links by road, rail or air. All of the sights and attractions of Cardiff are withinwalking distance such as the iconic Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Castle. It's 15 fully equipped meeting rooms can accommodate up to 700 guests, making the property the biggest hotel conference facilities in Cardiff.
Picture of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 396 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Cardiff
A lovely hotel, although a bit of a walk from the train station. Lots of dust on the curtains and the huge windows were great if they were not so dirty and you could see the view.

Reviewed by
Sarah Jones

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coffee in room
Only problem could not have coffee in morning as all the milk had gone off ,

Reviewed by
Joan Jones

From Gwent , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Breakfast could be better and spa outdated and too small but great staff and lovely hotel! Close to town and great rooms make these a great stay!!

Reviewed by
Jenny U

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa Cardiff
very pleasant stay - four of us travelled - two were upgraded and the facilities were excellent. have stayed before and quality is always maintained. because of the price it tends to be a special occasion.

Reviewed by
n ayers

From Saundersfoot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with our lovely room and the fantastic views over Cardiff. The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable- we will definitely return!

Reviewed by
michael northcott

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huw Pritchard
A fantastic suite - more than I expected. Shame I arrived late in the evening, had to leave early the following morning, so couldn't enjoy it as much as I'd hoped.
Downside was, I didn't get the early call I requested, so I overslept by 90 minutes and had to rush in the morning.

Reviewed by
H Pritchard

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never fails
Always stay here when I have an overnight visit to Cardiff. The rooms are always lovely and the staff are very efficient. Excellent overall

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
On arrival at the hotel there was no conformation of our booking but the staff didn't make it an issue and sorted out the room quickly and efficiently Would book this hotel again

Reviewed by
A Haigh

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful and quiet, yet 2 minutes from the centre of Cardiff
Tranquil hotel in the Centre of Cardiff. Room was spacious with separate shower and bath, and brilliant views over Cardiff and beyond. The pool and spa were beautiful and clean and definitely worth booking this hotel for. Being so close to the centre was great for exploring and shopping and then retreating back to the hotel for a swim, sauna and steam room. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Hattie P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Festive fun
Ideal hotel for weekend shopping & winterland fun !

Reviewed by
D Brace

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next