No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Cardiff Centre

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
CHURCHILL WAY , CARDIFF, CF10 2HA
The Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Ken Back

From CAERNARFON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convinient but aged.
friendly helpfull staff, convinient location, the room clean but starting to look shabby, but fine at the price.

Reviewed by
peter m

From Chulmleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
The hotel is in a good location in the city centre close to everything. We had a nice room and the staff were pleasant. You can park for 24 hours in a car park in Pellet Street 200 meters from the hotel for only £6!

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and tidy and the hotel convenient for what I need to do in Cardiff

Reviewed by
M Cook

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We have stayed in Ibis Hotels both here and abroad and found them satisfactory.
So we were shocked when we arrived at the Cardiff hotel to find it sandwiched between a jammed dual carriageway and main railway line!
Owing to road works and nearby building development we were unable to park and unload. We had to park on a building site whilst my wife enquired where we could park our car.
As we had a busy day the next day we felt that we would not have had a good night's sleep so decided not to stay there. We feel that the Cardiff Ibis did not live up to the usual Ibis brand promise.

Reviewed by
P Dewhurst

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located and efficient
An Ibis hotel is what it is - a decent, reliable place to sleep for a night or two. The Cardiff hotel fits the brief perfectly, and is ideally located for the city centre. The staff were largely friendly, although I did have to wait around a bit to check-in. The rooms are fine, although remember to bring your own shower gel and shampoo.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very small but ok for 1 night

Reviewed by
D Adlam

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad bad bad
Worst accommodation ever!!!

Reviewed by
nathalie v

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and spacious and great location for the town!

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Nice hotel and value for money

Reviewed by
katie l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next