No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Cardiff Centre

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
CHURCHILL WAY , CARDIFF, CF10 2HA
The Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located and efficient
An Ibis hotel is what it is - a decent, reliable place to sleep for a night or two. The Cardiff hotel fits the brief perfectly, and is ideally located for the city centre. The staff were largely friendly, although I did have to wait around a bit to check-in. The rooms are fine, although remember to bring your own shower gel and shampoo.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very small but ok for 1 night

Reviewed by
D Adlam

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad bad bad
Worst accommodation ever!!!

Reviewed by
nathalie v

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and spacious and great location for the town!

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Nice hotel and value for money

Reviewed by
katie l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Location is very convenient, staff were attentive and helpful and the room very comfortable

Reviewed by
John Walters

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for one night
We stayed at the Ibis in Cardiff for one night in June. The double room and bathroom size was good and comfortable. The room was also reasonable clean an bedding etc. was comfortable. However, my request for a 'quiet' room was clearly ignored as we were facing the main road and the room was on the first floor, so I didn't have the best night's sleep. The room was also a bit stuffy, but leaving the window open during the night was out of the question. The breakfast cost £7 each and to be honest, wasn't worth it. There are a number of lovely cafes in Cardiff within walking distance of the hotel and if we hadn't been in a rush we would have gone to one of those. We also paid £2 to leave our luggage in the hotel for the day, but the receptionist forgot to give us the identification tab which we needed to collect the luggage afterwards. The receptionist who was in the hotel when we went back was pretty surly and rude when we informed her that we didn't receive a luggage id tab. But we did eventually get our luggage back. Overall, our stay was okay as the room was comfortable and worth the low price of £45 for one night. However, the breakfast isn't worth the price and the service could be improved.

Reviewed by
B Goonetilleke

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel ideal for busness and for a short weekend stay in Cardiff
This was my first stay in an Ibis hotel, I do a lot of traveling with work and pleasure so wanted to see how they match with the competition. I did have a problem with the booking not going through when actually it had and the amount taken was incorrect. However it was finally sorted out by the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The reception staff do their very best to make your stay a welcoming one and the breakfast is to a good standard for a budget hotel . I will consider using Ibis hotels again for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Gareth B

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but basic - great shower and very clean

Reviewed by
Justin B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis City Centre
Very helpful staff. Clean accommodation and excellent value for money. Close to city centre.

Reviewed by
Alyson Jones

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next