No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Cardiff Centre

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
CHURCHILL WAY , CARDIFF, CF10 2HA
The Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay until the end
Had an amazing experience from check in right through to the cleanliness of room...the lady at reception i can only remember her name started with a D was the friendliest person I've even met staying in a hotel..the room was amazing and we both had a good nights sleep. The next morning though even though check out was 12 noon- we felt a little rushed out by the cleaners. They came in twice and then when hoovering the corridor she kept bashing her Hoover against the door. In the end we left and as we went out, they rushed straight in.

Reviewed by
Scott A

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great locaction
Staff very good, room large ,bed comfy, shower powerful, tv worked do you need more. If you do very short walk to main shopping center. No car park but £6 aday round the corner is not bad for the city , car park opposite is £20 plus a day so walk the extra 200 yards
Did not eat here as so close to everything spoilt for choice.
Would stay here again

Reviewed by
John L

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutley hurrendous
The worst hotel ever. We were there 5 minutes, and we demanded a refunded and booked into another hotel.
It looked like a hostel, it was shabby, uncomfortable, bedroom quality was scrappy and chipped materials. The worst hotel I have ever experienced, never ever again would I use or reccomend an ibis hotel.

Reviewed by
francesca p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

yes the hotel is exactly what it says , but
it is right where you want it if you want a few days in Cardiff but you have got to try a pint of brains black all my days its good

Reviewed by
kevin howard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Sojourn
My stay in this convenient hotel was marred by the lack off onsite parking and minimal inaccurate information as to the location off available offsite facilities. I overcame this. Because of poor language skills of the receptionists a written script would help here. Thankyou

Reviewed by
G W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel
Great location as we visited the motor point arena opposite. Very clean. Ideal overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and Comfortable Stay

Reviewed by
N Hart

From GLOUCESTER, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard hotel
It is an Ibis so you know what you are getting, which is a good standard low to mid price hotel. My room was a decent size, the shower had hot water and the staff were friendly. All pretty much as you would expect. Rooms on the back of the hotel over look the railway lines and it can be pretty noisy if you have the window open, but there is air con so the room can be kept cool anyway.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Ken Back

From CAERNARFON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convinient but aged.
friendly helpfull staff, convinient location, the room clean but starting to look shabby, but fine at the price.

Reviewed by
peter m

From Chulmleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next