You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cardiff By Compass Hospitality

3

BUTE TERRACE, CARDIFF, CF10 2FE

Price From 81.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (112)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger Davies

  • April 2016

The Big Sleep Hotel Cardiff By Compass Hospitality

Not what I'd consider a budget hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable possibly could do with an update .

Staff were friendly and helpful .No complaints

  • Isabel Crann

  • March 2016

The Big Sleep Hotel Cardiff By Compass Hospitality

Amazing value for money.

Great location!

  • H Green

  • February 2016

Good for a hotel on budget

Was an alright place to crash for two nights reasonable price only complaints was the breakfast needs a huge update as a gluten allergy sufferer a cold egg wasn't really filling only thing I could eat and I'm sure I heard a kitchen staff say the 'f' word when they went back to kitchen.

Rooms need updating those curtains were really bad looked like rugs hanging and I'm not happy that I've got bite marks now from my two nights stay.

  • Dave V

  • February 2016

Pretty good.

The room was clean,everthing in the room worked fine.

  • K Pilcher

  • January 2016

Great value for money great location for cia arena

Great clean room great customer service easy access more availble car parks if main car park full x

  • T Fairbrother

  • January 2016

weekend stay

Been to the big sleep before, but this time we faced the railway tracks, so being on the 3rd floor, the trains were audible.

Room is clean and tidy, however the cleaners left the heaters on so it was stifiling. No ability to open windows so the door to the corridor had to be left open. The room has all the basic requirements, wife borrowed a hairdryer from reception. Plenty of hot water. I would say the only thing I noticed was that the walls are a little thin, so we were able to hear a group of girls next door getting ready for their night out on the town. But bizarrely our headboard rocked when someone opened / closed the corridoor doors. The walls are really that thin!.

For £90 for 2 adults, I would say it's a tad on the high side as the room is more a £70 in my opinion, however it's still cheaper than other hotels in the area

  • Paul B

  • December 2015

Cheap and Central

Just a short walk from the central station.

Entrance is slightly odd as you have to use an intercom to get the receptionist to let you in. The "main entrance" is above located with in the car park, useful for drivers but less so if you are on foot. My room was large but it did smell as if there had been a major clean up from the previous occupant. It was clean. The bathroom was okay but the sloping ceiling over the bath was unusual, especially as there was enough space to have the bath further out from under the slope. It was okay for me and I only hit my head when first trying to see the markings on the taps. The self service breakfast was fine with plenty available right up to the end of breakfast deadline. For the price and convenience I would stay here again but possibly would not use it for a multiple night stay.

  • Joanna L

  • December 2015

Bed for the night

Very basic.

could do with a deep clean but ok for 1 night.

  • T O'Connor

  • December 2015

Basic but clean room, terrible breakfast

The Room was clean which is the main thing I hoped for.

It's basic, but what do you expect of a budget hotel. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful at all times. The only downfall was the terrible breakfast. The cheese I picked up was mouldy, the tea and coffee urns were out of order and there was no sign of a decent cooked breakfast. After finding mould on the cheese I couldn't risk eating anything more. I would recommend staying here, but perhaps go to greggs for breakfast.

  • deborah davies

  • November 2015

Cardiff concert stay over

Big sleep cardiff is the perfect location if you want a good priced stay no luxury but a comfortable night sleep.