No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garnish House

WESTERN ROAD , CORK,
Experience Our By Now Famous Gourmet Breakfast & A Welcoming Afternoon Tea On Arrival. In one of CORK CITY premier Guesthouse Accommodation, a RAC & AA 4Star Luxury Guest House with 24 hour reception, complimentary wifi & ample free parking.

Enjoy your bed & breakfast in our attractive Georgian Guest House right opposite the beautiful grounds of UCC, the University College Cork, ideally located for city shoppers, lovers of nightlife or those who prefer quieter pursuits such as leisurely strolls along the river bank, parks and historic sites of Cork City.

Breakfast at Garnish House is definitely something special. The award winning gourmet menu is extensive with over 30 options and includes favourites like the traditional full Irish and a house speciality - freshly cooked oat porridge, smothered in cream and honey with a dash of either Irish whisky or baileys to taste as well as even a "fish of the day". As with everything in Garnish House, the emphasis is upon personal attention and as such all tastes are catered for. Vegetarian, seafood connoisseur or gluten free - Garnish breakfasts are sure to satisfy.

Get a little taste right away of what you may expect in the morning – see our breakfast menu. Relax right from the start of your stay with our welcoming complimentary afternoon tea at arrival including our by now legendary homemade scones, fresh cakes and home baked bread.
Picture of Garnish House, CORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome
We have travelled from London to Cork and reached the hotel by 11pm. We have been warmely welcome by a staff member who kindly explained us things and told us our table was ready! surprisingly we have been offered a welcome drink, biscuits, scones and jam. We do travel quite often and we do not recall any reception like this one. We would come back at least for the breakfast. What a feast! very helpful people, very kind people, I will come back again, for sure.

Reviewed by
Eric Narayanin

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
VERY WELCOMING AND PEACEFULL PLACE TO STAY, I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO MANY OTHER PEOPLE I KNOW.

Reviewed by
d O'REILLY

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 4
Only 2 small issues. We stayed in Room 4, one of the windows did't close properly so it was a bit noisy also the blind didn't close so street light glaring in.

Reviewed by
Angela Convery

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Always friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, excellent customer service.
We got a fantastic welcome, our room was upgraded to one with a bigger bed when the lady saw that I was heavily pregnant. Breakfast was amazing, and again the staff were so attentive!
The only small issue we had was that we were directly above the kitchen and at 7am it got extremely noisy, between pots and pans banging and a very loud extractor fan, but we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again :)

Reviewed by
E farrell

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
great place well located friendly staff
price good value
good breakfast
will be diff staying there again

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Co Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent - spacious spotless and perfect service
great service , great room, spotless, good Wifi - if i had to find fault it was that it was limited to RTE and BBC channels on the TV.

Reviewed by
david patton

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

Reviewed by
Irmgard C

From Ennis, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & nice accommodation
Stayed here in December 2014 for a gig in cork city. The accommodation was very clean and location was only 15minutes walk from the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Gallen

From Letterkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfuul value
The welcome was great
I loved the complimentary tea and cakes on arrival
Staff were friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
Peter N

From Co dubln , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next