No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garnish House

WESTERN ROAD , CORK,
Experience Our By Now Famous Gourmet Breakfast & A Welcoming Afternoon Tea On Arrival. In one of CORK CITY premier Guesthouse Accommodation, a RAC & AA 4Star Luxury Guest House with 24 hour reception, complimentary wifi & ample free parking.

Enjoy your bed & breakfast in our attractive Georgian Guest House right opposite the beautiful grounds of UCC, the University College Cork, ideally located for city shoppers, lovers of nightlife or those who prefer quieter pursuits such as leisurely strolls along the river bank, parks and historic sites of Cork City.

Breakfast at Garnish House is definitely something special. The award winning gourmet menu is extensive with over 30 options and includes favourites like the traditional full Irish and a house speciality - freshly cooked oat porridge, smothered in cream and honey with a dash of either Irish whisky or baileys to taste as well as even a "fish of the day". As with everything in Garnish House, the emphasis is upon personal attention and as such all tastes are catered for. Vegetarian, seafood connoisseur or gluten free - Garnish breakfasts are sure to satisfy.

Get a little taste right away of what you may expect in the morning – see our breakfast menu. Relax right from the start of your stay with our welcoming complimentary afternoon tea at arrival including our by now legendary homemade scones, fresh cakes and home baked bread.
Picture of Garnish House, CORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy
Super soft bed. Walking distance to city centre. Really friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Enda M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garnish House
excellent breakfast & staff. room very small. a little over priced.

Reviewed by
Max A

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

garnish house
clean and comfortable although the bathroom was very small and cramped. Handy for walking into the city centre

Reviewed by
anne w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolultuy Superb
Superb hotel. Top hospitality. Food amazing

Reviewed by
Andrew Hart

From Bham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
We arrived at Garnish House mid morning to leave our bags and were invited to the lounge for tea and an array of cakes and pastries! Really lovely touch. When we checked in later the room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The choice at breakfast was amazing! I wish I could eat more as I would have liked to try everything. I opted for the traditional Irish but it still beat me. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made our short stay in Cork one to remember.

Reviewed by
Carolyn Bunn

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Garnish
A lovely B&B with a warm welcome by the lady in charge. Tea on arrival was a nice touch and the breakfast was fantastic. Huge choice and good quality ingredients. The room was a good size (but the bathroom was a bit small). I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
David Guy

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome and at home. Our room was lovely and warm and tastefully furnished with king size bed. Nice size en suite with a jacuzzi bath.
On arrival we were greeted with a complimentary tea which was served in the dining room. Breakfasts were to die for and so many things to choose from. I can highly recommend the pancakes with maple syrup. If we are ever in the area again Garnish House would be our first choice. Thank you for making our short stay so enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Susan Miller

From Askam in Furness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would Highly Recomend.
Although the Room was very small and could have done with more power sockets to charge devices the staff were amazing and in over 20 years of working away from home I have never experienced a quality selection of food as they provided.
I would Highly Recommend Garnish House for Work or Pleasure.

Reviewed by
E Leonard

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bed, great breakfast
A very comfortable stay with lots of old-fashioned hospitality. As far as bed and breakfasts go, you'll travel a long way to find such a comfortable bed or such an extensive breakfast menu.

Reviewed by
L Battisti

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect value for money getaway
Had a lovely time at garnish , easy to get too by sat nav, greeted with tea and bread etc after a long drive , short walking distance to town and right across from the university , lovely atmosphere and the heating on all the time :) I could not fault this place the lady and gentleman who where running it couldn't have been more accommodating , I don't like going to the same place twice but I would defiantly go back here because it know what I will get , thanks again .
Chris and Marie :)

Reviewed by
christopher mc cann

From Hillsborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next