Reviews - Garnish House


Western Road, Cork, Co. Cork

Price From 82.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan C

  • September 2015

Garnish house

Lovely accommodation, clean, bright with very pleasant staff.

The only hitch to my stay was that although I had prebooked the room it had been given to a walk in customer. Although the accomodation was fully booked, the very helpful receptionist managed to find me a room and provided very good coffee and cake while I waited. As I was fasting for surgery the following morning I didn't have breakfast. From a practical perspective this accommodation is ideally located for anyone going for surgery in the Bons Secours in cork. I thought the cost was a little pricey for a room only rate at €89/ night.

  • D Whyte

  • April 2015

We had a group of 21 down for the weekend and we really enjoyed our stay.

The staff were fantastic, the rooms were excellent and the food was delicious.

  • M Gray

  • April 2015

Very basic accommodation and very noisy!

This is my second time staying here.

There will not be a third time. The room I stayed in the first time was larger and comfortable which is why I returned here. This time I was initially given a tiny cubbyhole of a room. I asked to move and I was given a slightly larger room. It was incredibly noisy all night with guests ringing the doorbell at all hours to get in and having loud conversations in the hallway downstairs. There seems to be no soundproofing at all in the house. The door to my room had a huge gap with light from the hallway shining in all night. The carpet in the room looked stained and old. It badly needs redoing. Their prices do not match up to the low standard of accommodation.

  • William F

  • April 2015

Fantastic place to stay

Very happy with Garnish house.

Staff were very friendly, very welcoming and helpful. Happy to advise weary travelers of the best sites to see. We are not very fussy, but we do expect goods service when we pay for a hotel, and it is clear that Garnish house really care about their customers. Breakfast was fantastic everyday. Again staff friendly and very attentive to their customers. Me and the Mrs are a bit fussy with food and both of us found it very tasty and clean. Simply fantastic breakfast everyday. Marcelle was especially nice, very welcoming. We will be staying again. Take it from a fussy bugger, this is a very nice hotel to stay at in the very beautiful and cultural city of Cork. Thanks guys for an amazing stay.

  • Eric Narayanin

  • February 2015


We have travelled from London to Cork and reached the hotel by 11pm.

We have been warmely welcome by a staff member who kindly explained us things and told us our table was ready. surprisingly we have been offered a welcome drink, biscuits, scones and jam. We do travel quite often and we do not recall any reception like this one. We would come back at least for the breakfast. What a feast. very helpful people, very kind people, I will come back again, for sure.

  • d O'REILLY

  • February 2015

comfortable stay


  • Angela Convery

  • February 2015

Room 4

Only 2 small issues.

We stayed in Room 4, one of the windows did't close properly so it was a bit noisy also the blind didn't close so street light glaring in.

  • P Gallen

  • January 2015

Great location & nice accommodation

Stayed here in December 2014 for a gig in cork city.

The accommodation was very clean and location was only 15minutes walk from the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stuart M

  • January 2015

Always friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Always friendly staff and a great breakfast.

  • E farrell

  • January 2015

Great value, excellent customer service.

We got a fantastic welcome, our room was upgraded to one with a bigger bed when the lady saw that I was heavily pregnant.

Breakfast was amazing, and again the staff were so attentive. The only small issue we had was that we were directly above the kitchen and at 7am it got extremely noisy, between pots and pans banging and a very loud extractor fan, but we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again :)