New Northumbria Hotel

3

61-73 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AN

Price From 86.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris O

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel will certainly stay again

The hotel is extremely handy for the city centre but just far enough out of it to let you enjoy that relaxed feeling.

Room was well appointed as was the hotel throughout. Food was good with good choice of menu and the breakfast was very good as well. I will definitely use the hotel again if I am in that area.

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Extremely good value hotel

I have stayed here many times on business during weekly 3-day visits.

After trying several hotels and not being satisfied I was delighted to find this one. The rooms are very nicely decorated and exceptionally clean; so much better than you'd expect for the price. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room service from Scalini's restaurant is also superb.

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel, and a free upgrade!

I've stayed at this hotel many times on business, on several occassions such as this one I've been given a free upgrade to the superior room.

This particular room was superb: huge, very nicely decorated and a large desk and small table, which was ideal since I had a lot of work to do. As always, the customer service and room service from Scalini's were excellent!

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel, frequent free upgrades!

This was my second stay in a row where I was given a free upgrade to a superior.

This room was a little smaller, hence scoring 5 rather than a 6. Everything else about the stay was also great.

  • Sheila McKeown

  • March 2015

Warm friendly greeting,comfy room, very good service throughout

As above

  • Megan N

  • February 2015

Perfect valentines weekend

I arrived here on Saturday afternoon with my boyfriend and we were immediately struck by the warmth and friendly atmosphere of the place.

Our receptionist was lovely, giving us details of the restaurant next door (Scalini's), and if we didn't already have a Valentine's meal booked, we could go there. Our superior room was modem, comfortable and welcoming - the perfect pit stop for our Valentine's weekend. There was hardly any noise from other rooms and it was a truly pleasant stay. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Angela O

  • February 2015

Superb hotel

Lovely room - free upgrade.

Helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Excellent.

  • A Higgins

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

Lovely staff lovely hotel fab location

  • STUART Q

  • January 2015

New Northumbria Hotel

High quality.

  • K Jobson

  • December 2014

Excellent Value

Great place to stay for pleasure / business associated with the Jesmond area, quick & efficient