New Northumbria Hotel

3

61-73 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Adams

  • April 2015

Very pleasant stay, great room and breakfast

For a business trip I needed a room for a night.

I was a little worried that the room was above the hotel bar, but it was pretty quiet, and I slept well. The room was very well appointed (I'd been upgraded) and the breakfast was excellent. All staff very friendly too.

  • Nicola Dalton

  • April 2015

Lovely stay at a lovely hotel

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in a superior room and it was absolutely lovely.

The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was absolutely spotless!. The fridge wasn't working but other than that, everything else was perfect. The staff were all lovely and kind and so happy and helpful and made the stay that little bit more enjoyable.

  • Nigel T

  • April 2015

New Northumbria Hotel

The bed room and bath room were a good size and the bed was a king size which was great for an economy romm.

Definitely better than the normal countrywide chain hotels.

  • Gillian P

  • April 2015

Very agreeable stay, friendly service, great location, good value

I needed to find a hotel in the Jesmond area at short notice and felt I had chosen really well.

One of the best things was the generous room size. We were in a standard room and the decor was quite old fashioned but it was very clean, with nice bathroom fittings. It was also very quiet. The public areas in the hotel were lovely and the reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast, which included various freshly cooked options, was excellent. The Osbourne bar also had friendly service and we had a good value and tasty lunch in there. There was nothing to fault at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Samantha C

  • April 2015

Welcoming, stylish and comfortable

We were really happy with our room - it was really pleasant and comfortable.

The entrance area is very stylish, comfortable and welcoming and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We got a great price and I would feel very fortunate if we could get a similar deal to stay again another time.

  • H Keeling

  • March 2015

Staying to meet Family

The first room we were given was tired and smelt of smoke but the reception staff were helpful in upgrading us, at a small cost, to the new part of the hotel, where the facilities were much better.

Staff were friendly and chatty

  • Chris O

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel will certainly stay again

The hotel is extremely handy for the city centre but just far enough out of it to let you enjoy that relaxed feeling.

Room was well appointed as was the hotel throughout. Food was good with good choice of menu and the breakfast was very good as well. I will definitely use the hotel again if I am in that area.

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Extremely good value hotel

I have stayed here many times on business during weekly 3-day visits.

After trying several hotels and not being satisfied I was delighted to find this one. The rooms are very nicely decorated and exceptionally clean; so much better than you'd expect for the price. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room service from Scalini's restaurant is also superb.

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel, and a free upgrade!

I've stayed at this hotel many times on business, on several occassions such as this one I've been given a free upgrade to the superior room.

This particular room was superb: huge, very nicely decorated and a large desk and small table, which was ideal since I had a lot of work to do. As always, the customer service and room service from Scalini's were excellent!

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel, frequent free upgrades!

This was my second stay in a row where I was given a free upgrade to a superior.

This room was a little smaller, hence scoring 5 rather than a 6. Everything else about the stay was also great.