No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, 5 mins walk from train station, a few mins walk from pubs & clubs.
would Def stay here again

Reviewed by
F Bell

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay in an excellent location in the city. Lovely breakfast and lovely public areas.
The hotel public areas are lovely. We stayed in a suite which was lovely. The 7th floor if you are on the quayside side of the hotel is noisy at weekends. 2nd night we stayed on the 10th floor which was nice and quiet and had lovely views. Some of the furniture in the rooms needs replacing as it is not in the best condition. We did have a lovely time though. Once all of the hotel has been refurbished it will be very nice.

Reviewed by
SUSAN H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Hotel was very good. our car was parked for us and our luggage carried into the hotel. Staff were very friendly. lobby and bar very comfortable and nice decor. Our room slight let down. Metro train was directly out side our window! All in all nice hotel at a good price.

Reviewed by
Joanna Oliver

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent once again!
The Vermont never fails to deliver. Constantly upgrading facilities and accommodation; friendly and efficient staff; Competitive pricing

Reviewed by
Frank Jackson

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
best hotel I have stayed in Newcastle.
Staff were very helpful , nothing was to much trouble.
Thank you to you all.

Reviewed by
paul cooper

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Newcastle Venue
Very enjoyable stay, the hotel occupies a fabulous vantage point with views over the Tyne. The room was perhaps a little worn though still a high quality. The staff were great, from the porters, concierge to the receptionists - all really friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Brian Parker

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel ,
We have stayed here 3 times now , and will state it's always consistently lovely, the hotel is beautifully decorated in a 1920's feel but in a modern way ,
Food is lovely , we done the wine and dine last time we stayed ,, ,
Breakfast is always perfect ,
Little disappointed the steam room wasn't working ,, but the sauna was fine ,
White company toiletries , and a massive bath that fills in seconds !!

Reviewed by
n horton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend break
Very good hotel only disappointment was that confirmation said check in 2 pm and reality was 3 pm

Reviewed by
Charles B

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was our 2nd stay in the Vermont as it's such a great location and excellent value for money. Rooms are fine and have excellent views of the Tyne bridge. Breakfast was great, service and staff were all lovely...so all good really. :)

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place with excellent staff
Arrived on Friday evening! whilst waiting in the reception area I was approached by two different members of staff to ask if I was ok and did I need help.
The room was clean and comfortable.
I was on the back of the hotel which was a little noisy but for the price I certainly can't complain.
Great location for the night life.
A great stay with wonderful attentive staff, looking forward to returning

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next