The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (237)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith Elliott

  • April 2015

Our favourite Newcastle hotel!

Fantastic base to explore this wonderful city

  • M Batey

  • April 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Had a lovely stay at the Vermont very handy for city Center shops bars .

  • j reed

  • April 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Lovely hotel in a great city centre location with the bonus of on site parking.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Julie P

  • March 2015

Very good value hotel

Had a lovely stay.

Hotel very well presented. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choices. Clean roomy accommodation. Quiet room. V comfy mattress. Central location. Will definetly stay again at this reasonable rate.

  • Richard B

  • March 2015

Beautiful place - great service,great location

We loved it here.

The staff (especially the doorman) were great. The room was lovely as was the hotel. The location was great with lovely places to visit nearby. I would certainly return if looking in that area again

  • Geraldine B

  • March 2015

overnight stay

Stayed overnight with my teenage daughter as location was very handy for our visit to Paloma Faith.staff were very helpful the room was very clean .had a lovely view and we had a great sleep .Breakfast on Sunday morning was lovely (although daughter would have preferred coke rather than fruit juice - tipical teenager!) We could have chosen a cheaper location but as it was part of her Christmas present it was well worth the extra cost .I would recommend this hotel and would return if visiting Newcastle again

  • Karen D

  • March 2015

Fantastic Hotel

Really enjoyed my stay at The Vermont.

The breakfast was superb with plenty of options.

  • D Anderson

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

We stayed at The Vermont for just one night in order to attend the Lionel Ritchie concert at the Metro Radio Centre.

Check in was quick and simple and the room met our expectations. All areas of the hotel were clean and all staff were freindly and curtious. The self service breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Slight hiccup with the bill on departure, but that was easily sorted. Overall I would recommend this hotel and ideally located close to the city centre including numerous bars and restaurants.

  • David Kemp

  • March 2015

Toon break

What a marvellous hotel in every way.

A great welcome from the concierge; a beautiful room; excellent food and friendliness from all the staff. The location is stunning and having direct access to the Quayside 6 floors below the entrance level was a huge bonus. We will not be looking any further in future when we stay in our favourite city. This is the place to be.

  • neil wright

  • February 2015

brilliant hotel

Fantastic nights stay