No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 310 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower
Although clean, spacious and hot, the shower was disappointingly un-powerful.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights sight seeing
A good basic hotel for the price. Very handy for the city centre, only 400M walk to the millennium. Bridge. Breakfast wasn't worth £10 for what you got. It was a bit rich charging for parking.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top quality hotel.
I stoped with my brother in law for one night as we were watching a gig at the O2.
Staff were friendly, the two for £10 meals were very nice and the bar service was mint.
As for the room, it was clean, modern and relaxing. Just the job and would highly recommend :-)

Reviewed by
Chris Mitchell

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
Arrived at the hotel to be told they didnt think the room was ready but if we would like to take a seat snd they would check. 1 hr later still waiting I went to ask if the room was ready to be then told sorry we forgot we will check now. So it didn't start to well. The room was next to to landing door so every time someone was going to there room it banged which was very loud. It was still banging at 3 in the morning . It's the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. In the morning when checking out I told the receptionist the impression I got was she didnt care.

Reviewed by
karen w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel experience
Hotel was fine ,staff could not do enough for you.my only problem was having to pay double the price for the saturday night,as we stayed on the Friday as well.no doubt all the hotels have this practice.

Reviewed by
a currie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet, convenient, been before, will visit again.
We did not actually stay on these dates as I made a mistake booking. In fact the dates were changed easily and we visited two weeks previously. It was our fourth visit in the last year which probably is recommendation enough! The hotel is very quiet and comfortable, the rooms warm and clean and we have always had an excellent nights sleep here. It may initially seem a long way out of the centre, but it is an easy walk across Millennium Bridge to the Newcastle quayside where you can catch a Quaylink bus. These are frequent and reliable if you don't fancy the walk up Grey Street.
Staff at the Ramada have always been very helpful, friendly and courteous.
We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Rhodes

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, great location, staff excellent, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

Reviewed by
J Illidge

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We didn't expect 'frills' on this stay but I felt annoyed at having to pay five pounds-a-day extra to park in the hotel car park and extra again for the two of us to eat breakfast at the hotel. The room was adequate but the bed was on wheels and unattached to the headboard so it was impossible to sit up to read without the bed shooting across the floor. Staff were helpful and polite but, nevertheless, we won't be back.

Reviewed by
Edward F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not family friendly
Bathroom or so called wet room was very poor with no bath and so called sofa bed was most uncomfortable bed i have ever tried to sleep on.

Reviewed by
g irving

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic would stay again
Greeted on arrival told what we needed to know the location was fab 2 minutes away from the sage and millennium bridge. Easy to get to on public transport. Room was lovely nice and quiet. Food was ok and reasonable price. will be back again

Reviewed by
april l

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next