Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 128.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (205)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Lowe

  • August 2015

Short stay on return journey

Excellent position, value and service.

Really helpful and friendly staff. Short walk to the millennium bridge and close to bus service into both Newcastle and Gateshead centres.

  • Alan N

  • August 2015

Great location

Great location on south banks of the Tyne with great views of the bridges, the Quayside and Newcastle

  • Matthew M

  • August 2015

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel was brilliant, we were well looked after from start to finish.

Great value for money. The only issue I had was that the double bed was two single beds pushed together, this was incredibly uncomfortable for me and my partner and meant we got hardly any sleep, if this is what all the double beds are like, I probably will not return or use Ramada again. Although, apart from that, the stay was absolutely fabulous.

  • Lisa W

  • August 2015

Last minute bargain

Booked last minute and only paid £49 so couldn't fault it at all for this price.

Room was a good size, modern and very clean. No bath, but had a huge walk in shower. Within walking distance of Newcastle Quayside, bars and restaurants but the shops are a lot further away in the city centre.

  • D Cole

  • July 2015

Noisy and uncomfortable

Last minute decision to go away for a few days (3 nights) with my partner just to relax.

I looked on line fancied Newcastle and chose the Ramada out the many hotels available in Newcastle. It is the first time i have ever stayed in a Ramada hotel and will definitely be the last. The bed was small and rather uncomfortable, both me and my partner both tossed and turned for the 3 nights there. when we first entered the room there was sticky bare footprints along the floor. i wouldn't usually bother to much about something like that but it stuck in my mind. The worst part of the stay was on the Saturday night into Sunday morning. we were awakened with some guy trying to kick our room door in!. after 2 attempts he moved on to another door and repeatedly kick that. shouting and threatening someone... i guess his partner. later on he returned and again had a go at our door, i am surprised the door never went in with the force of the kicks. My partner started screaming i jumped out of bed and the guy kicking the door apologised shouted "sorry" and moved down the hall where he again started kicking another door.

Anyway - Never again.. we left the place absolutely shattered. with a 3 hour drive ahead of me home.

On a positive note. The young girl that checked us in and out was very nice, friendly and helpful. So i suppose that was something.

  • HELEN C

  • July 2015

Would stay again

Great location for Sage and city centre.

Good car parking (£5 for 24 hours). Staff courteous, professional and friendly. Public areas and room were immaculately clean. Lovely bathroom/wet room. Asked at reception for additional towels and only just got back to the room when they were delivered to us. Great choice at breakfast and everything was replenished regularly. Thought this was a super hotel and we would definitely recommend it and it would be our first choice in the future.

  • B Forbes

  • July 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Great value, great food.

Great staff.

  • Ian M

  • July 2015

Business in Newcastle

Handy location to walk over Millennium Bridge into city centre.

Carparking £5 for 24hours on site - good (costs a lot more to park any nearer the city centre

Very handy for Sage Gateshead events venue

  • Michael P

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel

Hotel was easy to find & had ample parking.

Easy check in with pleasant staff. Our room was good, but agree the mattress could have been better quality. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The location of the hotel was excellent & was a 5 minute walk to the Millennium Bridge & the Quayside area with all of the restaurants & bars. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Chris P

  • June 2015

fair price

very hard to access, post code useless in sat nav and no street number.

hotel hidden in a poor position next to a derelict warehouse, this hotel is more suited to contractors as the car park suggests mainly occupied by white vans. There is a £5 charge for parking with no mention on booking site i used,on the plus side its worth the money i paid and i would return again, Newcastle a fantastic place.