No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 307 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, great location, staff excellent, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

Reviewed by
J Illidge

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We didn't expect 'frills' on this stay but I felt annoyed at having to pay five pounds-a-day extra to park in the hotel car park and extra again for the two of us to eat breakfast at the hotel. The room was adequate but the bed was on wheels and unattached to the headboard so it was impossible to sit up to read without the bed shooting across the floor. Staff were helpful and polite but, nevertheless, we won't be back.

Reviewed by
Edward F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not family friendly
Bathroom or so called wet room was very poor with no bath and so called sofa bed was most uncomfortable bed i have ever tried to sleep on.

Reviewed by
g irving

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic would stay again
Greeted on arrival told what we needed to know the location was fab 2 minutes away from the sage and millennium bridge. Easy to get to on public transport. Room was lovely nice and quiet. Food was ok and reasonable price. will be back again

Reviewed by
april l

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls Weekend
We had a great experience here! Reception staff were very friendly and recommend places for us to go for a night out and helped us get taxi's etc

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very busy at breakfast and there wasn't enough staff to clear the tables and keep the buffet stocked. Room ok for a short stay, not enough storage space for any longer. Very clean and comfortable beds.

Reviewed by
D Fitzgerald

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend for Business
This was a business trip but the hotel was ideal for anyone looking to stay close to the city of Newcastle. It is only a 10 minute walk across the river to the centre of Newcastle, whilst also being away from the lively/noisier central location. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well equipped.

Reviewed by
PAUL D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really friendly staff and beautiful hotel
Me and a friend stayed here for just one night as we were going to a concert at the arena. The staff are really friendly and pleasant. I loved the room, it was very clean and comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again and will be recommending it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Zoe Alexander

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just had a problem with wifi

Reviewed by
G Brown

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and great location. Will most definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
S Yardley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next