Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3

15 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Price From 108.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (200)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s Gault

  • May 2015

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

I found the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was good. the hotel was only a 5 minutes walk from the train station and was close to loads of shops restaurants and places to see and do.

  • Bob Evans

  • May 2015

Newcastle stay

Nice hotel in a great central location

  • Elaine G

  • May 2015

Stylish but details let it down

I wanted to like this hotel.

The room had a clean, modern finish and was nicely styled for one person (it would have been rather cramped for a couple). There were however a number of problems. I chose the hotel on the basis of its promise of free wi-fi and climate control in all the rooms, so it was a bit disappointing that I couldn't get any wi-fi reception and the air conditioner couldn't manage cold air. Since none of the windows opened I spent a very hot, uncomfortable night (in Newcastle, in April!). It might be OK in the depths of winter but I wouldn't try it again. There were other things, like the way that the bed was coming away from the headboard and how if you shut the bathroom door by holding onto the handle, you would mash your hand against the door jamb, but the heat was the main problem.

  • Wayne K

  • May 2015

Great value for money

  • Trevor Makepeace

  • April 2015

Accommodation

Although, as expected, accommodation was very basic it was still quite acceptable.

  • Agnes C

  • April 2015

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Clean and comfortable

  • C Morrison

  • April 2015

Love this Hotel !

Stayed here four times now and it is great.

Clean , bright , modern and in an ideal location. Love it !

  • J Collings

  • April 2015

Excellent

Hotel was very clean and staff was all very polite, would recommend this hotel to anyone as we had no problems at all and couldn't of asked for a better stay

  • T Buckle

  • April 2015

Overnight stay

It was a nice visit to Sleeperz.

The room was small but more than big enough for me in my own. I like the modern feel to it and it felt more like a luxury flat than a hotel room. I really liked the shower. I don't usually get hotel breakfast but did in this occasion and was a little underwhelmed . It wasn't ready at 8 and beans when they were brought out were already cold.

  • Sophie N

  • March 2015

business stay

Nice hotel, would recommend