No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 12 people maximum.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel, fantastic staff.
I was very impressed with this hotel, the staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you, my room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Heather R

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean convenient hotel
A good clean hotel to lay your head without any frills

Reviewed by
L Butler

From HENLEY-ON-THAMES, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally Okay
The room was nice, clean, small bathroom. The bed however was uncomfortable, very thin walls and lots of guests running around corridors and screaming all night (when paying £60 to sleep somewhere, I expect to be able to sleep)
Some of the staff were really friendly and helpful, others sort of gave you an unamused grunt and didn't even engage eye contact whilst serving.
There was no computer to use at the hotel which I found shocking and very annoying.
Breakfast is super expensive, can't believe anybody pays for it.
Location is excellent! Right in the centre of town, however public transport is so efficient, that even when visiting for the purpose of business I would happily stay further away from the centre.
Would say it's a good place for a night out not for business.

Reviewed by
A Khan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just about right for price
Comfy bed fair breakfast very clean room but take earplugs as my room wason the public highway side of the highway

Reviewed by
James Fairley

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Lovely cute hotel.

Reviewed by
C Atkins

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable convenient stopover
Needed somewhere to lay our heads in transit between Yorkshire & Scotland travelling by train, Sleeperz totally fitted the bill. Modern, sparkling clean, friendly staff and a short hop to the station, everything we needed at a great price. Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Could not fault the room or the staff, very clean modern and functional all communal areas were of a high standard of cleanliness as well

Reviewed by
G Robson

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice wee hotel
Bang in the centre of town

Reviewed by
Joe M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay!!
We've stayed in a few hotels in Newcastle upon tyne and this is defintely up there in the top three. I would defintely stay again. There was no noise congestion and it was a very modern and clean room.

Reviewed by
Rachael Green

From Hartlepool, USA
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
Second stay at Sleeperz and have just booked the hotel again for an overnight! Great hotel, very clean, lovely staff and situated just a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 minute walk from the night life! Amazing!

Reviewed by
D Owens

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next