Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3

15 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Price From 100.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon Cox

  • February 2016

Value for money

Staff were excellent.

There was an IT problem with the room keys meaning staff had to let guests in their room with a master key.

A hard job for them carried out with minimal disruption. Very well done.

  • B Jones

  • February 2016

Room was good but service was poor

Happy with the location from train station and places to eat, happy with the early check in without charge as well later on in the night was told if we need an iron just to ask after waiting to get an iron for over an hour was told that didn't know where there where do went out wife was not happy at all.

When coming back to the hotel was stood on the door way for over 20 minutes till the person found my room to make sure I was staying there even those I had shown my key card but that said that would help me to get in until they found my name and my wife's name also. After this went to been and around 06:00 hour the fire alarm went off for some time when checking out I asked about this and the staff said it happen all the time it's the showers that does it as people don't closes the doors but the staff did not apologies for this. The hotel are happy to look after your bags till your train was ready which I found handy. Don't think the little bad things will put me off but maybe my wife will won't to try somewhere else.

  • S Connolly

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel

We stayed Here last Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The hotel is in a great position round the corner from the train station so very central. Reception staff were very friendly and all staff smiled. The room was lovely, modern and clean. Huge soft bath towels. Breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • J Hilton

  • January 2016

Great

Love staying here such a friendly clean hotel right in the centre with plenty around

  • Joanne A

  • January 2016

Nice clean hotel

Friendly staff Nice comfort bed You can Leave your luggage Clean hotel and room.

- smell of damp in the check in.

- bathroom door is a piece of plastic with a handle.

  • s hoban

  • December 2015

Shopping trip stay over

Bargain price, great location , handy parking, friendly reception, bright clean hotel did what expected for the price.

great for a 1 night stay . Would go elsewhere and pay more for a special occasion.

  • Lyndsey F

  • December 2015

Great hotel.

Great hotel, would stay again.

  • Lauren P

  • November 2015

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Had a great stay a hotel.

  • Kat P

  • November 2015

Great location for city centre

We stayed at Sleeperz for a one night trip to Newcastle and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel.

The room was a generous size, much bigger than a standard hotel room and had floor to ceiling windows looking out over the Tyne bridge. Lovely and clean and a really comfy bed.

  • Erin Rooney

  • October 2015

Coming back home

We went to see family and stayed over night.

The people in the hotel were friendly and helpful. Ma Mum comes from Newcastle so a know how friendly they are down there. We were also aloud 2 leave our case before we checked in and in the morning they kept it for us until we got our train that night. The only bad thing was bed was bit hard.