Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport



Price From 126.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian C

  • November 2015

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Very good value hotel.

Downside having to pay for parking but even with this added in it is still a good value hotel.

  • L Richards

  • November 2015

Experiance at novo hotel newcastle

Very nice location, easy access from it, a lot of traffic around the area and unfortunately we a window which did not fit correctly and the carpet neede a clean.

The staff we very pleasant . Breakfast was ok but not best i have had, The issue most that spoilt it was that there was a car parking fee of six pounds per day that i was not informed of when booking and because of that i will not be retuning to that hotel again

and probably not using your service as well. The hotel lost out because i had booked two rooms six of us in total staying and we did not spend another penny in the hotel .

  • Claire H

  • October 2015

Family Rooms

We wanted a family room however because my eldest teenage daughter is 19 were unable to but feel we were penalised because of her age.

  • d gregory

  • October 2015

Fantastic 1 NIGHT stop over

Great experience.

  • Andrew C

  • August 2015

Great if fully able bodied

I had requested an easy access room due to my disability and the need for walking sticks..

I needed a shower with handrails and did call ahead of journey to get this but did not get this and meant I had to shower with difficulty sitting on the floor of shower...

  • Roz W

  • August 2015

Comfortable and good value

Comfortable room, lovely shower, good choice of breakfast.

The kids loved it. They were disappointed we didn't have time to use the pool.

  • Sam D

  • April 2015


Worst nights sleep ever

  • K Barr

  • April 2015

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Great location was much nicer than 3* given.

Lovely pool amazing breakfast and good sleep each night.

  • neil m

  • April 2015

A Basic Overnighter

The hotel could be cleaner; room carpets were stained, rough industrial basic standard and need replacing etc.

- and this is advertised as an Executive Room. The room design and space was excellent but bland and unclean carpets made it unpleasant. It is a place that appears popular with stag and hen do's which might account for the carpets stains. Also a barking dog in a nearby room did not make things enjoyable. Extra added cost of parking the car is not good and was not clear at time of booking which just indicated car parking available.

  • David P

  • March 2015

OK room but lacking in refinement.

Stayed for three nights and generally a comfortable experience and well positioned for our purposes.

We paid extra for an executive room but were disappointed with what was on offer:

1. No housekeeping for three days except for coffee/tea being refilled and waste basket emptied. Bed not even made or pillows fluffed up. 2. The bedside lights are useless for reading - dim and below the level of the bed. 3. Hanging space is less than a foot across and some of that space is taken by the ironing board. One drawer and two small, square cupboards meant that our clothes stayed in the cases. One of the cupboards is so high above the hanging space that one needs to stand on something to get to it. 4. Room is badly designed in that a two seater sofa is in such a place that the bed is pushed up towards the en-suite so it can't be accessed without squeezing past the door in order to open it. Glass doors also mean that with the light on it disturbs the sleep of the other person in the bed. 5. My bringing some of the above points to the attention of the receptionist upon departure elicited no response other than 2 oh, I'll pass on your comments'. In summary I'd say that this hotel should just take bookings from airport transit passengers but not from long stay guests.