No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We weren't told about a parking charge when we booked. The cleanliness of the entrance was disgusting with cigarette butts everywhere and we had to walk through people smoking, with my young son, just to get into the hotel. The room was dated, premier inns are of a better quality than this. The food in the hotel was very expensive, and we didn't have breakfast there, but went to the Toby and paid £3.99 instead of £13. Would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Ashby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
All round excellence

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value with some nice touches
Great value hotel and I didn't hear one plane ...only woken up at dawn by seagulls as I had my window open! Beautifully refirbished bathroom with huge shower . Great idea of internal door near room door to block out any noise from the corridor which you get sometimes with people coming and going at various times . Spotless . My only downside is that the pool is really small .. I like to choose a hotel with a pool and the area was great but just so small .

Reviewed by
A Richards

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very attentive , hotel great location for exploring northumberlLand

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
This hotel was great for the overnight stay we wanted. The staff were friendly and the room was laid out with the sofa bed for our daughter. There were only 2 downsides. One, there was no real air conditioning in the bedroom - I know that the weather in this country does not call for air con much, but it was very hot in our bedroom! The only other downside was the cost of breakfast. £16.95 for a fry-up! Are you kidding me? Unfortunately for the hotel, but fortunately for us, there was a Toby Carvery 2 minutes walk away that offered breakfast for £3.99 so you can imagine where we ate. If the breakfast was more reasonably priced we would have eaten there - so you missed out there Novotel.

Reviewed by
Harriet E

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday night stop over
Clean, efficient, excellent staff and a very comfortable bed. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Cole

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abc
abc

Reviewed by
phillip p

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
great hotel kid friendly and nice area. definitley go back.

Reviewed by
Kim Horn

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel
Nice reception area, free use of computer, didn't use any leisure facilities or have any food or drinks. Handy for Metro, parked in Tesco car park no problems. Room was a little tired and dated but was clean. You need to get a ticket from reception to take car out, car parking £5.00 day.

Reviewed by
Marilyn T

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shortest stay ever!!!!!!
The shortest stay in any hotel so far, when we arrived we were told that we couldn't park our car even though we had not been warned to pre-book (this time) by Laterooms or the hotel! We were told that we should park at the airport long stay and take taxis back and forth! The airport is several miles away! The annoying thing was also that there were loads of spaces at 9.00pm. We were given a refund but received no apology from the manager he said that Laterooms were nothing to do with him, we explained they were his agent but he denied this although he had our debit card number etc. Very unhappy as we could not find alternative accommodation in Newcastle and had to drive for 2hrs home to Scarborough at 9.00pm with two very tired and very disappointed little girls. Not sure who to blame but check parking with hotel if you want to stay here!!

Reviewed by
Tom H

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next