You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From 113.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Ridley

  • June 2016

Nowhere better for a quick overnight

With the 2nd inner door, the rooms are quieter than almost all other hotels, but this time our room was over reception, and at the front, so my ear plugs did get deployed, but then there is some road noise at the other side, so front sides are better.

The hotel is very clean and unlike many fairly economy hotels they seem to manage to keep the walls free of scrapes and black marks, so it is well maintained. Being near the airport you will always get those inconsiderate halfwits who have to shout to each other at 5am as they leave. We always use this hotel for a quick stopover in Newcastle.

  • Jason C

  • June 2016

Working away

Very nice environment good feel to the place when you walk through the door.

Excellent breakfast, fantastic Toby pub next door.

  • Ian M

  • May 2016

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Advance notice of £12 car park fee would have been nice.

  • stuart m

  • April 2016

Great location, service and rooms

Top notch hotel in an excellent location, close to Metro for the city and the motorway for trips into Northumberland.

Rooms are a generous size and restaurant and bar areas are great.

  • Steve Goldsmith

  • April 2016

Just for one night

The room was as expected, clean, tidy.

Bed very comfortable, breakfast not bad but nothing to shout about.

  • Anastassia A

  • April 2016

nice place to stay with kids

room was small but nice, we expected that from budget hotel.

Was quiet in the room, as there was 2 doors (first - main and second - between hall and bedroom). It was easy to find this Hotel, not far from town centre, there is some shops in walking distance from hotel. Receptionists were helpful and friendly. There was also swimming pool and gym, but we didn't use them. Unfortunately, there was unexpected expense, we had to pay for parking space. We also had a problem with electricity in our room for few hours in the evening, but on the next day administration apologized to us and we got a discount. They said it was the first time they had a problem like that, so I would still recommend that place)

  • Sue M

  • April 2016

good breakfast

always good to stay here disappointed with the gym though 2 out of 3 equipment out of order!

  • Sarah T

  • February 2016

Handy for visiting Uni

Hotel was handy for visiting son at Uni.

Easy access to city centre via metro. Pool a bit small- looks much bigger on picture. Sauna not very hot

  • danielle d

  • February 2016

Novotel Newcastle Airport

We visited this hotel last Friday and really enjoyed our stay the rooms we're 5* for cleanliness, everything was clean and tidy the bed was comfortable with extra soft pillows.

The rooms are a great size and have all you need ie iron, hairdryer, dresser/table lots of storage space if needed with wardrobes. We also had a bath and shower which is a bonus to have both. The only thing I could say is the food is a little on the expensive side, not a negative but £9.50 for a small cheese pizza is a bit steep. However the staff are lovely and can't help you enough what ever you need they are available. Shona is a great addition to this hotel she's so friendly and professional. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • Fiona M

  • January 2016

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Lovely room, we had a great time in the pool.