No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staybridge Suites Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Buxton Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6NL
Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside. Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites . You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away. Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast , with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen . You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre . We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities .
Picture of Staybridge Suites Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation

ManagementResponse

Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we're thrilled you found us 'great accommodation' & we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Sandra B

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique accomodation for total flexibility
The apartment had everything required to allow an evening in: well equipped kitchen, office area with free wifi, sofa and TV. Enjoy the use of the gym, shared lounge with free tea/ coffee facilities very relaxed and comfortable. Walking distance from shopping area and river waterfront bars and bridges. Modern clean good quality fixtures and fittings, comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering close proximity to student accomodation. unique hotel concept home from home. Continental breakfast with limited cooked english breakfast. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

ManagementResponse

Hi Moira, What a fantastic and comprehensive review of your time with us at Staybridge Suites Newcastle. Its excellent to see you had such a fantastic time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again. Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Moira R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well recommended. ..
A well positioned, slickly run place to stay... helpful staff... would recommend.

ManagementResponse

Good Morning, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. Let us know what we can do next time to turn this into a 6* review! Kindest Regards, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
S Dunn

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
We stayed in the studio suite, which was extremely impressive. Loads of room and the kitchen was a huge plus point for us. Bearing in mind the cost was the same as most average hotel only rooms I was looking at. Really well placed for going out in the city centre.
Will definitely staying here when we come back to Newcastle

ManagementResponse

Hi Jon, Thank you for this excellent 6* review. We're so glad we'll be your choice next time you return to Newcastle and that you were so impressed! We can't wait to welcome you back. Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Jon C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply amazing!!!!
My stay was simply amazing. The studio suite was equipped with everything you can think of. I have no words to describe how special this place is. The managers special with free food and drinks is also a big plus.
Only two things that could be improved. I believe it would be ideal to have someone coming with you to the room to clarify any doubt that you might have. The second would be the bath, too small to fit two fit people at a time.
Apart from that it was all magical and it still deserves a 5 stars rating.

ManagementResponse

Hi Mauro, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us at Staybridge Suites. We'll certainly take your comments on board in an effort to create a 'great hotel guests love'! & I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Victoria, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Mauro P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staybridge Suites Newcastle was Brilliant!
We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle for the Great North Run weekend, and I can't praise this place enough. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the rooms were fantastic. The main reception area and breakfast area were also really nice. The breakfast choice was brilliant, and they even put on a special pasta night for all the runners staying at the hotel. Would highly recommend!!!

ManagementResponse

We're so glad you enjoyed your great north run experience with us. Let us know what we can do next year to turn that 5* review into a 6* one! Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
C Robey

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel just a stone throw from action
My bf punched two holes in the wall (tripped over and he's a he's a heavy guy) and they we're lovely about it they could have charged us so much but it was only £150 for damage in end. Bless them! Breakfast good. Nice staff. Upgraded us to a suite for no reason. Rooms awesome!! Would recommend *****

ManagementResponse

Hi Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic 6* review. We're glad we were able to help fix the situation with you quickly, hopefully it won't be too long until you come back and see us again. Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Charlotte K

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impressed
first time i've stayed there and it was marginally cheaper than the travelodge for a friday night in newcastle city centre. we liked the informal but friendly staff, the apartment was far better equipped than a normal hotel room and pleasingly modern, clean and stylish. with a dishwasher, available food, extra toiletries and more extras than you'd normally get which made you feel comfortable and like you were at home. at the same time it was professional and clean. we liked it and would definitely go there again. thanks.

ManagementResponse

Hi Steve, Thank you for the amazing review, it's great to know that all the little things we do here at Staybridge to make our guests feel more at home are appreciated. Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Steve E

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Natalie and the team welcomed us so well it was like a masterclass in customer service - as you'd expect in the North East. Room spotless, bathroom and kitchen so much better than comparatively priced alternatives, real taste of luxury. Surprised (although the reviews were great) and delighted. We enjoyed walking into town and a drink on the quayside just minutes away. Breakfast just what we wanted and staff were great. Really can't praise highly enough. Perfect for business but we will be returning with our family.

ManagementResponse

Natalie was so thrilled be her extra special mention, what an incredible accolade for our staff. Thank you so much for spending your time sharing your feedback. Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
R Key

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best aparthotel I've stayed in
Room and its furnishings much higher quality than you usually get in these apartment hotel places. Very spacious and quiet. Friendly and efficient staff. Central location but not in the city centre. Extremely high quality complimentary coffee. Scrambled eggs watery and sausages not as tasty as they looked.

ManagementResponse

Hi David, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we can't wait to welcome you back. We are currently working on our breakfast offering so hopefully we'll get to wow you with this next time. Best Wishes, Victoria Quelch, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
David B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next