Reviews - Marina Metro Hotel


The Promenade, Havre Des Pas,, Jersey, JE2 4UQ

Price From 74.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P Oliver

  • October 2015

Views and service just great

Stunning views from 33 over rocks and beach.

Yes, waves noisy if window open but nature on your doorstep. Breakfast not down as the best but keen service, quick and easy, just ask for anything as service throughout excellent. Gill and Roger were charming and helpful. Room clean and linen simple but best quality, also pillows...the best in a long time, comfortable bed, towels that dry, relaxed and slept well.......thank you.

  • Karl P

  • September 2015

Excellent stay!

On our arrival we were welcomed by the friendly receptionists smooth check in great breakfast superb location couldn't fault it at all

  • Suzanne A

  • July 2015

Good value hotel within walking distance of town

A last minute holiday booking so wasn't expecting much.

But the hotel was ideal for our group. Lovely spot on Havre des Pas

  • a crofts

  • July 2015

Marina Metro Hotel

Perfectly adequate for a short stay.

  • Tracy A

  • July 2015

Mini Break in Jersey

The only negative thing which the Hotel can not do anything about is the noise from the road and pub across the street.

If you book one of these rooms ensure you take earplugs, otherwise you will need to sleep with the windows closed. I would not let this put you off as the view from the back of the Hotel is beautiful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • David Harris

  • July 2015

An old fashioned joke!!!

We arrived to be asked to settle our bill up-front.

I asked to pay by Amex and was told that whilst they took AMEX cards they would have to charge me 5% commission (I have informed Amex separately). The room was described as a mini-suite with side view. It would struggle to be called a "double". the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a "joke" - small, cramped with a shower that cleaned the floor better than it did the person using it. There was no real shelf space for your toiletries and the so-called bath towels were designed for "midgets". The real winner was the toilet where the flush "handle" would have defied Einstein. We asked for it to be repaired twice. The first time "no difference" - the second time the plumber (or bodger) managed to break the mechanism completely. We finally moved rooms. In addition the wardrobe door would only open partially as it hit the chest of drawers. there were insufficient clothes hangers for to people. The staff were very nice but unexperienced. It ultimately made us laugh as we remembered Fawlty Towers - however we were paying £110 per night for B&B!.

  • Adam King

  • April 2015

Exceedingly great hotel!

Myself and my friend very much enjoyed our stay at the Marina Metro Hotel.

A very reasonably priced hotel and excellent value for money. Made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff and we both have to say the beds they have are probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in!. it was always so difficult to get out of them in the morning . Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Jersey. It's only about a 10-15 minute to the centre of St Helier, right next to a beautiful beach area. We are booked to return again in July and are very much looking for to it. Thanks!

  • Julie S

  • April 2015

Great Stay

I booked for 2 nights in april my boat was cancelled and the next boat arrived at 3am the manager said it was not a problem he left my key at reception and gave me a code to get in, so all was good.

The hotel was very nice and so was my single room, it was about a 15/20min walk into town or you could get the bus that is just across the road, so i was very happy and i would defo stay here again :-)

  • Sandra B

  • August 2014

Short Break

Contacted by hotel regarding special requirements.

Provided us with a superior room at no extra cost to meet our needs.

  • Emma H

  • July 2014

Great hotel

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

My room was ideal and I was fortunate enough to have been given an upgrade with a sea view. The room was a good size with a large modern, clean bathroom - I had pretty much everything I needed. The staff were so lovely and dead friendly, really welcoming and the food was wonderful too. Will definitely go back again!