No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marina Metro Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Promenade, Havre des Pas, , Saint Helier, JE2 4UQ
The Hotel re-opened in May 2012 under new management following an extensive refurbishment and we now offer :- Accommodation – 34 bedrooms, mostly with shower over bath, big comfy beds with luxurious “Frette” linen, fast FREE WiFi, colour TV, direct dial phones with wake up and message service, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries and hospitality tray. Full English and Continnental breakfast is included in our room tariff. Dockyard Restaurant – (April to October) Table D'hote and A la Carte Menu available, Informal dining in a relaxed atmosphere with stunning view out to sea. A half board option is available at £16.50 per person (plus service charge) for 3 courses from our Table d’Hote menu ( £ 19.50). Al Fresco tables available subject to weather. Location – On the Promenade at Havre des Pas, facing south so we get the sun all day. When the tide is up and you are sitting in our restaurant you really feel like you can reach out and touch the sea. When the tide is out a mass of craggy rocks and the sea bed is exposed, and seabirds flock to feed on the tasty morsels hiding in every nook and cranny. St Helier city centre is just 10 minutes walk away, and the No 1 bus to town stops just around the corner, by the newsagents, hairdressing salon and fishing tackle shop. Facilities – We have a comfortable lounge with bar on the first floor, a great place to relax, read and enjoy the views, or to use the viewing and smoking veranda. Guest computer station in reception lounge.
Picture of Marina Metro Hotel, Saint Helier at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointed
Very disappointing as the pictures of the hotel did not reflect the true state of the hotel.
The room was in need of a complete makeover,even the windows did not close due to the poor state they were in..
There was no mention of the very busy main road outside the hotel and a very lively pub across the road all making a good nights sleep impossible.
The hotel staff were nice but the managers were very non committal and averse to any complaints.

Reviewed by
Magaret M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springtime In Jersey
Accomodation was lovely, weather was nice and my hosts were more than helpful when unfortunately I took ill but thankfully felt better after obtaining medication.
However next time I viist Jersey I will leave it till April onwards as a lot in the area was not opened till then and it was a bit of a trek to find eating places that were open

Reviewed by
David B

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value Jersey Hotel
Good clean accommodation, nicely served, freshly cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Martyn Horwell

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can be a lot better
Rooms need updating

ManagementResponse

Main bedroom is fine, bathroom improvements are under consideration but it is fully functional. Geoff, Manager

Reviewed by
Kenneth Simms

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Service
I enjoyed staying at Marina Metro, it was just for 1 night, but nice place to relax. Thanks for your kind service.

Reviewed by
Vibhas Maduskar

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very friendly and helpfull but sometimes unable to communicate verbally.

Reviewed by
David Hall

From Blandford Forum, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The restaurant staff were friendly, although when we checked in the guy on reception wasnt helpful at all, we had booked a room with inland views, i asked if we could switch our room to sea view, all these rooms were booked, he gave us the option of over looking the park and sea which sounded great for an extra £16 for the 2 nights, it was not worth the money, it was noisy from the bar across the road, the window was so small we could barely see the view not worth an extra £16 at all! The bathroom was tiny too but other than that i enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Roxanne W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Mark C

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.