Reviews - Maison Gorey

2

Main Road, Gorey Village, Jersey, JE3 9EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Melanie O

  • October 2014

Friendly hotel, great location but some updating needed

We had a lovely big bedroom with very comfortable bed and pillows.

The bedroom appeared to have been refurbished recently but our bathroom needed updating - e.g. the sink was cracked and the mirror was very old with marks where the backing had come off.

The breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order but having the Jeremy Kyle show on in the breakfast room each morning didn't seem to be popular with any of the guests eating at the same time as us.

  • C Jackson

  • September 2014

Well worth the money

Lovely friendly service.

Quiet location but within easy reach of beach and spectacular Mont Orgueil Castle. Everyone was very helpful - we would certainly stay here again if we get the chance.

  • david richardson

  • September 2014

Maison Gorey Jersey break August 2014

The hotel was in an ideal location, close to the beach and castle and aided by an excellent bus service that made made travelling around Jersey an easy experience.

My thanks to the staff and management at the Maison Gorey for a relaxing comfortable trouble-free stay, the service was excellent, food (especially the full english breakfasts!) was good quality, staff and management were friendly and very helpful. Although we only had 4 days on the island, I would recommend Jersey and this hotel for anyone thinking of visiting.

  • Christine Sacree

  • August 2014

Brilliant long weekend.

We picked Maison Gorey primarily for its location near the sea and within walking distance of Mont Orgueil Castle, and having read reviews, it sounded ideal for our long weekend break.

We were not disappointed. It was excellent value with our room being clean and comfortable and an excellent choice for breakfast. We ate out in the evenings, so can't comment on quality of meals. Customer service was outstanding for us. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble, and the staff were so friendly - really lovely people. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Mark W

  • August 2014

August 2014.

Excellent hosts nothing too much trouble, hotel is in need of some upgrading to rooms.

Overall it's excellent value for money, recommend for short breaks rather than long stay. Excellent position for seeing the island.

  • Victoria Brookes

  • July 2014

very good customer service excellent room and fabulous breakfast

  • Heather O

  • April 2014

Real village feel to the Maison Gorey

The hotel has apparently been taken over recently and the new owners should be real proud of themselves for creating a chilled out and friendly environment.

We were given a little tour on our arrival which was well before check-in time. And that was no problem. On check-out, we were told no hurry - so refreshing. The staff were charming and helpful and the menu catered for all tastes. We flew into Jersey and the bus transfer was so simple. Picked up by a waiting bus, delivered to St Helier bus station and immediate transfer to Gorey village in just over an hour. Grand total each of £3.60 each way with luggage as well. Unbelievable value - who needs a car. There is a building site next door, but don't worry they aren't working late and it will be completed soon. A few workers come in for breakfast tells you the food is good and the locals especially like for sunday lunch. Great place in lovely village setting with cute shops. We will return!

  • C Jackson

  • September 2013

Lovely stay on beautiful Island

Lovely hotel in quiet area close to the harbour.

Excellent value, friendly staff, comfortable beds. We had an accident during our stay on the beautiful Island of Jersey and the Hotel staff were so helpful and supportive. We would certainly stay there in future if we get the chance.

  • S Deane

  • September 2013

A Gem of a find!

The hotel was reasonably priced & seemed to be in a nice location when I was looking to book.

The location far exceeded our expectations. Wonderful restaurants & lovely scenery & beaches. The hotel was comfortable. Immaculately clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. The proprietors excellent, helpful & friendly.The breakfast was really good. Cannot find any fault at all.

  • jayne smith

  • September 2013

Excellent quiet village location

Love the location, Quiet village, very pretty.

Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff. Very clean. A couple of minutes to a beautiful beach. I seriously could not fault this hotel or the location at all. Will be back that's for sure. Great value for money.