No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mornington Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
62-68 DON ROAD St Helier, Channel Islands, JERSEY, JE2 4QD
A Traditional Hotel open for over 50 years come and stay at our small, friendly family run Town Hotel for your Hoildays, Families, Budget Travellers and Business Visitors! Enjoy our unique and hugely popular Continental Breakfast which will set you up for the day!! In the evenings enjoy a drink in our cosy musical Rhythm and Blues Bar.
Situated in a lovely vintage part of St Helier opposite the beautiful Howard Davies Park. A short stroll through the park to "Havre Des Pas Beach" with the lovely Victorian open air bathing pool.
Just five minutes walk to the Town Centre, Banking District and close to fabulous restaurants to suit all pockets just on your doorstep!!
Wi - Fi available in Public areas free of charge! French and Spanish Spoken
Pets are welcome. Family rooms available !
Picture of Mornington Hotel, JERSEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in need of redecoration
The hotel is clean and good value for the money since I was looking for somewhere reasonable, but it really needs redecorating as the décor is old fashioned and a bit dingy.

Reviewed by
P Butler

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor breakfast rooms dated ,waitress acted french for some reason

Reviewed by
g hooper

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely proprietors but hotel in desperate need of updating
The proprietors are friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is in a good position being only a 5 min walk into the main shopping area of st helier. The hotel however is in desperate need of updating, as much as a bit of 70's nostalgia is nice, this really is like going back in time. The breakfast is only a continental breakfast but saying that you are given a good choice. Despite the rooms being dated they are very clean & as mentioned before the owners are really nice & for a cheap weekend in st helier (if you don't mind the accommodation) it is fine.

Reviewed by
A Knight

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good most of the time
on arrival very good,staff very friendly and helpful. bit like stepping back in time with decor. food good,no cooked breakfast though. can be difficult parking at peak times. we had room next to traffic lights, which meant if the windows were open it could be noisy until quite late. plus we did have some workmen staying over, and they were very rowdy late at night, not however the fault of the hotel, i would definitely stay there again, i would just check there were no workmen there first!!

Reviewed by
b hanham

From wimborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A modest base that was ok for what we wanted for a low key break.
We were looking for basic hotel with breakfast for our first stay in Jersey, and we have no complaints after we settled into our daily routine.
Christine and Philip run the place well and were very friendly/helpful, and had a flexible attitude to the several groups that appeared through the week in particular young musical school kids.
Location near main streets of town and next to a beautiful park.
Traffic noise was an issue in the early morning as the lights stopped the traffic outside-surviveable!

Reviewed by
John Sinclair

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints about this hotel at all and will be more than happy to return

Reviewed by
J McLuckie

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect if your want a basic cheap place to stay
Although rooms are dated you get a comfy bed shower and bath tv and plenty of room

Reviewed by
ROSY L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Un hˆotel bien situé, agréable, avec des propriétaires très prévenants
L'hotel est très bien situé: moins de 10' des 2 rues les plus commerçantes.
L'ambiance à la fois kitsh et rock (allez dans la partie bar) est plaisante.
Les chambres, qui ne sont pas de premières jeunesses sont propres et correctement équipées.
Le petit déj n'est pas un english breakfast mais il est très copieux et il y en a pour tous les goˆuts.
Enfin, les propriétaires sont très prévenants et aidants.
Une bonne adresse indubitablement.

Reviewed by
yann t

From France
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.