No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mornington Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
62-68 DON ROAD St Helier, Channel Islands, JERSEY, JE2 4QD
A Traditional Hotel open for over 50 years come and stay at our small, friendly family run Town Hotel for your Hoildays, Families, Budget Travellers and Business Visitors! Enjoy our unique and hugely popular Continental Breakfast which will set you up for the day!! In the evenings enjoy a drink in our cosy musical Rhythm and Blues Bar.
Situated in a lovely vintage part of St Helier opposite the beautiful Howard Davies Park. A short stroll through the park to "Havre Des Pas Beach" with the lovely Victorian open air bathing pool.
Just five minutes walk to the Town Centre, Banking District and close to fabulous restaurants to suit all pockets just on your doorstep!!
Wi - Fi available in Public areas free of charge! French and Spanish Spoken
Pets are welcome. Family rooms available !
Picture of Mornington Hotel, JERSEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor breakfast rooms dated ,waitress acted french for some reason

Reviewed by
g hooper

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely proprietors but hotel in desperate need of updating
The proprietors are friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is in a good position being only a 5 min walk into the main shopping area of st helier. The hotel however is in desperate need of updating, as much as a bit of 70's nostalgia is nice, this really is like going back in time. The breakfast is only a continental breakfast but saying that you are given a good choice. Despite the rooms being dated they are very clean & as mentioned before the owners are really nice & for a cheap weekend in st helier (if you don't mind the accommodation) it is fine.

Reviewed by
A Knight

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good most of the time
on arrival very good,staff very friendly and helpful. bit like stepping back in time with decor. food good,no cooked breakfast though. can be difficult parking at peak times. we had room next to traffic lights, which meant if the windows were open it could be noisy until quite late. plus we did have some workmen staying over, and they were very rowdy late at night, not however the fault of the hotel, i would definitely stay there again, i would just check there were no workmen there first!!

Reviewed by
b hanham

From wimborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A modest base that was ok for what we wanted for a low key break.
We were looking for basic hotel with breakfast for our first stay in Jersey, and we have no complaints after we settled into our daily routine.
Christine and Philip run the place well and were very friendly/helpful, and had a flexible attitude to the several groups that appeared through the week in particular young musical school kids.
Location near main streets of town and next to a beautiful park.
Traffic noise was an issue in the early morning as the lights stopped the traffic outside-surviveable!

Reviewed by
John Sinclair

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints about this hotel at all and will be more than happy to return

Reviewed by
J McLuckie

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect if your want a basic cheap place to stay
Although rooms are dated you get a comfy bed shower and bath tv and plenty of room

Reviewed by
ROSY L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The 'Hotel Inspector' needs to go here, to be shown that it is possible to run a great hotel without being decorated in all the latest colours, clean chrome etc. etc. Thinking Avocado bathroom suites and swirly-patterned carpet, this is almost a 70s-retro hotel, but it works! Everything is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. A 5-minute walk to shops and restaurants, so it is ideally situated. There is some traffic noise on the road-side rooms (don't know about the others!), but would definitely stay here again. Try it!

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From France
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect one night stay. Very friendly staff and accommodating to dietary needs
We got to the hotel from an early flight to a lovely welcome ! The lady got us a room straight away so we could put or bags down. Clean, hospitable room. Very retro which added to the feel of the hotel. At breakfast, we had soya milk, margarine and yoghurt. And to add to this, we were able to leave our bags in the hotel before our late flight! All in all a very pleasant stay. Would definitely reccomend.

Reviewed by
G Shute

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

!st Visit to Jersey
Very pleasant stay in Jersey for 1st time travellers, very easy to get around, very pleasant and helpful folk with excellent travel options. The Hotel was comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities and very comfortable 4 poster bed, the location of the room where we stayed was on ground floor, unfortunately no view. breakfast options for the continental breakfast were good but perhaps some type of egg course could be offered. It was nice that you could leave your luggage behind if on a late flight or transport back, I would certainly have no hesitaiton in staying there again

Reviewed by
N Walker

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in June 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
Its been wonderful staying here for 3 nights. People were friendly, helpful and a good reception. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed by
Drown Gurung

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next