Mornington Hotel

2

62-68 DON ROAD St Helier, Channel Islands, JERSEY, JE2 4QD

Price From 95.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a hynes

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay, clean, good staff

  • SUSAN KEEPING

  • September 2014

Happy time at the Mornington hotel

The Mornington Hotel is a family run hotel, they are always friendly and will do anything to make your stay a happy one.

Breakfast is plentiful with cereal, fruit,ham, cheeses, toast, fruit juice, yoghurt etc. The rooms are basic ,but very clean with room service every day. The bar of an evening has a juke box but is just nice talking with other guests , a very friendly atmosphere which as I was on my own made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for its value for money and friendliness. Also it is very close to St Helier town for convenience

  • P Butler

  • June 2014

in need of redecoration

The hotel is clean and good value for the money since I was looking for somewhere reasonable, but it really needs redecorating as the d├ęcor is old fashioned and a bit dingy.

  • g hooper

  • October 2013

very poor breakfast rooms dated ,waitress acted french for some reason

  • A Knight

  • September 2013

Lovely proprietors but hotel in desperate need of updating

The proprietors are friendly and extremely helpful.

The hotel is in a good position being only a 5 min walk into the main shopping area of st helier. The hotel however is in desperate need of updating, as much as a bit of 70's nostalgia is nice, this really is like going back in time. The breakfast is only a continental breakfast but saying that you are given a good choice. Despite the rooms being dated they are very clean & as mentioned before the owners are really nice & for a cheap weekend in st helier (if you don't mind the accommodation) it is fine.

  • b hanham

  • September 2013

good most of the time

on arrival very good,staff very friendly and helpful.

bit like stepping back in time with decor. food good,no cooked breakfast though. can be difficult parking at peak times. we had room next to traffic lights, which meant if the windows were open it could be noisy until quite late. plus we did have some workmen staying over, and they were very rowdy late at night, not however the fault of the hotel, i would definitely stay there again, i would just check there were no workmen there first!!

  • John Sinclair

  • August 2013

A modest base that was ok for what we wanted for a low key break.

We were looking for basic hotel with breakfast for our first stay in Jersey, and we have no complaints after we settled into our daily routine.

Christine and Philip run the place well and were very friendly/helpful, and had a flexible attitude to the several groups that appeared through the week in particular young musical school kids.

Location near main streets of town and next to a beautiful park. Traffic noise was an issue in the early morning as the lights stopped the traffic outside-surviveable!

  • J McLuckie

  • July 2013

No complaints about this hotel at all and will be more than happy to return