No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Moorings Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gorey Pier St. Martin, JERSEY, JE3 6EW
There can be few hotels that enjoys such a uniquie postion as The Moorings, nestled between the impressive walls of Mont Orgueil Castle and the waterfront of Gorey Harbour. The Moorings Hotel now features Walkers Restaurant with award wining chef Simon Walker heading the kitchen, specialising in local seafood and locally sourced products served in a contemporary manor. Most of the 15 bedrooms are completely refurbished to a very high modern standard, many of the bedrooms have panoramic views of the harbour, three of the bedrooms have balconies
Picture of The Moorings Hotel, JERSEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy harbour hotel
Quiet corner, nice view, a bit far off the beaten track. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Francesco N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Really lovely veiw, freindly , clean , excellent

Reviewed by
j taylor

From burnham on crouch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the best breakfast I have had in a very long time. Great restaurant too. A quirky hotel that's well worth a visit away from the hustle and bustle of St Helier. Great place to relax.

Reviewed by
Tony H

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent holiday accommodation
We booked this hotel at late notice and were very happy with our choice. The hotel itself is comfortable and the food is really excellent. Gorey harbour and beach is beautiful and the view from our room was superb. The staff were friendly and helpful - we would certainly consider staying at the Moorings again.

Reviewed by
Graham A

From Nailsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

memorable moorings
very comfortable hotel in a superb location with excellent staff and first class food.

Reviewed by
n ogilvy

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking the ducks !
Great place and staff. Food delicious. Was not impressed with the parking restrictions and having to change a disc every 3 hours ! Room looking at a wall and very small so could not sit at desk. No internet connection upstairs. Had an ensuite with a shower but was given the rubber duck family for amusement ? Float in sink ? Large bear took up too much bed and had to be evicted but returned the next day !

Reviewed by
arline gray

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly customer service, excellent food & clean comfortable rooms.
Friendly customer service, excellent food & clean comfortable rooms.
Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Jersey!

Reviewed by
S Riley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
very pleasant relaxing stay, friendly hosts and staff, fantastic breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, would stay again

Reviewed by
j ainslie

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great small hotel.
The Moorings at Gorey was excellent value. Very good breakfast, plenty of choice, freshly cooked and tastefully presented. Smallish single room with modern , well appointed bathroom. Comfortable bed and large Teddy Bear! Staff very helpful and the bar food very good.

Reviewed by
L Latham

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moorings hotel
Lovely central position. We enjoyed the Bistro. Limited wine list was disappointing. Restaurant was fully booked thus we could not review. Breakfast was very good.
No parking permits we're available and we had to park a distance away.

Reviewed by
Judi F

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next