Reviews - The Moorings Hotel


Gorey Pier St. Martin, JERSEY, JE3 6EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Pauline M

  • September 2015

The Moorings Hotel

Was happily surprises that my room was upgraded as having the marvellous view over the harbour.

Bever had zich a delicious crème porridge. My compliments!

  • G Le Noury

  • September 2015

We will definitely be back!

The hotel was perfect for us, we hadn't had a holiday for a long period of time and really needed the rest and relaxation.

The position of the hotel at Gorey was delightful, lots going on during the day and quiet at night. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we are already planning on booking for the same time next year. A little gem of a place to stay!

  • David Thomas

  • August 2015

Great value and amazing location

Very clean, great service and location this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Paul J

  • August 2015

Wonderful Hotel with very friendly staff in a superb location. Top class food and reasonably priced.

I highly recommend giving this Hotel a try.

When I return to Jersey I will definitely book here again.

  • David Pollard

  • June 2015

Great Moorings in Gorey

Our room was room 14 on the 2nd floor overlooking the harbour.

It was large and comfortable but being south facing it could get very warm by the end of the afternoon. Otherwise, a great place to stay and sit and watch the sailors come and go. Breakfast was super with and excellent selection available. Didn't try the main restaurant but every meal in the bistro was excellent.

  • Stacey R

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay for 3rd year running

This was my 3rd visit to The Moorings, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jersey it has fantastic food, clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service.

  • D Shephard

  • September 2014

Friendly Hotel, Very Good Food

The staff were friendly, the location on the waterfront is stunning.

Spacious comfortable room. The evening meals in the Bistro and the breakfasts were excellent. There is also an a la carte restaurant but I did not use it for an evening meal so cannot comment other than to say I'm sure the food was to the same high standard as it came from the same kitchen.

  • J Reeve

  • August 2014

Room too hot and uncomfortable bed

Although our room was not south facing and weather was mainly cool, the room was very very hot.

The antique brass double bed was very short and uncomfortable for my partner who is 6'. Also, it bounced a lot when one person moved!!

  • Kathryn M

  • August 2014

when you go on hols alone you usually expect a single room, but had lovely surprise to get a double bedded room overlooking harbour.

Had a very pleasant stay the owner was lovely. Great cooked breakfasts every day, lots of fresh coffee and hot toast, definitely recommend. Loved the location too being under the medieval castle at Gorey pier, very pretty.

  • Francesco N

  • August 2014

Cosy harbour hotel

Quiet corner, nice view, a bit far off the beaten track.

Friendly and helpful staff.