You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa


Redcliffe Hill, BRISTOL, BS1 6SQ

Price From 237.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Lees

  • October 2016

Excellent service and quality room

Checking in was swift ( even though someone in training - excellent service) our room was fabulous.

I was expecting it to be small and perhaps a bit cosy for the price but our room was spacious and perfectly adequate for 4 women sharing. Hotel staff friendly and would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Andrew Lewis

  • September 2016


Wonderful stay.

  • Simon L

  • September 2016

Great Hotel - Excellent Location

We specifically wanted to check out the Spike Island and Whapping Wharf so the location was great for us.

We arrived at close to midnight on the train and were there within 5 or 10 minutes walking with bags, so it was very close. We walked through town everyday and never found the hotel to be far away. Comfortable beds, and a nice set up. Only disappointment, the TV had a very poor choice of channels, less than freeview, which was odd. Didn't get to check out the spa/pool as we were only there 3 nights and with a young baby. We would stay again in the future.

  • Andrea W

  • August 2016

Summer break

Welcome at the hotel was ok not brilliant.

Customer service not very good, as we've stayed at their hotel in Cardiff & their service was brilliant. Decided to have evening meal at the hotel on our first night & this can only be described as chaotic. Staff didn't seem to have any organisation. Tables left uncleared & we were asked to sit at a table before it was cleared. They returned several minutes later to clear & clean. We were asked if we were ready to order but were then left again before we managed to attract someone's attention to order. It's a shame as it was a lovely hotel & the food was good but the service left a lot to be desired. There seemed to be a lack of organisation & customer service. Room was clean, tidy & comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Sue L

  • August 2016

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa

Lovely large modern room, very clean.

Hotel was well placed for town centre. Good breakfast. Overall great value for money.

  • S Kinear

  • July 2016

Awful stay!!

Really awful for the price, had to change rooms because the first one smelt of feet when we walked in, then the second room we found food crumbs under the bed..won't be rushing back there in a hurry!.

Back to good old premier inn next time..they're much better!!

  • Hannah F

  • May 2016


Brilliant family friendly hotel, great location, massive rooms.

  • L Barlow

  • April 2016

Perfect family base

We love the Mercure in Bristol, it is our second stay as a family and we booked a return visit because the hotel is ideally situated for the vibrant harbourside and waterfront areas, we love the swimming pool and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

The staff are all welcoming and friendly, and we loved the children's area in the bar - perfect for taking it easy with the kids without being confined to our room. The kids already want to know when we can come back!

  • J Ellis

  • April 2016

Spacious, clean, good quality

Had a very satisfactory experience during my stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Chloe M

  • March 2016

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa

very great and clean hotel, very well staffed and great value for money, only downfall was the food was very basic compared to the prices that were paid but you get that in most hotels, we had a great stay and all staff were very helpful