Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Hill , Bristol, BS1 6SQ
The Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa is stylish and luxurious, perfectly placed for a family break, city getaway and a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. This Bristol Hotel is within close proximity to the harbour side and docks with its maritime history, home to a number of top attractions and museums including At Bristol, The Bristol Aquarium, and step back in time on board Brunel's SS Great Britain to name but just a few.

Enjoy our contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with big beds, including adjoining rooms for families, the Phoenix restaurant and lounge bar for family friendly dining, a large indoor heated pool that you can swim in, fitness suite and a spa to indulge.

Explore and experience the city's highlights with its mix of award winning attractions whilst taking in the history and heritage of this diverse and cultural region of the South West.

The hotel has on-site car parking at a cost of £12 for 24 hours. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 385 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break
Enjoyed the one nights stay. Cannot fault anything! Will stay again and hopefully have time to use pool next time!

Reviewed by
k way

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mum's break away
Booked for one night away for the girls. Had room next to one another with no problems. Great time and lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
Tracey K

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Room yo room, staff to staff. Very helpful, polite and obliging staff especially the bar staff.

Reviewed by
alison thomas

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel!
Our room could have done with a paint touch up as there were a few scuffs and marks on the walls but overall was very lovely hotel and very clean.

Reviewed by
L Sharp

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
j Hadley

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, great location, spa facilities disappointing
Booked for a girly weekend away, room was modern, clean and comfortable but badly planned out. No ceiling lights meant very difficult to see to do make up and get ready, no plug socket near any mirrors which also didn't help! Location was short walk into town which was great and meant not too noisy. Originally was going to book for a spa day but decided as we were staying and could use the pool facilities this would be a good option. Expected pool, jacuzzi, steam room but there was only a very small pool so would have been really disappointed if had booked for a spa day! Overall really nice hotel and would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Hewitt

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class customer service
Slick customer service. Spotless room. Breakfast continually topped up and overall a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew Jones

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Can't fault the room, or the service. Only the pool was disappointing, few of the lockers not fit for purpose, and the bench ready to collapse. Other facilities were great though.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
The only problem about the hotel could be the shortage of parking and if you do get a space it costs £12 overnight. This is excessive in my opinion all parking should be free!

Reviewed by
Jean M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
My husband and I were very disappointed with our room as the lighting was so poor we could hardly see in the morning to get ourselves ready . The breakfast looked lovely (all laid out) but it was stone cold and therefor , tasteless! We were also shocked that the car park was
charged to us £12 plus vat for one night!

Reviewed by
E Gwynn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next