Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Hill , Bristol, BS1 6SQ
The Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa is stylish and luxurious, perfectly placed for a family break, city getaway and a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. This Bristol Hotel is within close proximity to the harbour side and docks with its maritime history, home to a number of top attractions and museums including At Bristol, The Bristol Aquarium, and step back in time on board Brunel's SS Great Britain to name but just a few.

Enjoy our contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with big beds, including adjoining rooms for families, the Phoenix restaurant and lounge bar for family friendly dining, a large indoor heated pool that you can swim in, fitness suite and a spa to indulge.

Explore and experience the city's highlights with its mix of award winning attractions whilst taking in the history and heritage of this diverse and cultural region of the South West.

The hotel has on-site car parking at a cost of £12 for 24 hours. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 379 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold room
The room was very cold the air conditioning failed

Reviewed by
Badru K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff could not do enought, a pleasure to stay . I will return.

Reviewed by
V Dunne

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very disappointed in this hotel at Bristol,I specifically booked this hotel as it had a swimming Pool.
When we arrived the Pool was shut the next morning it was shut again
I also was not happy with the breakfast as the cooked breakfast was cold.I spoke to your receptionist who was no help at all.
I have stayed at your Cambridge hotel which was superb customer service was brilliant..

Reviewed by
v howland

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Hotel in Centre of Bristol
Just needed some place for 1 night for an early start in Bristol. Got a reasonable price for room only but, as I failed to pick up the small print, I got stung the next day for a £12 parking fee (I wondered why the car park was pretty empty!). Apart from that the hotel was nice, plenty of facilities, and rooms were very comfortable and well equiped. Won't be stopping again if car parking is not included as it made the total cost noncompetitive against the alternatives.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-placed!
Having stayed in a number of Bristol hotels, we found this one to be one of the best. It is ideally situated for access to Bristol city centre, and its plethora of high quality bars and restaurants. We were slightly worried by the fact that there were a number of stag and hen do's based at the hotel, but the rooms were excellently sound-proofed.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean hotel close to the city

Reviewed by
R Dixon

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice convenient hotel to Bristol city centre- would stay again

Reviewed by
T Hood

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Last minute booking to stay in Bristol overnight, one last treat before the new school term. Found hotel easily enough although difficult to find parking, situated at back of hotel. Booked in with ease, clean serviceable room, although very dusty vents on mini bar fridge. We were not told that the swimming pool has cleaning every Monday. not a big issues but we had to alter our plans for our last day, the hotel staff were happy to let us the pool even after check out. Will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Nerys C

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ups and Downs
We chose this hotel because we have stayed in many Mercure Hotels - we use the one in Exeter very often. A big factor in the decision was secure on site parking - which was not available when we got there, we had to park on the street which was irritating and worrying. The young lady at reception said spaces would probably become available later and we could move then - not terribly convenient. She did, however, upgrade our room, smile a lot and apologise which always goes a long way. We went down to breakfast on Sunday morning at around 10.30. The queue was out the door for the cooked food so we went for cold. The bread basket was empty. The juices were empty, staff were running around doing their level best but surely the hotel knows how many people are boooked and has experience of how many staff should be on hand to help. Breakfast was not a highlight of our trip.

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ShortBreak
Ideal location for couple of days

Reviewed by
peter g

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next