No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Kensington

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33-37 Hogarth Road , London, SW5 0QQ
The Park Grand Kensington has been fully refurbished as 4* boutique hotel complete with luxurious features that our guests have been expecting. Each new room has been lovingly graced with the comfort of mood lighting, interactive television, complimentary 24/7 broadband access from rooms, bathroom televisions in suites, bathrobes, and more. Combined with comfortably sized public areas, our refreshment lounge, the Premier bar, restaurants, conference facilities and a fitness room, the Best Western Premier Park Grand Kensington provides the haven in central London for both the London traveler and business persons.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Kensington , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an brilliant stay
Had a lovely stay for my 30th birthday.,
Was delighted to arrive to see we had been upgraded to a club double room...

Reviewed by
Michael c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly welcome
The hotel staff were friendly and courteous at all times during our short stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet for central London.

Reviewed by
Bernie S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
This hotel was, at £140 a night, good value for money. Nice clean room, modern feel to it, and the staff were very helpfull. Optional breakfast was £12 each, and plenty to choose from. The location was excellent, only a 5 minute walk from Earls Court tube.

Reviewed by
k rogers

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects .

Reviewed by
Tim B

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique hotel
When we booked through laterooms we where told that the checking in time was two o'clock but we turned up early and even though there computer systems where down the staff where very helpful and polite they aloud me to check in even though the room wasn't ready and even held are bags so we could go off and come back at two which was great so we could go off. From the moment I arrive all the staff where very helpful and made me feel welcome from taking are luggage up to the room and even opening the doors on our arrive. The room itself was lovely clean sheets, nice size flat screen TVs, air condition, complementary wifi, nice size shower. I couldn't be more happier with my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and when we plan to go back to London we would definitely come back and stay with the Park Grand hotel. One of the other things about this hotel is the checking out time is twelve o'clock which is what I like as most hotels like you out earlier 😄

Reviewed by
katherine m

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but not 4star
Hotel was nice enough, but room was small, no bigger than a bedroom, and the room was at the furthest most out of the part of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Robert O

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Kensington and a stone's throw from the Tube
Would stay again - so convenient for Kensington and the museums and Royal Albert Hall. The bed was huge and so comfortable - I genuinely didn't want to get up.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Kensington
This hotel is comfortable and the staff efficient and friendly. The buffet breakfast was good with some fresh fruit - we stayed two nights and interestingly the breakfast on the second day was not as good as on the first! Our only problem - and that of many others! - was the slowness of the lift!!!!

Reviewed by
John Neil C

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel though room quite small. We were offered a free upgrade to a much larger room but without windows. Light switches caused much hilarity as it wasn't easy to work out how to turn the various lights off but we worked it out in the end!

Reviewed by
Ann G

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
When we arrived we were welcomed by a lovely doorman who helped us out and really made our day , the room was spotless and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
S Norman

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next