Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRISTOL CITY CENTRE


South End,Temple Gate House, Bristol, BS1 6PL

Price From 252.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • pete t

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol

Good central location.

Bar prices on dear side. Breakfast slightly dissapointing. Stay was interruptedbyfire alarm going off.

  • c robertson

  • October 2015

Good central location but noisy

I was given a room at the front of the hotel.

Unfortunately the double glazing was not effective in keeping out the external noise. I was disturbed by vibration and vehicles for most of the night, as the room directly overlooks the main road through the city. I was also disturbed by a constant high pitch noise from the water pipes. The room itself was ok, as was the breakfast. Staff were very helpful. If I were to stay here again I would request a room to the rear of the hotel. Would be nice if the hotel provided hot chocolate, or a caffeine free alternative to coffee for a late night drink.

  • kevin hutchings

  • July 2015


  • N Hagui

  • June 2015

Over priced hotel

I payed 258 pound for two nights , and I feel that this price is too expensive for this kind of room.

I have been in better rooms in central London which are in a better location and wasn't so expensive.

  • I Isaac

  • April 2015


Great value, good location, excellent service, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, ideal.


  • April 2015

Excellent Stay

1 night stay.

Clean, ideal location for train station and town, staff friendly. Good breakfast.

  • K Vernon-Parry

  • March 2015

Very helpful hotel near train station

I had an early train in the morning, and the staff couldn't have been nicer about arranging a breakfast earlier than the usual time.

The room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. The bathroom was well designed with an excellent set of mirrors for makeup/hair. I will use this hotel in future if visiting Bristol.

  • J Choi

  • March 2015

very pleasant

we only stayed one night, staffs are nice, room was very clean.

good location and breakfast was decent too.

  • michael c

  • March 2015

Good clear accommodation in a central location

Good location - just out of the Temple Meads Station.

About 15 minutes pleasant walk to the Arnofini Gallery where I had a meeting and college green. I asked for a quiet room and was given one on the 4th floor at the back which was great till very early in the morning when the refuse van arrived bleeping and banging. Oh well. I'm sure it would have been very noisy at the front as the road is busy 24/7. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was all I required. For a budget hotel it was just what I needed.

  • Y Bealey

  • February 2015

Comfotable stay

Room good, staff very friendly and helpful.