Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTH END,TEMPLE GATE HOUSE , BRISTOL, BS1 6PL
Located directly opposite Temple Meads Station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and conveniently located just off M4, M5 & M32
motorways, Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre is the perfect stop to explore the vibrant city of Bristol and the Gateway to the South West.

Within a 10/15 minute walk from the popular City Centre tourist spots, such as Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, Hippodrome and the Harbour side.

Our 24 hours Reception team can help tailor your perfect Bristol experience and offer directions or maps to Bristol events or highlights.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities and a private
bathroom with power shower.

The lounge bar offers LIVE Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events, with a selection of beverages and snack menu including
Panini, pizza, curry and other hot dishes. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast buffet each morning, including fresh coffee and some warm options
including scrambled egg, sausage and beans!

On-site parking is available at a daily rate, with our reception happy to direct you to the car parking facilities during check-in.

Forgotten something? Complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, sewing and shaving kits available at our reception desk.

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, location and facilities.
Staff extremely helpful, especially management who gave an immediate partial discount for the inconvenience of having a lopsided bed with a huge dip in it. All you can eat breakfast included was great. Pefect location and very clean and tidy room with no noise during the night. Check out was later than most other hotels, which was also convenient. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Elisha

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

triple room suitable for adults are not easy to find
Needed one room as I was staying with my adult daughters but did not want to book 2 rooms. Most family rooms specify 2 adults max with children. This room was very clean and the small extra bed fine for young adult. Hotel staff very smart and helpful. Even had breakfast included in room rate. Extra bonus, as hotel showed pets allowed were able to include a very small well behaved dog so we all enjoyed our day at the Harbour Festival. BRILLIANT!

Reviewed by
Maureen H

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Bristol city centre
Great location, really good value for money, relaxed atmosphere, attentive service, breakfast facilities very good

Reviewed by
C McClean

From Windlesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money and ideally located for the train station

Reviewed by
L Burns

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service excellent, bedroom clean, no problems at all. Sausages at the breakfast could have been of a little better quality, the rest was fine. Would stay in this hotel again. All staff at the Reception, both in the evening and in the morning were friendly and efficient. Well done whoever trains them !!

Reviewed by
Carlos Simas

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service overcame initial problems.
When we arrived, we were told that we had a twin room when I had booked a double. The receptionist was very helpful and changed it back to a double. When we went to our room, we found that it still had people's belongings in it and food in the drawers. I went back to reception and they changed our room again. This room was clean and had no occupants.
The customer service was excellent. I think the initial mistakes were due to the hotel being very busy.

Reviewed by
Louise M

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and a great place to stay. Cannot fault the customer service and would definitely recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Gavin Brown

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome
awesome

Reviewed by
Thomas P

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful city break
My auntie and I arrived here last Friday for a two night city break. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable in terms of which public transport to take and places to go, which really helped us make the most of our break. The hotel is really conveniently opposite Temple Meads train station and happily agreed to store our bags until we needed to get our trains back after our stay. The room itself was very comfortable and clean with standard tea making facilities. Free breakfast was provided every morning with a fantastic selection of hot and cold foods including sausages, beans and scrambled eggs, yogurts, pastries (which I found especially delicious) and fresh bread rolls, and you were free to help yourself to as much as you like. A great way to start the day! would definitely recommend Bristol and happily stay here again as couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheesy eggs and camp beds.
Upon arrival (too early for check in) we were told we had a twin room, upon returning to check in we were told we had a double with camp bed. not ideal. when making the booking I had requested a twin (via lateroom) but was not notify at any point that I would only be offered a twin.
When entering the room there were only towels (one bath sheet and one hand towel) for one person, of which had yellow stains on them. the bathroom floor had not been cleaned to a standard I would have expected..
Breakfast was beyond awful, I tried the 'egg' which tasted like rubbery cheese?'
not a great experience.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Knox, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to room allocation, bathroom amenities and breakfast option. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
r KNOX

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next