Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTH END,TEMPLE GATE HOUSE , BRISTOL, BS1 6PL
Located directly opposite Temple Meads Station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and conveniently located just off M4, M5 & M32
motorways, Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre is the perfect stop to explore the vibrant city of Bristol and the Gateway to the South West.

Within a 10/15 minute walk from the popular City Centre tourist spots, such as Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, Hippodrome and the Harbour side.

Our 24 hours Reception team can help tailor your perfect Bristol experience and offer directions or maps to Bristol events or highlights.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities and a private
bathroom with power shower.

The lounge bar offers LIVE Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events, with a selection of beverages and snack menu including
Panini, pizza, curry and other hot dishes. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast buffet each morning, including fresh coffee and some warm options
including scrambled egg, sausage and beans!

On-site parking is available at a daily rate, with our reception happy to direct you to the car parking facilities during check-in.

Forgotten something? Complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, sewing and shaving kits available at our reception desk.

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

That's how it's done!!!
Every member of staff, and I mean every member, from reception to to cleaners to bar staff, so very friendly and helpful.
On the very top end of my top ten of all-time great stays.
Would I stay there again.......Yes!

Reviewed by
Malcolm Glover

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Cigarette butts in gents toilets. Reported to staff to clean up ,this was ignored until a further complaint made.
Only three pumps at bar two were becks other unavailable.
Cooked Breakfast does not include any bacon mushrooms , only sausage egg beans very poor .
Nine thirty on dot breakfast was being cleared away , while people were still eating option of would anyone like anything else was not an option.
Also as the booking was made under Mrs why have I received e.mail for this review to Mr

ManagementResponse

Dear E Nolan, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the room, staff service and breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate department to ensure we are providing the best stay for guests at all times. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Nolan

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and a good nights rest
Checking in was easy, the staff were helpful and polite. The room itself was nice and clean although I had booked a double room but I was given a twin room but I didn't want to cause a fuss so I didn't complain. It was a peaceful nights sleep after a busy day visiting the sights of Bristol. A full breakfast was good but there was no bacon!! All in all it was an excellent experience.

Reviewed by
Jason E

From IPSWICH, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
This hotel is situated oppositeTemple Meads Station and on arrival we were offered choice of front or rear 'quieter' room. We opted for the latter. The room was very clean had lovely comfy beds. Only criticism (from a ladies point of view) is there is no mirror over table area where the only plug is, for hair straighteners etc. There is only a full length mirror in the room where the hairdryer is situated. The breakfast was adequate, but not a huge choice if you wanted cooked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Hills

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great business stay over
Would prefer better choice for breakfast .. Boiled eggs
And porridge but excellent stay and friendly staff. Parking a pain
But doable .. Not great late at night for lone females!

Reviewed by
Vik J

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
kevin b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lift
all good only thing was in the morning the lift was out of order we were on the 3rd floor I was able to get down but was unable to return to my room after breakfast did request low floor near lift

Reviewed by
s reeves

From HARROGATE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

didnt what i booked
Didnt get what we had booked. Said a sofa bed in room but upon arrival there was a childs bed in room

ManagementResponse

Dear S Coltart, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel in the area. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s coltart

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break fast , nice view
Enjoy my stay .
Customer service was excellent not forgetting the wonderful breakfast. The only set back was the size of bathrooms that lacked steam extractors . Otherwise a great stay with holiday inn express bristol, might come back again.

Reviewed by
E Moshi

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was spotless.

Reviewed by
W Aldridge

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next