No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - hathway house accomodation

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
2 school lane felton, bristol, bs409us
Hathway House is a small family run Buisness, ideal for those walking as just 7 minutes on foot to Bristol airport. We have 6 rooms which consist of 3 doubles 1 twin or family room and 2 single rooms.2 of the rooms are in a annexe opposite the house. All rooms have small Ensuites, TV, and tea & coffee making facilities. Free wifi in all rooms. There are a few local pubs within walking distance. Small court yard garden, can park a few cars overnight. We are one of the closest to Bristol International Airport. ideal for an early flight or late stop over.
Now offering short or long term parking when booking @ Hathway House ring 01275472332 or 07990581557 or email terry@hathwayhouse.co.uk . Complimentary continental breakfast.
Picture of hathway house accomodation, bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right by the airport
Great location for early flights out of Bristol airport, only 10-15 minutes walk to check-in. All the basics done well.

Reviewed by
Kevan H

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really bed and breakfast
Disapointed that the accommodation did not include a cooked breakfast only offered a bowl of cereals

ManagementResponse

It states on our booking that breakfast is continental breakfast. As we are the closet bed and breakfast to airport most customers leave early and we are a stop off. No frills, clean and tidy rooms with tea and coffee, tv and free wifi.

Reviewed by
R Pullen

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hathway House
This accommodation was very hard to find in the dark, as we arrived about 9 at night. Even our sat navs had difficulty in finding the exact location. When we saw the sighs for Hathway house in the daylight, they are very small and the sign for School Lane, is on a building set back from t he main road and again not clearly visible. Although the rooms were very clean, we felt that in the single room, perhaps a small chair could have been available to lay clothes on. The breakfast, again shown as complimentary, was a very small packet of cereal only. Unfortunately two of my party do not eat cereal, so had to stop and find something to eat on our journey. We used this as a stop over on route to another destination, not for using the airport.{ Having said all this when arriving in the evening I was in phone contact with Mr Hathway who guided us to the correct location}

Reviewed by
Valerie E

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to spend the last night at before taking flight from Bristol Airport. Few minutes walk or taxi for 5 punds.

Reviewed by
T Stefansson

From Iceland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Nice friendly people, good for the money. I only took 1 point off Customer Service as I asked for the Complimentary continental breakfast, was informed I would get it but it never turned up. No big thing ready.

Reviewed by
Colin Botterill

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for money and very clean... Only seven minutes from Bristol Airport is totally correct!

Reviewed by
Brendan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy for airport
Owner very helpful

Reviewed by
GARY D

From Portugal
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, cozy place with excellent hospitality
Nice, cozy place, perfect for people who need to stay close to the airport. Excellent hospitality and availability of the owner. No disappointing surprises. Recommended!

Reviewed by
Iwona R

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location, sweet room
This was a perfect place for me to stay the evening before my flight...absolutely has to be just about the closest to the airport; easy walk. Great little room with loads of coffee and tea, good hot shower.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bed for the night
The accomodation gave me a bed for the night very near the airport so served its purpose. But the fact that breakfast was not avgailable even at an extra price would stop me using again.
I have no complaints as it did what I really needed but I would sooned pay a bit more and have more available

Reviewed by
George P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next