Reviews - hathway house accomodation

2 school lane felton, bristol, bs409us

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Trevor glasson

  • October 2015

our stay at hathway house

had a text from owners to see what time we would arrive.

also had another text explaining where the hathway house was. had problems with our car when we arrived and terry could not do enough for us, even getting on his hands and knees to help very helpful.

  • Paulius S

  • May 2015

Car parking

It is very small car park( could not see it in description before booked it), did strugle to park vw transporter swb.

could not leave it on main road because of road works. And it is bit noise if somebody has late check in,it wakes you up. But that is common problems to all airport accomadations

  • K Wells

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Well, it is as close as you can get to the airport, the room I stayed in is exceptionally clean, the customer service is the best possible, there is free WiFi, parking is free and easy access, and very secure.

On top of that, the price was next to nothing, so you can't go wrong.

  • S Richards

  • January 2015

A1 for me

This loverly little b+b is great for early flights as it is so close to the airport , welcoming, ( big smile off the owner and her young daughter ) very clean and quiet .

the room was ideal for my needs as it was just a place to rest for my early flight .

  • m Poole

  • January 2015

VIP experience

Stayed here few weeks ago the night before our flight from Bristol airport.

Came really late at night but the owners (Terry and his wife ) were very accommodating. He came to fetch us from the main road as we struggled to find where the hotel was in the middle of the night. The morning of our flight he helped us load our suitcases in his car and took us to the airport. We also left our car to park there for 2 weeks at supposed to be £5 a day but he gave us a very good deal with it. Before we came back from holiday I emailed Terry if he can fetch us from the airport and he did. He drove our car to fetch us which is really ideal so we load our suitcases in our car then off we go and that was no extra fee. The place is really close to the airport maybe 5 minute drive or a10 minute walk .

  • Neil E

  • December 2014

Ideal location

I stayed at the hathway house for one night before catching a flight the following morning.

The room was really clean and had all you would need for an overnight stay. Couldn't fault the hathway house and it is in an ideal location to the airport. I decided to walk the short journey to the airport which wouldn't have taken me any longer then five minutes to the main terminal. The hathway house is also great vaue for money and I will definitely be using their services again.

  • Olaf M

  • December 2014

Hathway House Accomodation

Cheap and cheerful !!!

  • S Allerton

  • November 2014

Excellent hosts and quaint clean room

Brilliant hosts, quirky quaint accommodation.

  • Stuart Barrow

  • November 2014

What a gem!

But dubious as it was only £45 per night.

Terri the one manager was lovely emailed and text. So pleasant and professional. Room was great clean and tidy. Beds were great. Can believe the airport is a stones throw away heard one plane all night. Owner also helped us with dinner by using walking next door getting a free bus to a lovely family friendly pub. Staying in Bristol. Flying. Stay here.

  • J Abbott-Garner

  • October 2014

Great overnight accommodation for Bristol Airport.

Very friendly lady who greeted us. Parking is just past the property on the left - just don't drive up the lane past the place, it gets very narrow and reversing in the dark is almost impossible.