No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Grosvenor

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232AH
The Royal Grosvenor is a family run hotel and occupies a premier position on the sea front with open views of the beach, Gran Pier and the Winter Gardens Pavilion.
Conveniently situated for the sea front, theatre and shops. Also accessible are local amusements,bowls,two golf courses, three beautiful parks,and sea aquarium.
55 Beautifully appointed rooms, en-suite bedrooms - many with sea view and balconies. All rooms are equipped with television, telephone and hospitality tray and full central heating.
French doors from the Bar/Lounge areas lead onto the large terrace overlooking the lawns, sea front and Gran Pier with views of Steepholm, Flatholm and Brean Down.
Full English breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like.
Open all year
Lift to all floors
PLEASE NOTE PARKING IS VERY LIMITED AND NOT GUARANTEED
Picture of Royal Grosvenor, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great

Reviewed by
M Mace

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff breakfast excellent
Room small and cramped but nice views - want room with bath next time I stay

Reviewed by
robert mabley

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Although i've stayed at better hotels for the money, i don't feel this hotel deserves a bad review. We had room 105, which was very pleasant, with 2 large windows, a balcony, and a nice view of the pier. It is a little dated, but i think that is something that can be ignored.

Reviewed by
M TAYLOR

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at the Royal Grosvenor Hotel.
Arrived in the afternoon, with nowhere to park, and was told by the receptionist, that there is limited parking and says so on their website. It does not say this on Laterooms website, otherwise would not have booked.
We were sorted a parking space from the nice receptionest, after my husband complained.
The room was clean, with a good view of the sea, but the hotel is a bit dated and could do with a decorate. The staff were lovely, but the breakfast is below standard. The grapefruit juice was sour/rancid, and my coffee was so weak, looked like coloured water. No fresh fruit or yoghurts, saute potatoes, looked like they were cooked two days prior. I have been a chef 30 years, and would not have served them! I did not see anyone going for more breakfast, did not complain (apart from my coffee) at the time, because I did not want to cause embarassment to the staff.
Lots to improve.

Reviewed by
Kim H

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Clean hotel friendly staff lovely sea view.

Reviewed by
sally roscoe

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in August 2014
Room was comfortable and clean enough. The breakfast was possibly standard - ok if you like cooked breakfast - no good if you are vegetarian. No fresh fruit - muesli was good, porridge was not.

Reviewed by
Gwenda D

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Grosvenor gets better each year.

Reviewed by
D Skerrett

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, good rooms excellent position couldn't,t find any fault

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views from rooms, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Tracy W

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great for what it is. Close to very nice Wetherspoons and late night pizza.
Right on the beach with free parking. Tried to book again but fully booked!

Reviewed by
H McGill

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next