Reviews - The Owl's Crest


39 Kewstoke Road, ,, Weston Super Mare, BS22 9YE

Price From 145.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter Smith

  • July 2015

Rainy, windy few days

Michael's sunny personality brightened a wet, windy holiday.

  • Nigel S

  • May 2015

Excellent service, full of charm and character

Our host was very warm and welcoming, provided excellent service, nothing was too much trouble.

The Owl’s Chrest was full of charm and character, If you’re after a modern, spotless, characterless B & B this isn’t for you. Kewstoke was a lovely pretty seaside village I will be visiting again. The Inn next door was very much a ‘locals pub’ and I didn’t feel particularly comfortable with the locals staring at us across the room - staff were very friendly but because of the locals I won't be going in there again.


  • September 2014

B&B Comfortable Stay.

My wife and I were greeted warmly on entrance.

Help to carry baggage. Everything was explained in our room. The room was warm and comfortable. At Breakfast we were taken to our table. The choice of food was wonderful.

  • Roberta Blake

  • July 2014

Great B&B

We had a very enjoyable time with Michael and Maura being very friendly and prepared to go the extra mile if so required, Michael shared his knowledge of the area with what was going on and where to go to eat, they made us feel like old friends, we were met on the door by Michael when we arrived he also came to the door to see us off when we were leaving, Maura cooks a lovely breakfast freshly done also an array of cereal, fruit, yoghurt and homemade jams available extra tea and toast available if wanted which I must say we didn't need as the breakfast was really enough, would definitely go back if we were to visit Weston again.

  • julie price

  • July 2014

weekend break

Booked weekend break on line.I would recommend this hotel it's value for money.The breakfast was very good and Mike made us both feel welcome.There is a lovely pub just down the road called the new castle and Weston town is only a few miles away by car.I would stay here again as it's a really quaint B&B and i would recommend it to a friend

  • Christine M

  • July 2014

Great place to stay!

Stayed in the four poster, very nice cosy room, great breakfast and very friendly hosts.

Thank you!

  • d binder

  • May 2014

Nice little break for Wife and l ...

If you want a nice peaceful quiet break from home .

well this is the place to go . good hosts, nice breakfast ,surrounded by nice peaceful walks and a half

hourly bus service if you need to pop into Weston at some point. we stayed 3 night

May 12/16th oh and there was a decent pub across the car park called the New inn.

  • Janet Ackerley

  • October 2013

Lovely little place

This is a lovely bed and breakfast and we had the room with the four poster bed.

It was a lovely bright room and spacious enough with a lovely ensuite. Our host Michael was charming and very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The Hotel is a mile from Sand Bay and is worth a visit to if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main beach at Weston Super Mare. Breakfast was very nice. We were visiting family and will definately stay again and recommend the hotel to our family and friends. Thank you.