No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kewstoke Road, , , Kewstoke, BS22 9YD
Church House is a delightful AA 5 star rated Guest Accommodation. It is situated just 5 mins from junction 21 of the M5 and only 30 mins from Bristol International airport. Many of our guests find us well placed for breaking a journey to the South-West. Kewstoke is very well situated for exploring Somerset and beyond. For city lovers Bristol, Bath, Taunton and Cardiff are all within easy reach whether by road or rail. Glastonbury ,Wells and Cheddar make a good full day out with something of interest for everybody. Street, with Clarks Outlet Village, is popular with bargain hunters with a wide range of well-known High Street retailers. Both The Mendip and Quantock Hills are designated Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty. For the business traveller it offers a peaceful retreat at the end of the working day in a rural but readily accessible location. 5 diamond standard ensures you of high quality accommodation and personal service. Wireless internet is available throughout the building.
Picture of Church House, Kewstoke at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset surprise
This is one of the very best places I have ever used in the UK. Clean, friendly, stylish. I particularly appreciated the high quality bedding guaranteeing a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
T Davies

From Horsted Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Church House, Kewstoke
Church House is family-run B&B offering beautiful interiors in luxury surroundings and within walking distance of Sand Bay which the B&B overlooks. The service is top class with great attention to detail, superb breakfast served in the common dining room. Excellent value for money. Having discovered this little treasure we will be making all our future bookings to this place. It fully deserves its 5 star rating.

Reviewed by
M Jhureea

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation and owners were so welcoming , I wished I was staying for more than one night.

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Epping, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed
The only downside was the mattress could feel the springs

Reviewed by
Lance Cawley

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb! Could not ask for more!
Absolutely brilliant. Accommodation was spot on for everything and staff/owners were so good, nothing was too much bother and could not fault them.

Reviewed by
T Gower

From Purleigh Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
We stayed for one night & would have happily stayed for more. The hosts were warm & welcoming. Room was comfortable & well equipped. We were travelling for a county cricket match, others in the team stayed elsewhere & we definitely had the better experience & nights sleep

Reviewed by
Pauline M

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely couple who run the guest house who are very helpful and accommodating

Reviewed by
Sally Hill

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful.
Nothing was too much trouble to our hosts - they were so helpful and pleasant.
The accommodation was wonderfully quiet and peaceful.
We hope we can come again another time.

Reviewed by
Tim Goodwin

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Friendly Hotel
We have just returned from a wonderful overnight stop at Church House Hotel. The hotel is located in a small village outside of weston Super Mare with excellent views of the Bristol Channel Coast. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the en-suite bathroom was fully adequate for the purpose and the breakfast was freshly made with local produce.
All rooms have feather duvets and pillows, so if like me you have an alergy to feathers it is advisable to ring the hotel in advance so that they can arrange for hollow fibre.
But this did not spoil my overnight stay and I look forward to visiting again next year.

Reviewed by
David Matthews

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very enjoyable stay, food and accommodation first class. The breakfast was excellent and was included in the room price contrary to the booking confirmation which stated room only.

Reviewed by
Barry C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next