No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping Break
Stopped at the Francis for one night returning from holiday to allow for some retail therapy which Bath is very well equipped for. Couldn't find anywhere to park so pulled up in front on double yellows. Immediately the Francis man was out to help unload and take the car to the rear car park. It would be nice if this this service was mentioned on the website.
Lovely hotel and the four poster bed was a dream, feather mattress topper, definitely did not want to get out in the morning.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and organised hotel
perfect location for those wanting to discover bath all with in walking distance
free Wi-Fi provided by Swiss com but be warned ! I had my computer hacked when using this free service.
note service provider problem not hotels but thought worth mentioning any way
other than that 9/10

Reviewed by
g wood

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
As the bathroom had a shower, I would have thought that a shower cap would have been left in the bathroom with the other items but this was not so. I find this quite amazing as if you are female and wish to take a shower it does not mean that you necessarily wish to get your hair wet!

Reviewed by
J Byars

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel but a bit too expensive.

Reviewed by
Garry C

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Lovely hotel, booked last minute for my birthday. Room very spacious, not sure if we were upgraded to this room, or if it is their standard room.. Birthday Chocolates on pillow was a nice touch!
Staff friendly and helpful .. Great position for all the sights and shops. Car park great too.

Reviewed by
Sally P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, well situated near sights,friendly and welcoming staff.
Beautiful hotel with stunning and clever revamp of 7 Georgian townhouses. All staff were polite, professional and happy to be there.
Breakfast good value with a wide choice of continental traditional English, yoghurts,juices, fruit, porridge....the list is endless.
Five minute easy walk to most of the sights in Bath.

Reviewed by
Karen R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location.. bad parking policy.
The room was small but suitable for our one night stay though a bit pricey. The staff were friendly and the location was quite centrally located. The only policy we didn't agree with was parking. We were there less than 24 hours and while you pay £15 to park in their lot per day, they would not allow us to leave the car there for a few more hours on the day we checked out. Parking is free on Sunday's throughout Bath so we moved it and found a spot easily but it still was an inconvenience that we wrote to the hotel about. The customer service was gracious to our complaint and responded quickly. All in all I would recommend this hotel but just be aware of the parking policy,

Reviewed by
carly h

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay.
We stayed at the Francis MGallery for one night. I had stayed there before a few years ago with my boyfriend and we loved it. Great location, nice rooms.. easy walking distance to town centre and long stay car park (much easier than using the hotel car park). Cant recommend this place enough. Will return no doubt again.

Reviewed by
J Gibson

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant location for the city

Reviewed by
k weaver

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect from the moment we arrived
We loved this hotel. Great location, excellent staff, fabulous breakfast, comfortable room. Suspect we will return.

Reviewed by
Sandra Whiles

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next