Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor Hotels > Hampton by Hilton Newport/East
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Newport/East

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
M4 J 23a;Wales 1 Business Park Newp, Newport, NP26 3RA
South Wales at your doorstep…welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Newport East, UKHampton by Hilton® Newport East is a brand new hotel providing the perfect location for a visit to South Wales close to Junction 23a of the M4. With a focus on unfussy service and great facilities, this contemporary hotel is less than 5 miles from the Celtic Manor Resort (Host to the Ryder Cup) and only 25 minutes drive from Cardiff. The hotel has a full Bar and informal dining facilities as well as meeting rooms and hi tech gym.We offer free internet access throughout the Hotel and a free hot breakfast, and of course our unique 100% guaranteeSouth Wales at your doorstep…welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Newport East, UKservices and amenitiesWith an enviable location close to the M4, Newport, Bristol and Cardiff, the Hampton by Hilton™ Newport East hotel puts you near it all! We're only a short drive from Cardiff City with Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Bay. Newport train station is 8 miles away, Bristol Airport and Cardiff Airport are only 34 miles and 26 miles respectively.Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts South Wales and Southwest England at your doorstep* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Newport/East, Newport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good friendly customer services. .helpful ..
frienly and helpful with your needs. .breakfast to high standard..but would prefere that they serve hot lunch too..but apart from that breakdast is good enough..

Reviewed by
Arnel E

From northolt, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
My husband was taking part in the British Masters Track Cycling at the velodrome in Newport. The hotel was convenient to the venue.
The beds were comfortable. The room were large enough for a couple of nights stay.
The attachments on the toilet lid were dirty and needs extra attention when cleaning. Having said that everything else was fine.
I only expected a continental breakfast and was both surprised and pleased to see bacon and eggs.
For what we paid it was really good value for money.

Reviewed by
Christopher P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed
Unbelievably fantastic for the price paid, would definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful; breakfast was amazing, lots of choice, good food, nice and hot. A brilliant stay.

Reviewed by
L Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Will use again can't fault it

Reviewed by
mike williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for the money
Booked last minute for N overnight stay. Was surprised to be told there was complimentary breakfast in the morning as the price was good and the breakfast we had was excellent considering it was a buffet style breakfast. Room was very clean and stylish and also air conditioned would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
R Davies

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Would stay again in the future

Reviewed by
Melissa J

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel to stay in
Easy to find and located in a quiet spot yet close to M4. Very welcoming and friendly staff throughout. Rooms were modern, spotless and welcoming and bathroom was brill esp shower. Facilities were great and so was the food. Perfect for what we needed - highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Gail S

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel in convenient location. Light and airy with good standard of decor.Comfortable room .
Pleasant design in room although not always practical. For example, my wife is short and wash hand basin is set well back from the surround making it difficult for her leaning over the basin.We had a comfortable two nights and the breakfast was good. Would use the hotel again..

Reviewed by
John Browne

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
We booked a couple of days before a bank holiday and the value was suberb. The check in was very quick and the staff were polite and cheerful. The room as excellent and extremley clean and spacious as was the bathroom. The food was plentyfull and the choice was good for the amount we paid. If I have a critisim it would be that the food could have been hotter but again for the room price it was excellent. Would go again.

Reviewed by
ross p

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stay
we found the hotel ideal for a short stay before entering or leaving Wales. Bit difficult to find from M4 but signs helped. Rooms adequate; food good and staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Michael Ryalls

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next