Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor Hotels > Hampton by Hilton Newport/East
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Newport/East

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
M4 J 23a;Wales 1 Business Park Newp, Newport, NP26 3RA
South Wales at your doorstep…welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Newport East, UKHampton by Hilton® Newport East is a brand new hotel providing the perfect location for a visit to South Wales close to Junction 23a of the M4. With a focus on unfussy service and great facilities, this contemporary hotel is less than 5 miles from the Celtic Manor Resort (Host to the Ryder Cup) and only 25 minutes drive from Cardiff. The hotel has a full Bar and informal dining facilities as well as meeting rooms and hi tech gym.We offer free internet access throughout the Hotel and a free hot breakfast, and of course our unique 100% guaranteeSouth Wales at your doorstep…welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Newport East, UKservices and amenitiesWith an enviable location close to the M4, Newport, Bristol and Cardiff, the Hampton by Hilton™ Newport East hotel puts you near it all! We're only a short drive from Cardiff City with Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Bay. Newport train station is 8 miles away, Bristol Airport and Cardiff Airport are only 34 miles and 26 miles respectively.Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts South Wales and Southwest England at your doorstep* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Newport/East, Newport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb choice
The hotel is fairly new and for visitor is like it just opened. There's a lot of hotels in other regions which charge far more than the 'rack rate' here but need to learn allot from this operation. Very clean, good sized rooms for a couple or solo traveller, warm, friendly and plenty of parking.
In the restaurant next door they serve up a decent meal as well (american / italian type fare, very fresh) so the out-of-town location is ok this makes a great choice for travellers.

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, easy access from motorway
Very Good all round.

Reviewed by
D Clark

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very cheerful
Very good value for money and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
D Mcniven

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel but poor breakfast
This was a good value hotel let down by a poor breakfast. Eggs were only available scrambled, sausages and bacon had no taste.

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms that were well equipped. Relaxed atmosphere throughout hotel. Very handy for Cardiff and would use again for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Lawrence Williams

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and great value for money
Everytime my partner and I come to the area we always stay at The Hampton, the staff are always very welcoming and the rooms have a very homely feel and very clean. We like to think of ourselves as loyal customers as we have stayed at this hotel many times. On our last visit our blind would not close so we had a fear of privacy, we called reception who straight away came up and checked us into a different room so this was not a problem. Hotel and staff are fantastic!

Reviewed by
N O'Shea

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great bargain
Really good hotel, clean and new looking, with helpful and attentive staff. Breakfast very good. Overall price and value for money unbeatable. Pity about the sliding glass doors on the bathrooms though!

Reviewed by
david s

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
This was excellent value for money and staff were all very friendly and accomadating.

Reviewed by
A Morgan

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stay.
We have stayed at Hamptons Newport on many occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff are very obliging and attend to all our needs and requests.All are very polite and nothing seems to much trouble for them. The hotel is always spotless and the bedroom very welcoming and comfy. This hotel is always our first choice.The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. (plates and food could be hotter)
A hotel worthy of its star rating.

Reviewed by
linda e

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and facilities. Good varied breakfast.
We stayed for one night and it was perfect. Room, food, service was faultless. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Didn't use all facilities or the bar as we were there for a concert in Chepstow so it was literally bed & breakfast.

Reviewed by
Valerie B

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next