Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor Hotels > Hampton by Hilton Newport/East
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Newport/East

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
M4 J 23a;Wales 1 Business Park Newp, Newport, NP26 3RA
South Wales at your doorstep…welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Newport East, UKHampton by Hilton® Newport East is a brand new hotel providing the perfect location for a visit to South Wales close to Junction 23a of the M4. With a focus on unfussy service and great facilities, this contemporary hotel is less than 5 miles from the Celtic Manor Resort (Host to the Ryder Cup) and only 25 minutes drive from Cardiff. The hotel has a full Bar and informal dining facilities as well as meeting rooms and hi tech gym.We offer free internet access throughout the Hotel and a free hot breakfast, and of course our unique 100% guaranteeSouth Wales at your doorstep…welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Newport East, UKservices and amenitiesWith an enviable location close to the M4, Newport, Bristol and Cardiff, the Hampton by Hilton™ Newport East hotel puts you near it all! We're only a short drive from Cardiff City with Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Bay. Newport train station is 8 miles away, Bristol Airport and Cardiff Airport are only 34 miles and 26 miles respectively.Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts South Wales and Southwest England at your doorstep* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Newport/East, Newport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very uncomfortable beds
Rooms and hotel look great and staff are friendly but this hotel has an evil secret. The beds are so hard you'd be more comfortable camping. Dead arms and waking up every half an hour. Not helped by room very hot and no way to open the window. Looks much more comfy than it feels and breakfast is all a bit factory produced and tasteless.

Reviewed by
S Kirby

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very modern, clean and of good quality, staff were friendly and helpful. food was ok but a limited choice.

Reviewed by
SIMON W

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Stayed at the Hampton in Liverpool airport, thoroughly impressed with that hotel so that is why we went for this one.....not to be disappointed!!!!! Lovely and clean, friendly and helpful staff, we went on to stay in a more expensive hotel in Cardiff and I can honestly say it wasn't a patch on the Hampton. Definitely recommend it and would love to see a life size horse lamp in all of the Hampton's..... if you have been to Liverpool you will understand :-)

Reviewed by
j thomas

From Ty Croes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below Expectations
I grant that this hotel is the 'poor relative' of the Hilton brand but to be perfectly honest I was less than satisfied.
The first room I was allocated clearly had not been cleaned, let alone used, in quite some time. There was 8 (eight) dead flies in the room, a clear layer of dust and some very suspect 'water' in the toilet.
When I went to inform the reception of this all I received was a 'oh, what room was it? I'll move you to another' Not been as much as a sorry.
The next room was not exactly the cleanest either but no flies, no real dust and no suspect 'water'.
The food was average at best given the supposed standard of this Brand.

Reviewed by
G hall

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice!
Good hotel & great value for money. I would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
Darren W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent. Very comfortable accommodation. Some of the features in the room I would have expected to find in a four star hotel so it was very good value for money.
The hotel was just off the motorway and convenient for Newport and Cardiff.

Reviewed by
c r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was Fly infested on 4th floor was given room 403 infested
I asked 4 a room 4 walking disabled was given a fly infested room ,Then was asked to take a room next to a gym with a long walk to lift n v noisy was then given a ground floor room not disabled friendly.we did not try there b/fast thought best to leave n eat out..Manager did know of fly prob as said top floor had been bombed. to kill them no idea who or when they get picked up..
was offered a free nite told them it was unacceptable was then told no payment ..have not yet received email.. to confirm that .before I left was told they are not dirty flies there clean 1s lol..It was a nitemare n would not advise anyone to use top floors...

Reviewed by
E ELIZABETH

From PORTSMOUTH, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden gem
Very surprised by the standard of this hotel. It wss clean, welcoming and everything I needed for a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Pam B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Business
Hotel provides services as detailed when booking.

Reviewed by
N Thomas

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!!!
My husband and I have stayed here previously when visiting family and will defiantely be staying again in the future. Staff are friendly, rooms are very clean & overall the hotel is present on the eye & in a great location!!!
Breakfast, the last time I stayed was poor, however there was improvement this time round. I had no complaints and what I had for breakfast was enough to send me on my way. Cutlery was spotless and selection was average.
Overall a great stay and would always recommend :o)

Reviewed by
Charlene Rolf

From Tidworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next