Meadow Cottage Guest House

4

Meadow Cottage, Lye Hole Lane, Bristol, BS40 5RN

Price From 134.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rebecca B

  • March 2015

What a treat!!

Booked here simply because it was near the airport and it's rate but how lucky we were!.

Absolutely stunning, relaxed and beautiful place. From the 2 friendly dogs that greeted us to the lovely song of birds that sang us goodbye, this place was tranquil to the end. Also there was no worries with the continental breakfast, you simply helped yourself and left the dishes in the sink. Perfect for the relaxed who don't mind looking after themselves.

  • Paul T

  • March 2015

Stunning b&b

Amazing place, delightful cottage, setting and welcome.

Superb for relaxing near the Mendips.

  • Sophie B

  • February 2015

Elegantly quirky

Delightful farmhouse.

Rural accommodation and very quid despite its close proximity to bristol airport. I had deluxe double, the best of all but also viewed other rooms which were equally delightful and incredibly clean. Even single room was beautiful in every way. Amazing Views from the bedroom windows. Would love to stay again.

  • Gary Kent

  • February 2015

Nice B & B

This is nice accommodation, a little difficult to find because the postcode indicates on the sat nav that you have arrived when, in actuality, you are some 200 yards from the accommodation.

The lady who runs the B & B however is very accommodating and very pleasant. The room was spotless and the accommodation in general was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is a help yourself affair but with plenty of options but no cooked breakfast. Overall, I thought it was a pleasant stay.

  • kenneth green

  • December 2014

airport stopover

very pleasant accommodation,warm and inviting room, lovely towels, ideal for access to airport.

  • adele b

  • December 2014

on the airport doorstep

Annette made us most welcome, room was compact but clean.

Overslept, woke at 6.45am. Gate closing at 7am. We made it.

  • J Warren

  • November 2014

A beautiful cottage with bags of character and in a beautiful setting...

very nice, dog-friendly owner, self-service breakfast in a rustic kitchen and dining room. A really beautiful guest house to which I would return and stay longer.

  • Sandra M

  • October 2014

Period features

Loved the period features in this hotel.

Not sure how old it is but think polished slate floors, oak beams, old dark oak wardrobes, corner cupboards etc. DIY breakfast as good as could be expected, with various types of bread, cereal, jams, yoghurts, fruit, tea, coffee etc. Comfy bed and good shower. Just one tip: make sure you use the intercom on entry. (The door was open when we arrived, so just walked in and it took us a while to realise that we should have pushed a button outside to announce our arrival.) Owner very friendly.

Would certainly use again if we fly from Bristol.

  • Mike H

  • September 2014

Lovely olde worlde cottage

Lovely accommodation full of character.

Excellent facilities are available. Helpful and friendly owners who went out of their way to assist. Very useful location if you are flying from Bristol airport. Transfers arranged by the owners. Will definitely use this accommodation again.

  • Simon C

  • September 2014

Lovely accommodation, pity we could not sample the food due to an early start.