Habberly House Hotel

3

19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 81.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (136)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy R

  • June 2015

Great value b&b

Just stayed 1 night, however this b&b is great value for money with fantastic customer service.

Nothing was too much trouble for our host John. Room was compact and clean, towels are provided and are freshly laundered. Breakfast was good. Would use again as ideal central location.

  • Linda Pook

  • May 2015

Very relaxing stay made me feel at home ,would stay again,j

Also just a problem if you have a car as no car park available.

Other than that. I was happy with everything else will stay again.

  • claire duckett

  • April 2015

Wonderful little find.. Would definitely go back

Never stayed in Blackpool before and this hotel was a great find online.

We received a warm welcome and shown to our room. Room was lovely.. Clean, tidy and offered tea and coffee and had a television. John and Carol were brilliant throughout our stay, always going the extra mile to help an ensure we were happy. Breakfast was amazing, an offered a good choice of food. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel after checkout on Sunday as we had plans fprthw day before going home. Cannot fault our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • M Chung

  • April 2015

Little gem in Blackpool!

I can't emphasise how lovely this place was.

Carol and John were very helpful, and had the best customer service I've ever experienced. The room that my girlfriend and I were given was outstanding. I honestly couldn't fault this place if I tried. Definitely THE best hotel I have ever been in.

  • Leah G

  • April 2015

A very comfortable and warm stay

What can I say.

I booked the Habberley House Hotel last minute the night before our stay. After reading the reviews on Trip advisor I was sold.

We were not disappointed. We were greeted by a warm welcome and smile and we were allowed to check in at around 11:30am as our room was ready. We stayed in a comfortable and cosy double room with en suite. It was very clean, bright and welcoming with complimentary toiletries to use and bath and hand towels.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely. We had cereal, toast and full English breakfast which was cooked to perfection. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning to stay there. We visit Blackpool at least 3 times a year and normally stop at the Imperial but we will be staying here from now on. The hotel is perfectly located within a short distance from the sea front and all the attractions. We had a perfect stay, well done Habberley House.

  • M Smallman

  • April 2015

would definitely recommend Habberley house

We really enjoyed our time at Habberley House Hotel.

The room was lovely, as were the owners Carol and John. They couldn't do enough for us. Carol had put toys in the room ready for the girls and always offered as brew when we arrived back, exhausted from a day in Blackpool with two young children. The breakfast was lovely, I'm a vegetarian so only had scrambled egg on toast, although I was offered a full veggie breakfast. My partner had the full works and fully enjoyed it. There was plenty of cereal, fruit and toast for the kids as well as the all important brew for us. John's parents, a lovely couple, were staying whilst we were there and this added to the family friendly atmosphere. I would definitely stay again if we go back to Blackpool and have already recommended it to family

  • pam j

  • March 2015

Carol and John were very friendly, customer service was execellent.

We hope to go back and stay for a longer period.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Night out in Blackpool

We would definitely use the hotel again had a great night out localy by the tower and it's only a short walk back (we needed taxi slightly intoxicated) we had a few bottles of beer in the hotel beforehand which was really cheap(£2) and played darts while the girls had a good chat with carol, the breakfast was great and overall was great value for money.

  • K O'DONOGHUE

  • March 2015

Fantastic overnight stay

John's welcome was warm and friendly, the room was great and even toys for the little one were supplied, the beds were comfortable and clean, ample tea and coffee facilities in the room and we were even offered DVD's for Dominic.

The breakfast was plentiful and tasty, we would definitely stop here again.

  • n nicholson

  • February 2015

recent Habberly house stay

really enjoyed the stay at Habberly house,parking is very tricky in the whole area,the owners are a great couple,the place is clean and tidy,breakfast was good and its great that the place has its own bar !!!