Reviews - Habberly House Hotel


19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 41.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (106)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015


Nice hotel nice, owners, food ok and overall value for money.

  • gordon hollinger

  • November 2015

Habberly House Hotel

stayed there on sunday night until monday beds were very comfortable and clean the gentleman and his daughter were very friendly and they couldnt do enough for you food was brilliant couldnt fault the or the place at all thanks for a good stay.

  • Dawn L

  • October 2015

good value for money

lovely couple, very friendly and welcoming.

Fab breakfast and plenty of it!

  • James F

  • October 2015

Great stay

Very friendly hosts,lovely breakfast,good location and great value.

  • john laing

  • September 2015

a wee gem

Booked the H/H for my wife and I to surprise my daughter as she was here last sept weekend and was returning again this year, we booked the angel room which was lovely, the breakfast was great, and John couldnt do enough to help you, I will have no hesitation using this hotel again.

  • steve solomon

  • September 2015

Friendly b and b

A friendly welcome on arrival where nothing was too muh trouble.

Clean and spacious room, plenty big enough for the four of us. Cot provided for the baby and bunkbeds for the 12 year old.

Good quality breakfast.

  • E kitchen

  • August 2015

Habberly House Hotel

Lovely hotel and owner couldn't do enough for us fabulous trip away and a good night sleep

  • Neil T

  • August 2015

Fantastic place to stay

In all honesty I was very impressed with this B & B.

It is located around a 5 minute walk from the North Pier and Blackpool North rail station and as a result it is out of the main area of the town, so was quiet. The room was basic, but was clean and well presented with clean white bedding on a comfy mattress. The room had a TV, sink, tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary soap and shower gel. The shower was on the next landing up and the shower room was clean with a good shower. The breakfast is served in three time slots and is a cooked breakfast and there is a choice of cereals and fruit as well as fruit juices on offer - all of this is included with the price of the room. The cooked breakfast was great and the bacon was to die for. The staff were very helpful and nice, including giving tips on where to go to enjoy your day in Blackpool. I have stayed in quite a few B&B's and this one has to rate amongst the best one's I have stayed in. For me, it far surpassed my expectations and I would definitely stay there again if I was going to Blackpool.

  • David C

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay

Felt very welcome at habberly house , and the room was spotless with everything we needed .

2 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from the tower . Would stay again

  • D Mitchell

  • August 2015

Mitchell Family Short Break to Blackpool Summer 2015

The hotel is located walking distance to Blackpool North station.

Great VFM. Very welcoming, clean and breakfasts were great. I would recommend this hotel highly and would look to stay there again when next in Blackpool. Stayed in the Victoria which was ideal for the family.