You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4

24-32 EBURY STREET, LONDON, SW1W 0LU

Price From 150.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (38)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • robert g

  • June 2016

Not a 4* more like a 2-3 *

I was not sure about this hotel after reading the awful reviews left by other guests.

However to be honest I have stayed in worse rooms in London before. The room was basic, my room came with a shared bathroom .. Yes shared which meant I had to go out of my room down some stairs to the toilet and shower room. The rooms walls were all marked with dirt scuffs the mattress was probably the cheapest they could by. The air con unit was very good. The continental breakfast was an embarrassment . But for £128 in central London and as I was not paying the bill then it was ok

  • Nina Davies

  • June 2016

Unrivlled Location

I last stayed in Tophams Hotel over 30 years ago.

The hotel was updated and had modern facilities but the atmosphere was comfortingly familiar and Ebury Street was thankfully unchanged. The staff were friendly and welcoming and my room, although on the small side, had everything I needed - wifi, TV, large shower and tea making. Most important the bed was comfortable. Great value for money in a quiet street within five minutes walk of Victoria Station.

  • Rachael Taylor

  • March 2016

Little gem

If you want a clean, basic room I believe Tophams is a great find.

Fantastic customer service, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for me and very quiet hotel- I wasn't woken up early by housekeeping etc.

  • David G

  • November 2015

Initial disappointment but the staff turned it around- at a cost

When I arrived late in the evening I was very disappointed at the room I was given.

Tiny with only a single bright central light, but most important no bathroom. This was along the hall and down some stairs. I could not believe that in 2015 there are hotels in expensive parts of London without en suite facilities. The manager pointed out that this is what I had booked but it was not clear on the booking form and you would not spect to check it. However, despite their first comment that this was the only room available, they did find another room with en suite and I was upgraded. I did have to pay £30 for this but the relief at not having to trek along the hall made it worth it. Breakfast was interesting as the waitress had never heard of scrambled eggs on toast. I know this is a highly unusual breakfast choice but it took the staff some time to work it out. The eggs arrived on one plate and then several minutes later the toast arrived- hurrah.

  • Elizabeth M

  • November 2015

Trip to visit my son

The entrance to the hotel and reception good and welcoming, the reception good and quick and we got to are rooms early.

The room was a little shabby, there where bits of crumbs on the floor, around one bed it looked as though the bed should have been moved for cleaning. Went down a few steps to bathroom, which was cold as it only had a small towel heater. Lovely hot big shower. I know it was twin beds, but they were very small, ok for kids and with it being a small hotel people above you can be noisy but that one can not avoid in this type. I think I will return to the bigger type of hotel.

  • E Murphy

  • November 2015

The bedroom was tiny and a shared bathroom is just not acceptable in a 4 star hotel.

  • Dave W

  • October 2015

Night out in London

The staff were excellent, very accommodating and offered us a choice of rooms.

The Hotel is very central and near one of my favourite night spots Boisdales. Breakfast was well presented

  • Andrew T

  • September 2015

Expensive price, for dorm like hotel

I booked this hotel, paying a bit more for quality (or so I thought).

At £150 get your per night I expected something half decent. I new I was getting a single room, but at that price I didn't even think to check on the bathroom situation - but when I checked in I found to my horror it was a shared bathroom. TV didn't work the entire stay, even though I requested at reception for it to be fixed. On the 3rd morning I went in to have a shower, and there was yellow liquid all over the base of the shower. That one will stay with me a while. Awful place to stay on business.

  • Johan A

  • September 2015

Nice hotel.

A really nice hotel with a great location, near Victoria station.

Beds a little soft for my taste but i had a good nights sleep anyway. I got a good price on my room but I could have payed more and still be happy.

  • Stephen P

  • August 2015

Good Value very pleasant hotel

Good value for money.

Mews rooms are spacious but there was damage to the carpet from the shower in my room. This was the only slightly disappointing thing but it was minor.