Reviews - Tophams Hotel



Price From 495.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (96)

46% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew T

  • September 2015

Expensive price, for dorm like hotel

I booked this hotel, paying a bit more for quality (or so I thought).

At £150 get your per night I expected something half decent. I new I was getting a single room, but at that price I didn't even think to check on the bathroom situation - but when I checked in I found to my horror it was a shared bathroom. TV didn't work the entire stay, even though I requested at reception for it to be fixed. On the 3rd morning I went in to have a shower, and there was yellow liquid all over the base of the shower. That one will stay with me a while. Awful place to stay on business.

  • Johan A

  • September 2015

Nice hotel.

A really nice hotel with a great location, near Victoria station.

Beds a little soft for my taste but i had a good nights sleep anyway. I got a good price on my room but I could have payed more and still be happy.

  • Stephen P

  • August 2015

Good Value very pleasant hotel

Good value for money.

Mews rooms are spacious but there was damage to the carpet from the shower in my room. This was the only slightly disappointing thing but it was minor.


  • March 2015

The phone(intercom) in my room(Rm 203) was not working.

I reported to the front desk and until

I checked out, it was not fixed. That attitude is not good enough. They should improve on quick response to customers complaints.

  • Simon Edge

  • February 2015

Tophams Hotel

Both rooms we booked had bad damp and bedding felt dirty ,receptionist on our check out very rude.

  • David Pugsley

  • February 2015



  • Tina C

  • February 2015

Tophams Hotel

Not worth the money several things nit up to standard staff not helpful safe in room not working lock on door not working and several other little things not worth the money.

Have complained but not even answered.

  • james b

  • February 2015

Cheap city centre hotel

  • C Milnes

  • February 2015

Great valiue, really close to Victoria

An excellent hotel and just a block away from Victoria train station.

Clean rooms, good facilities. Noisy hotel though - all the to-ings and fro-ings though the evening were very audible :-(

  • Pavel B

  • January 2015

Cold Comfort

Cold room.

No heating in the bathroom.