No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
24-32 EBURY STREET , LONDON, SW1W 0LU
Originally a nineteenth century town house located in the heart of Belgravia, the hotel is renowned for its old-world charm and modern luxury.

All 48 guest bedrooms are tastefully decorated and ensure the ultimate in comfort and relaxation. If you are looking for a traditional yet modern English hotel experience, this is the place for you.

The Tophams Hotel enjoys an ideal location close to Buckingham Palace with Knightsbridge, the West End, and numerous shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The underground network, the bus terminal and all major airports are also easily accessible making this refurbished establishment an ideal starting point from which to discover the bustling city.

SPA will be closed on 24th 25th 26th Dec 14 and 1st Jan 15

Bar & Grill
Xmas Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte ( also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
Xmas Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast only. Closed the rest of the Day.
Boxing Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala Carte (also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
New Years Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte. Close at 11pm
New Years Day. 7.30am – 2pm Brunch ( Breakfast, Sandwiches and Favourites Menu ), 2pm – 22.00 ala Carte.
Our Festive Period Menu will be available as a dining option from Sunday 21st December as opposed to the Daily Pre- Fixe

Fitness Club
Monday 22nd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 23rd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 24th Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 25th Dec 8am -12pm
Friday 26th Dec 8am – 5pm
Saturday 27th Dec 8am – 8pm
Sunday 28th Dec 8am – 8pm
Monday 29th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 30th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 31st Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 1st Jan 8am – 8pm

Picture of Tophams Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great service in a great location,

Reviewed by
J Shone

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only paid £68 so what do you want.
I was in London on important business which took my mind off the hotel I must admit.
Upon arrival which was approximately 3.00pm on the Sunday the room wasn't ready.
I was instructed to wait in the Bar?? I didn't see any bar (a drink would have been nice after a long flight). I waited for 30 mins, I just wanted to put my luggage away and relax. A young lady approached me I had to assume she worked for the hotel as she tossed me the room key, turned and walked away.
She spoke a little English so I asked her which room was it? The hostess, who seemed like she was under tremendous pressure, reprimanded the girl right in front of me for not showing me the room.
When we got upstairs there was laundry everywhere, the maids were still working I assume.
I was shocked to find that the bathroom was shared, I had to walk up a flight of stairs semi naked if I wanted to shower, which is my custom.
This isn't really a fair review as I am used to American Hotels which are far superior to the UK in general. Even a 38 dollar motel 8 room would be better than this.
The hostess did continually refer to me as the gentleman. So if you like that you'll be okay just remember a shower robe.
I definitely wouldn't go there at full price. Sorry!

Reviewed by
J Matear

From Crumlin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome
Value for money perfect

Reviewed by
J SAMVURA

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern tidy hotel accommodation. Well priced for London, good location.
The hotel has a nice - higher end modern feel to it.
Lobby & dining room are nice places to be.
3rd Floor room (303) was on the whole quite clean, large room space & modern feel.
Good comfy bed - and a quiet room so no complaints.
Half stairs down to bathroom with toilet, basin & bath, plus a separate shower room opposite the bathroom.
Breakfast was continental, juice, coffee, cereal & pastries included in the room price - fills a spot.
Fast service, however struggled understanding what the staff were asking for breakfast choices.

Reviewed by
D Heath

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel
A reasonable hotel with a good location near Victoria. A good room, though it was very much let down by the shower being broken [this should clearly have been obvious to the hotel, literally a broken shower cord]; it was only a tap/mixer shower linked to bath taps anyway, which isn't great. The TV also wasn't working properly, no main news channel etc.
Also, quite a few narrow stairs [via a corridor with further stairs] to the last floor - the lift only went part way up the hotel. So - okay accommodation, needs some improvement, would recommend with provisos [check the shower and facilities, don't go above 3rd floor].

Reviewed by
Bill L

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real character
A delightful place to stay, well located with a real air of Belgravia.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in London
The hotel was situated in an ideal location in Belgravia. The hotel itself looked like it could do with some refurbishment. The room was small but perfectly clean although lacking in a few small details, no bath mat, no milk or sugar in the tea facility - just minor things that did not spoil our stay. The restaurant was a disappointment, when we ordered the and pie it came on a plate with nothing extra, straight out of the microwave with no vegetables, for this we were charged £32. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and pleasant, she provided us with sandwiches and hot drinks at very little notice late at night.

Reviewed by
K M

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor experience
The website is completely misleading, I was given a single bed in the back of the building with a shared toilet. Awful, complained and they did nothing. Never again

Reviewed by
Jamison n

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for weekend break!
Stayed the weekend for a break away and was very happy with the accommodation. Hotel was clean, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short stay in London
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Had booked twin bedded room - got room with double and single bed, so floor space very limited. Good value continental breakfast. Would have liked pot of coffee!

Reviewed by
E Blair

From Anstruther, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next