Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Winford Hotels > Winford Manor Hotel – Bristol Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winford Manor Hotel – Bristol Airport

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WINFORD MANOR, Old Hill, BRISTOL, BS40 8DW
Winford Manor Hotel is within 5 minutes of Bristol International Airport and a 30 minute drive from the historic cities of Bristol and Bath. Winford Manor has 22 rooms, set in 6 acres of beautiful parkland. The rooms have been sympathetically renovated, mixing modern contemporary, with charm and character. All rooms have en suite facilities, with two rooms being further adapted for wheelchair access and are fully equipped with accessible wet rooms. All rooms have been fitted to the highest standards and include tea & coffee making facilities, digital TV and broadband access. All prices include complimentary continental breakfast. Parking is free of charge while resident in the hotel but a charge is made when non resident. Airport shuttle service available for a small fee.

The Labyrinth restaurant sits within the hotel with the aim for delicious simplicity, serving the simplest traditional food in abundance.

Conference facilities are available and offer a peaceful and distraction free environment for meetings. Winford Manor can also be hired out exclusively for weddings.

Picture of Winford Manor Hotel – Bristol Airport, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport hotel
i was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the closeness to the airport.

Reviewed by
C Tong

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous! Great hotel little gem of a find
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay could not have been better

Reviewed by
victoria wake

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than just an airport hotel
Accommodation perfect for purpose - food a bit burger and steak

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing!
Only stayed for one night and couldn't fault it. Staff are very friendly, set in lovely surroundings. Room was very comfortable and warm. Good breakfast choice, everything was fresh. Husband had cooked breakfast which he enjoyed. Comfortable, quiet relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay Before Assistance Dog Training in Bristol
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left how glad we were.we had booked this welcoming hotel. Lovely staff, room, food and a vey special hotel hound with the softest fur and great personality. Have to keep coming back from our home in Cornwall for training over the years and really look forward to our return trips. Thanks to all the Winford Manor team.
By the way, you would have absolutely no idea you were anywhere near an airport apart from all the guests with luggage labels showing they had been on an aircraft...

Reviewed by
S Prior

From PADSTOW, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Avoided
Certainly not a hotel for business. Dreadful service, most notably at breakfast. One the first morning I had to ask the receptionist for cooked food. Having then waited twenty-five minutes with nothing appearing, had to leave without hot food.
The following morning, such was the improvement that no serving staff entered the breakfast room for fifteen minutes, so back to reception. Food was served this time, sausage slightly pink in the middle and poached eggs which, had then been any more under cooked, would still have been viable.
Add to this the joy of a "luxury" room directly over reception to enjoy the 0400 departure for the airport and you really have a never to be repeated experience.

Reviewed by
D H

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vraiment bien et accueil super.

Reviewed by
karim a

From romanel-sur-lausanne, Switzerland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.