Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > SACO Bristol - West India House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SACO Bristol - West India House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
2-4 Welsh Back , Bristol, BS1 4SS
This Grade II listed building is ideally placed by the waterfront in the centre of Bristol providing spacious studios, one bedroom apartments (some with sofa bed) and a magnificent two bedroom penthouse. Many apartments enjoy excellent views of Bristol's famous harbourside.

Overlook the Floating Harbour, and the beautiful Bristol Bridge, guests benefit from excellent transport links with Temple Meads train station just a 15 minute walk from the apartments. Everything that the city has to offer is within easy walking distant and within a 5 minute walk lies the fantastic Cabot Circus shopping centre, with its exclusive restaurants, bars, cinemas and leisure facilities.

Each interior designed apartment has a large living and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, spacious double bedroom with king size bed and separate bathroom. The two bedroom penthouse apartment has an ensuite shower room along with a main bathroom.

Please note that a refundable deposit maybe required in addition to accommodation charges. Guests must be over 25 and identification will be requested on arrival.

We consider a group to be three apartments or more being booked in the same city for similar dates. When making a group booking full payment will be required at the time of booking and this is non refundable. A security deposit of £350 per apartment will be required for each apartment booked and we are unable to guarantee that all apartments will be in the same building.

Picture of SACO Bristol - West India House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SACO West India House
Good vfm, spacious, clean rooms with high ceilings and big windows

Reviewed by
Toby S

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed. Clean spacious accommodation with thoughtful touches. We asked for and got a quiet room.Excellent location.

Reviewed by
P Carson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice weekend break
Had a great time in this lovely apartment, excellent location, loads of room, well equipped kitchen and very easy to get keys etc.

Reviewed by
Will F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good family city base
very impressed with accommodation and the welcome items welcomed! sofa bed made up too thank you. The view was lovely and near to everything you need , well equipped, very clean and spacious this is so much easier than a hotel with kids, just hope it gets a bit cheaper if so would use on a regular basis.

Reviewed by
caroline b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get your code to get in first!
Good central location. Very poor customer service with no code emailed to enter on day of arrival. Required to ring to get code when no entry code sent! Stood in street with bags trying to get in so not a good start. Good accommodation, kitchen smelt.

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best 3 Nights I've spent on a city break
My Verdict: Five start experience!
Starting from accommodating for arriving much later than expected, to providing assistance past midnight for directions, I've found my 3 nights in Bristol to be perfect thanks to the brilliant SACO staff.
Thoroughly pleased by the Apartment in itself. Very clean, with everything you could possibly want already provided for. When I picked a Serviced Apartment rather than a Hotel, I did so because I wanted a more homely environment... and the West India SACO Apartment did just that for me. The bed was spacious, the bathroom was clean and heater equipped, plenty of clean towels, broadband equipped, large TV, great stove and kitchen... I loved the place. During my stay, I was actually able to invite my friends from Bristol over and cook them a proper meal. My escape from work life in London for those 3 nights was the highlight of this month :)
Can't leave without saying something about the service. Put in a few words - they could not have been better. I will always look up SACO whenever I visit a new place from now on. Everyone was so nice, friendly and professional! I got lost trying to find the apartment and called up the contact number very late into the night and he helped me with finding directions. During checkout, I politely asked if I could do a late checkout and they agreed without any issues and in a very friendly manner. They are very sincere, will only charge for what you have availed, and I genuinely felt like coming back to them which I will surely on my next holiday.
Thank you SACO, and especially for the Bristol staff - hats off to you guys for a fantastic job.

Reviewed by
Tajwar Hoque

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for downtown Bristol
The west quay apartments are great for any stay in Bristol whether on business or like us a city break. The Bristol Vic is round the corner the covered markets and street food stalls of Nicholas Market are over the road and the main tourist sights are a gentle stroll away.
The apartment was clean and well appointed. Reasonably good value but no wifi. Wired connection is a paid for extra which in this day and age is a bit unreasonable. Early check would have cost an extra £30 if you wanted to get into the room an hour before the normal 4pm time which doesn't give much value for money so didn't take them up on this generous offer.
Great location and great apartment nevertheless.

Reviewed by
c rich

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing experience in Bristol!
I booked this apartment for my parents, they wanted to find a place they can do whatever they want as in home. It is not easy to find a suitable and valuable place. But SACO is quite good! The staffs are so kind. All the things in apartment are neat and tidy. There are many kinds of kitchenware, and lots beautiful glasses and china bowls.
For us, this SACO is very convenient for both temple station and river side.
However,I would like to suggest u change the chopping board, that one is too slippery to chop things.

Reviewed by
Z Chen

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class apartment in good location
An excellent apartment and location. Difficulties checking in and out. Instructions not clear but phone support excellent

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value - fantastic rooms
Great apartment - bedroom, bathroom, massive sitting room with flat screen TV - great view over the canal - fully equipped kitchen - all furnished to modern high standard and spotlessly clean - almost like a 'show flat'. You imediately feel like you're at home. Only downsides are - no dedicated parking (you have to use NCP very near) - and we had a slight hiccup with the reservation email giving us key code access to building. But this was sorted swiftly and courteously. We would use SACO apartments anywhere (and often do)

Reviewed by
roger m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next