You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort

5

MAR HALL DRIVE Bishopton, Glasgow, PA7 5NW

Price From 414.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Murray

  • May 2016

Stunning Location

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding that was held at the hotel.

Staff were excellent, as were the facilities. Food menu offers good choice at reasonable prices. If you are a whisky connoisseur this is the place to go with one of the widest choices of Malt Whisky around. Breakfast was another highlight, excellent quality fantastic choice. The gym is well equipped, but a few niggles for a 5 star rated hotel, rowing machines were in serious need of a clean and servicing, and had missing and broken foot straps. While the hotel is spotless, the gym needs better attention. Pool is bright and ideal temperature. Would go back.

  • F Partridge

  • May 2016

Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort

Beautiful hotel lovely gardens and decor.

Staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • J Reeve

  • May 2016

Upstairs downstairs

Upstairs, except for the Italian restaurant all is excellent.

Huge rooms, very impressive.The bedroom (at half the usual price) was a semi-basement room at the front. Probably used by servants in Victorian times. The hand held shower is impossible to regulate and the heating system mysterious to say the least. Breakfast however is fabulous and the breakfast room vast. Avoid the Italian restaurant 'till it extends or changes the mediocre menu.

  • S Javed

  • October 2015

Nice hotel freezing cold rooms

Terrible that there is central heating yet u get two small gas heaters to use wich do not heat up the room.

  • John Gordon Wilson

  • August 2015

Anniversary trip

Was upgraded to deluxe room on arrival.

Staff at Reception were very helpful all trip other staff always attentive and polite. We really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Daniel Brolly

  • April 2015

Very nice.

  • Elaine S

  • January 2015

Elaine,s review

Had a great birthday at Marr hall Excellant staff and beautiful hotel would love to go to hotel again

  • simon hills

  • October 2014

Probably the best hotel in Glasgow

I travel quite a bit on business and found this hotel at the last minute - what a pleasant surprise.

Amazing location, huge comfortable beds plus sumptuous public areas. Just brilliant .

Stay here and book it now !

  • b west

  • September 2014

Over priced

Room was tidy but showing age, example is grime in shower and the drain cover was broken so looking down ona dirty drain plug.

I was allocated an upgraded premier room

Over priced for the hotel

1st night waited 45 minutes for food from ordering and was of but not especially special for the price

2nd night ordered something different, beef was tuff, requested mustard. this came at the end of the meal. Waiter did not appear to be interested in my comments. food was not very good for the price. Do not bother with WiFi, despite several messages to hotel reception, again not interested as poor signal and the swisscom WiFi kept dropping out. Overall. nice looking place but not getting the value for what i had to pay

If i had to stay again i would, but i find somewhere to dine out

  • CHRISTINE R

  • September 2014

A luxurious and romantic escape

We were over from Australia visiting friends and family and this was our romantic escape from the busy schedule.

This is a beautiful hotel, building and grounds. The staff and customer service was outstanding. The facilities were excellent - loved the spa, treatments, pool and the ping pong table. The room was glorious - the four poster bed was very comfortable. Did so much in just a few days but it was peaceful and relaxing. Italian restaurant in the grounds was lovely too and great value for money. This was a highlight in our trip and we'll be booking again on our next visit to Scotland!