No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Glasgow

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CONGRESS ROAD , GLASGOW, G3 8QT
Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC. The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking.

The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre , BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club . Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people.

Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant , where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served. Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Glasgow, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza Review
The Reception, and other ground floor areas were very clean, although the far end dining area could do with being hoovered every day, as we didnt think this was done. The room cleaniliness could also be improved, There was a lot of dust in the room, with a layer on lamp stands (frames). Also there was an unpleasant liquid stain on the wall on the left hand side of the bed just above the bedside table. It may still be there today as cleaner seems to miss it. Cannot believe that there is no Wifi connection in this big hotel in this day and age. Room entertainment is still archaic. Please look into internet connectivity, and whats that old cassette radio doing there and the old Samsung TV's. Now there is DAB Radio and Internet Television for variety. TV's are expensive and limited. Please look into this. The Hilton Garden City down the road has iMacs and unlimited internet connectivity. I am sorry to name names, but I hope this is honest and confidential, so as to help you guys. Also, can you ensure accurate charging of rooms for services used. We were charged for a meal and drinks we did not buy. Luckily this was sorted and we did not pay, but we still do not understand how that was charged to our room. I really want to come back so many times more, but things have to be improved. Overally, loved the experience here.

Reviewed by
Deline S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality functional hotel
Room was large, well furnished and spotlessly clean with a nice view along the river. Typical of a large chain hotel, it was very functional but perhaps lacked a bit of soul. Ideal for a business stopover though.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Bar
Very Nice Hotel, convenient, definitely stay there again but I will give the the bar a miss as is expensive.

Reviewed by
jill r

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay at the end of a long day!!
Great room and great value for money!! Clean and welcoming. Staff were warm and welcoming and very very helpful.
Food was good value and the restaurant clean!!!
Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Michelle J

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I have stayed at the Glasgow Crown Plaza on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Du Viviers

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel! Stayed on newly refurbished executive floor and everything was perfect. All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Was attending an event at the Hydro and staying here turned it into a wonderful experience!

Reviewed by
Sharon Berry

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we checked into our room and it was twin they quickly changed this to a double and it was not a problem they were so helpful and friendly we will be back soon

Reviewed by
lynsey cooper

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice looking hotel but staff need to communicate with each other.wrong room given,tried to book evening meal,was told didn't need to.went for evening meal and was told restaurant was fully booked.

ManagementResponse

Dear Gillian M, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Gillian M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Excellent service room was spotless
Staff were very welcoming my 6 year old granddaughter loved it used the swimming pool
Food in restuarant was lovely and they had a good children's menu
Have been several times and will continue to visit the crowne plaza excellent lactation for secc and hydro

Reviewed by
Sally I

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location.Location, Location
The Crowne Plaza was exceptionally good value for money with the room and facilities being spotless. Check was efficient,despite it being extremely busy.
The only downside being the lack of signposting indicating the temporary entrance.

Reviewed by
James O

From linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next