MAX Serviced Apartments Glasgow, Olympic House

4

Queen Street142, Glasgow, G1 3BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Durrand

  • March 2015

Don't waste your money staying here!!!

Worst apartment I've stayed in, dirty, tired, wet patches everywhere, showers horrendous, a hazard in my opinion, customer service not good, advertised as having a balcony, ours was dirty, furniture I don't think had ever had a clean, work men standing right outside our windows, cracked tiles, only reason I saw a member of staff was when I went to complain and then on the way out a couple of cleaners were having a smoke outside the front door.

Complained to head office, take days to reply and have excuses for everything. Would I stay again, no, would I recommend, no, definitely not fit for a family due to showers, and absolutely not a romantic retreat!. Fit to be taken over by people who care about their customers and given a complete make over!!!

  • gary P

  • November 2014

The apartment was excellent.

very clean, spacious and well equipped. The decor was very modern. It was in a great location on St Georges Square.

  • SUSAN A

  • November 2014

Glasgow Central

MAX Serviced Apartments Glasgow isn't hard to find but hard to get into .

Door key code low down in dark porch, very difficult. Nobody in Reception area though check-in instructions said they were,

keys were found downstairs though. Apartment roomy, decent modern furniture, good heating, great views from windows on 6th floor. Shower and bath terrible though, very poor and cheap, and hot water ran out at one point though there were only two of us bathing.

  • David W

  • April 2014

Poor condition

Apartment 501 has considerable water stain damage on walls and ceilings.

Much of the wall covering has been poorly maintained and needs treating urgently. Bedroom carpet heavily stained with what looked like and smelled like pizza. The kitchen water sprinkler was so badly rusted it looked like it was inoperative. Both bathrooms had considerable black mold on walls and seams. We would not use this facility again and if the reapairs are not carried out the property owner may be liable for unsafe/unhealthy infringement action.

  • alison b

  • April 2014

In need of repair an update

Hi Girly weekend and had 3 apartments within the complex, broken window and burnt carpets in one apartment, the ceiling crumbling within another.

The male receptionist who answered my call to inform of our time of arrival was also quite rude. We had these for the whole weekend however only one bath and one hand towel per person and one toilet roll per apartment which I feel was not sufficient . Also a bit disppointed with the tea and coffee supply again 1 per person.

  • D Coggins

  • April 2014

Great value for money and locatation excellent

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment.

The location of the apartment couldn't have been better. Cleanliness - although the apartment was clean, there was just a little niggle with regards the pillows being stained and no mattress or pillow protectors. A note to the managers of the apartments with regards Room 501 - the shower over the bath wasn't working, there was no lid for the teapot, and there had obviously been a leak in the apartment above as there was damp and peeling plaster on the ceiling and wall in the sitting room. All this aside I would recommend the apartments as good value for money if staying in Glasgow.

  • L Reid

  • March 2014

Dirty and apartments not well maintained

Having read the mixed reviews on trip advisor I had hoped we were going to be ok.

No problems entering building, keys etc.. But when we got to apartment it was dirty, livingroom smelt like a wet dog. Floors hadn't been hoovered, stains on carpets. Floors sticky. Cracks all over walls and water stains from leaking roofs. Only good thing was fresh sheets, towels and buildings central location. It's a shame because if building was maintained properly it would be nice to stay.

  • David Ritchie

  • February 2014

When we arrived there were no towels or bedding and very little toilet paper.

the living room did not have curtains or a blind and every one could see in. Would need a better APT if we were to come back.

  • Craig Stewart

  • January 2014

Great night stay

Very friendly staff, great food with the restaurant having fantastic views over the race course , a very large bedroom and provided with those individual touches that make it feel special.

In all a wonderful experience and stay

  • T Canning

  • December 2013

Fabulous location

Couldn't get a better location for shopping and nightlife.

My only complaints were the apartment could have done with a good clean and the lift was out of service.