Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > South Lanarkshire > Bothwell Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hamilton Road,Motherwell, Strathclyde, ML1 3RB
Relax at the peaceful Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5 hotel, set in quiet Scottish parkland and close to local business estates. Surround yourself with the rural beauty of Strathclyde Country Park, and enjoy handy road access to both Motherwell and Glasgow. Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park is set in leafy grounds just off the M74 motorway , and 18 miles from Glasgow International Airport. Benefit from an all inclusive breakfast and high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. There is ample free parking at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park to help keep your travel arrangements simple. You can visit clients at local businesses such as Honeywell and Tunnocks at Strathclyde Business Park , 3 miles away, or invite colleagues to one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Step out into the serenity of Strathclyde Country Park , with its scenic woodland and lake, home to the Scottish Amateur Rowing Association. M&D's, Scotland's largest theme park , is next door to us for thrilling family entertainment. Kids under 18 stay free on the sofabeds in our bright Family rooms. A breakfast buffet awaits all our guests in the Great Room of Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park, and you can ease into the day with a coffee in the bar. The restaurant welcomes you back with its tasty evening dinner menu , and there's time for a nightcap with friends or colleagues.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5, Strathclyde at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were so very helpfull,especially Lauren. Breakfast scrambled eggs were bland and not good, otherwise everything else was excellent.

Reviewed by
Gordon Laurenson

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Apart from A not very good shower, everything was good.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Port Charlotte, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I do have a serious complaint that I will write to the manager of the hotel to outline this. The staff etc were excellent and I did enjoy our stay.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Elaine Pickles

From Bonnybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dieappointed no bacon. black pubbing or haggis at breakfast bar
very clean and well kept room

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Very comfortable stay, recommended

Reviewed by
Stephen Dobson

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay

Reviewed by
Christine T

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
Friendly staff, great service. Very clean and tidy and lots to do in surrounding area

Reviewed by
andrea c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover
Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Can't fault it.

ManagementResponse

Dear Craig S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
CRAIG S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
yasin o

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I told a friend about it today.

Reviewed by
M Swan

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next